Digital Cameras at Bristol Cameras
 
Home » Testimonials

Testimonials

We deliver digital cameras and related products all over the UK and have a strong following of customers all over the UK as many find our prices for digital cameras to be at least 20% less than what they would expect to pay at their local camera shop. Here are more genuine comments from satisfied customers. Most are positive, some are negative, all are constructive - so thank you for your valued feedback!

I ordered about 4 items of various camera equipment from Bristol Cameras. I have to admit I went by the cheapest supplier listed on Google. I was very impressed with the service. I was emailed to tell me when to expect each item within 48 hours of their delivery and was not disappointed at any time - the packages were well wrapped, exactly as I had ordered and there were no extra delivery costs - even though there were 3 separate deliveries. Within just over a week, I had received all 4 items and was happy with them.
Mike O'rourke of Oakham
Monday 16th August 2010
Quick delivery on some items, good quality equipment will use this company again. The cases are sturdy, the lenses are better than expected and the filters are perfect. Very good price too.
Amy Burton of Worcester
Friday 13th August 2010
Very satisfied with service and delivery times when using Bristol Cameras. Prices competitive too. Will use again. Ann Huckin
Ann Huckin of Northallerton
Wednesday 11th August 2010
I was kept up to date with order status via emails. And on the whole delivery was pretty quick. Pleasure doing business.
Andrew Brown of Newquay
Wednesday 11th August 2010
With barely enough time, I placed my order to replace my missing Nikon battery charger, then rang a few days later to discover the stock might not arrive in time. But I was very pleased that some quick thinking and dedication to customer service resulted in a good as new second hand unit (which was also cheaper) arriving the following day. (posted from sunny Brittany!)
Marc Evans of Caerdydd / Cardiff
Tuesday 10th August 2010
Excellent service, item was delivered 7.30 am the next day ! Super helpful staff as well, will definately be using you again
Paul Jones of London
Thursday 5th August 2010
Transaction all completed and delivered in a most timely fashion. No complaints and I will be very happy to use Bristol Cameras again in the future. Thank you.
Mark Hoare of Ilminster
Wednesday 4th August 2010
Bristol Cameras is in my top 3 Camera retailers that I always check before purchasing. The postage costs can sometimes be more than the others but in general the total price is usually cheaper. The goods have always been delivered on time and communuication regarding order status is excellent. Fantastic service, Thanks.
Steve Dixon of Tadley
Wednesday 4th August 2010
After ordering my carmera with another online the company contacted me to tell me a week before my holiday that they would not be able to get my essential underwater casing for my Panasonic Lumix Z5 to me. In a total panic I searched again, contacted Bristol Cameras and within 10mins my mind was put to rest as this company did everything they could to ensure the case was with me in days. I can not be more grateful for the help and amazing service of Bristol Cameras. Fantastic prices, brilliant knowledgable and friendly staff and quick and secure delivery. Thank you so much.
Nikola Croft of Exeter
Tuesday 3rd August 2010
Excellent service, I was kept informed of my order status throughout and it was dispatched & received in double quick time. I will certainly use Bristol Cameras again.
Ron Mason of Mayfield
Thursday 29th July 2010
The Bristol Cameras staff were extremely helpful when I inadvertently placed the incorrect end date on my card, a quick telephone sorted this out and the goods delivered the very next day. If only all internet companies could give this kind of service. A T Meredith.
Anthony Meredith of West Sussex
Wednesday 28th July 2010
Service provided was very good, with clear details of order / delivery status. Also liked to clear details on delivery requirements. Good alternative offered for parts not in stock. Well done.
Antony Hall of Glos
Monday 26th July 2010
My experience with Bristol Cameras has been positive. There was a delay in despatch and I phoned on a couple of occasions and on both occasions I spoke to different people who were both very helpful and encouraging. Although they did not email back promptly as promised I knew all was well as they were taking positive steps to resolve the delivery delay as quickly as possible. I received the item in due course - well done. Many thanks to Bristol cameras.
Pamela Hooper of London
Thursday 22nd July 2010
I was really pleased with the service from Bristol Cameras - it's the first time I'd used them and did so because I was having trouble finding anywhere that had the camera case I needed in stock. OK, they didn't have it stock either, but they told me when it would be coming... and it did. And when my card was cloned and cancelled by the bank - nothing to do with Bristol Cameras, I hasten to add! - they swiftly contacted me and there was no delay in getting the goods out. Excellent and pleasant service, thanks!
Margaret Marshall of St Neots
Wednesday 21st July 2010
Although my order was delayed only by the fact that Bristol cameras didn't have the item in stock, the purchase was fast and pleasantly dealt with. Thank you very much........ a happy customer here Jeff
Jeff Ferrette of London
Wednesday 21st July 2010
My son was very pleased with the bright orange case for his new Fuji Finepix camera. It arrived very promptly and, even with the modest cost of postage and packing, the price was under half that available elsewhere.
Colin Carter of Horsham
Wednesday 21st July 2010
Both the service agents were very knowledgable, professional, yet friendly. very competant and apologetic when the items were not in stock....e mail notification to keep me up to date was excellent and I will definatly be buying from you in future
J Lawton of Clwyd
Thursday 15th July 2010
Ordered a Sigma 17-70 DC Macro lens on the Sunday and it was delivered the following Saturday. Excellent service, can't be faulted!
Brian Donovan of Dalgety Bay
Saturday 10th July 2010
Good communications, I was kept informed throughout the process,item arrived well packed well priced. Would highly recommend to anyone.
David Stevenson of Banbridge
Saturday 10th July 2010
Very good service. althoguh the item had to be put on back order, I was informed as soon as it arrived and it was quickly despatched. Thank you Regards Geoff Trickey
Geoffrey Trickey of Ashtead
Thursday 8th July 2010
Having used your services before, direct from your High Street shop I knew the item would be of first class quality and I was not disappointed. What was impressive was the way in which your staff kept be closely informed over an administrative difficulty and once having resolved it the speed of delivery. I will have no hesitation in using Bristol Cameras again nor in recommending them to friends. Thank you Peter Manser
Peter Manser of Malvern
Thursday 8th July 2010
company = very helpful, kept me informed via email all the way through the transaction - from in stock, to being dispatched etc. would reccommend and use again product = purple leather case for Fuji Z35 camera. lovely item, as described, fits the camera perfectly. much better than the cheap fabric that came with it.
Amy Wason of Peterborough
Tuesday 6th July 2010
First time I have used Bristol Cameras. Web site easy to use for ordering and delivery service excellent.
Diana Ward of Shanklin
Friday 2nd July 2010
I use Bristol Cameras as one of my preferred suppliers as I find their pricing very good and their service excellent and prompt. I would recommend Bristol Cameras to a friend.
Peter Emberson of Guernsey
Wednesday 30th June 2010
I would like to thank you for your quick delivery of my Battery grip for my canon EOS 550D It arrived very quickley and is a fantastic addition to the camera. The only down side is the fault of Canon. They took far to long to supply you. The same was true in the supplying an additional battery' Your service was 1ST Class M R Brice
Michael Brice of Frome
Tuesday 29th June 2010
My sony video camera was only displaying alternate lines on the screen. I suspected that the heads needed cleaning and this proved to be the case. After just 10 seconds use of the Sony cleaning tape a perfect picture was restored. Many thanks.
Martin Byrne of Southend-on-sea
Friday 25th June 2010
Very impressed with the service. I needed the item on a deadline and you came through even though 1) I screwed up the order and 2) between ordering and despatch my bank cancelled my card and reissued it with a new number. Your staff were helpful and constructive and the camera made a very acceptable birthday present. Many thanks. J
John Whitehead of Milton Keynes
Friday 25th June 2010
Great, thanks for sending the camera case quicker than standard. That way I get to take it with me on holidays, so thats perfect. Many thanks again for the service, Florian
Florian Jope of London
Thursday 24th June 2010
Fantastic service and great communication. Customer services were both friendly and efficient. The products ordered arrived in a timely manner and a query regarding spare parts for the kit I had bought was handled quickly and politely. I would have no hesitation in using Bristol Cameras in future. Prices were very competitive I carried out an extensive internet search for the goods required and Bristol Cameras were by far the best values.
Phil Callow of Worcester
Wednesday 23rd June 2010
Very polite and helpful on the telephone. The item was sent very quickly and received in excellent condition. Very pleased with the prices and the service received. Thankyou.
Jackie Hall of Loughborough
Tuesday 22nd June 2010
The help and advice I was given by Hamid when I phoned to discuss my proposed purchase of a Nikon D5000 body and Sigma 18-250 lens was excellent. And the promptness in fulfilling the order when I placed it was first-rate.
Paul Beard of Lemington Spa
Thursday 22nd April 2010
Terrific service and very helpful staff at the other end of the phone. My order has been dealt with very efficiently, and a query on my payment was sorted out very quickly and politely. I would use Bristol Cameras again and would recommend them to my friends.
Michelle Brown of St Sampsons
Thursday 27th August 2009
Excellent service, even when there was a problem with my card the shop contacted me and helped sort it. Prompt delivery and will certainly recommend to friends. thanks.
Dave Hyde of Darlington
Friday 21st August 2009
GREAT SHOP,GREAT PEOPLE,GREAT ALL ROUND WOULD RECOMMEND TO EVERY ONE. 5 STAR ***** VERY HELPFUL QUICK DELIVERY AND KEPT IN CONTACT WITH ME AT ALL TIMES BY E-MAIL WHAT MORE COULD YOU ASK FOR.
Simon Minto of Thetford Norfolk
Thursday 20th August 2009
I was impressed with the speedy dispatch together with the packaging of my Fujifilm DC Coupler CP-04. Many Thanks John S. Shaw
John Shaw of Dunfermline
Thursday 20th August 2009
Your despatch service is very efficient, and I like the flow of information which assures the customer that the order has been received and the goods are on the way. Just one small point: twice now, I have ordered two items which have arrived, one by one, as part orders and been charged postage twice.
Peter Watson of Stroud
Thursday 20th August 2009
Efficient and friendly, item arrived as expected and delivered quickly. Bristol Cameras offered some great savings compared to other online retailers, so it was worth comparing their prices. Very pleased!
Joe Mendonca of London
Wednesday 19th August 2009
Excellent service and one of the only places which I found had the camera armor in stock. Nick Tiffin
Nick Tiffin of Sheffield
Thursday 13th August 2009
Very happy with the purchase - good price and excellent customer service! Very helpful and quick delivery once the item arrived in stock. Would recommend to any one and certain to buy again!
Jaroslaw Bajgier of Cudworth
Wednesday 12th August 2009
I have recently purchased a Lens Hood as a birthday present for my son's camera. Service was very courteous. Although part of my address was misspelt and my credit card number taken down incorrectly , all was resolved with speed and efficiency. I would definitely use Bristol Cameras again.
P Franklin of Hartfordshire
Friday 7th August 2009
Excellent customer service, communication was first rate. Product was delivered extremely quickly!Thanks!
Julian Nicol of Basingstoke
Thursday 30th July 2009
I ordered a camera case from Bristol Cameras after being let down by two other sites. The order turned up the day after placing it. I was impressed by the speed of delivery and will order from them again.
Paula Crowson of Peterborough
Wednesday 29th July 2009
Excellent service in terms of a speedy, trouble free transaction. The product is exactly as described and required. A really cost effective way of procuring goods! Highly recommended
Peter Rhodes of Bournemouth
Wednesday 22nd July 2009
The help I obtained in getting the correct item that I had ordered despite supply problems Bristol Cameras had was outstanding!
Alan Ashman of Sedgley
Wednesday 22nd July 2009
This is the first time I have shopped with Bristol Cameras and everything went well. Very fast efficient service, I would highly recommend them to any-one.
Karl Farrington of Bolton
Tuesday 30th June 2009
Just received the Kood adaptor ring it fits both my camera and filters nicely. A good piece of kit.
Margaret Mccusker of Kinross
Monday 22nd June 2009
Couldn't get the answer I needed on the product from the website so called the number. Somebody answered promptly and called me back within minutes with the solution. When the credit card wouldn't work I was called and again the problem sorted quickly. A great service on all fronts. Thanks
Malcolm Passmore of Honiton
Monday 22nd June 2009
Great service - you told me that the item was temporarily out of stock, but it followed within days. Packaging, documentation etc was excellent. Unhappily the item doesn't work - a manufacturer's fault. I am sending it back today for replacement or refund! But I'm happy to buy from you again
Michael Blyth of Chesterfield
Monday 22nd June 2009
The lense I ordered was out of stock - a disappointment as it was for my Dad's birthday present. However when I called to ask for further information the customer services staff were fantastic. They sent an email by way of a voucher so that he could have something to "open" on his bithday. The lense arrived ONLY 2 days later - so I have a very happy Dad! Thank you.
Natasha Francksen of York
Sunday 21st June 2009
Good communication and quick service made the purchase a pleasure! The ordered item was well packed and received as promised. Thank you...
Anthony Jerrard of Newcastle Upon Tyne
Saturday 20th June 2009
Displaying 451 to 500 (of 1305 testimonials)[<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25 
 26  27  [Next >>] 
Newsletter Signup:
Shopping Cart Shopping Cart
Items in Basket
0 item(s)
Total cost of Items
£0.00
Facebook Like
Digital Camera Battery
Product Reviews

Olympus 9-18mm f4-5.6 M Zuiko Digital ED Micro Four Thirds Lens
Very nice lens - compact, lightweight, crisp and an ideal wide angle r...

Olympus 40-150mm F4-5.6 R M Zuiko ED Micro Four Thirds Black
I do mainly landscape work so I only use longer lenses infrequently. T...

Olympus 9mm F8 Micro Four Thirds Body Cap Lens Black
What a great little lens to have in the bag and it's so light you don'...

Disposable Raincover For DSLR With Flash (Pack Of 2)
This is a really good, simple product, more effective and professional...

Pentax 18-135mm F3.5-5.6 DA SMC WR Zoom Lens
Received my Lens the day after I ordered it from Bristol Cameras. Pric...

More Product Reviews

jet web design
.