Digital Cameras at Bristol Cameras
 
Home » Testimonials

Testimonials

We deliver digital cameras and related products all over the UK and have a strong following of customers all over the UK as many find our prices for digital cameras to be at least 20% less than what they would expect to pay at their local camera shop. Here are more genuine comments from satisfied customers. Most are positive, some are negative, all are constructive - so thank you for your valued feedback!

I found your website easy to use and the product I required competitively priced. From the point of ordering you kept me informed regarding the stock availability and timescales and confirmation of dispatch. Many thanks. I will return
Peter Shaw of Gloucester
Monday 23rd March 2009
Very competitive price for Steiner Skyhawk 10x42 binoculars. Really fast dispatch. Item arrived the following day.
Petros Boscainos of Abernethy
Sunday 22nd March 2009
Great service and prompt communication as the item was back-ordered, and was still was delivered quickly and without any hassles
Peter Haverson of London
Wednesday 18th March 2009
Excellent service. Kept me informed and delivered the items I had ordered promptly. Will use again.
John Frank of Montgomery
Monday 16th March 2009
Goods arrived after a hiccup with my credit card. Yough lady on the phone regarding the the card was very helpfull and she solved the problem. Would buy from you again.
Leslie Clarke of Hull
Saturday 14th March 2009
There were a couple of problems with the order I made online (out of stock and credit card not working) - once I called the shop everything was sorted out very quickly and efficiently. It would be good if there were an automated email that went out when a product was out of stock so that customers knew there'd be a wait. I shall be recommending Bristol Cameras to all my photographer friends.
Mark Adams of London
Saturday 14th March 2009
Best price and best service online in UK. I will be using this service at every opportunity. Thanks.
Steven Fairweather of Dundee
Saturday 14th March 2009
monopod arrived safely in perfect condition 13 days after ordering. bristol cameras kept me informed of progress on my order, as there was a slight delay as they were out of stock ( presumably heavy demand - other on line retailers were out of stock as well). very cometitive on price.
J Martin Vaughan of Ashby De La Zouch
Tuesday 10th March 2009
An informative website, Trouble free transaction, delivered promptly and as described. Keep up the good work!
Jason Collyer of Stevenage
Saturday 7th March 2009
Great prices, Quick delivery , would definately comeback again. Bristol cameras is listed as a favourite retailor.
Brian Houghton of Thatcham
Friday 6th March 2009
Easy to use web site; excellent product explanations; smooth transaction and speedy delivery. Couldn't ask for a better service.
Robert Hunt of West Midlands
Wednesday 4th March 2009
I have used Bristol cameras on two occasions now and have been very happy with the service I have received. The pricing has been very competitive, I have been kept informed of the delivery status and the items were delivered when stated. I can highly recommend Bristol cameras for their reliability and service. Many thanks
Darren Carroll of Sheffield
Monday 2nd March 2009
I always try to use Bristol Cameras for large purchases and are always the first web site I will visit. The main reasons for this are the prices are competitive and the customer service is always very good. With this purchase Jill was first class showing patience and persevering to complete the transaction. I always recommend Bristol cameras if a friend ever requires camera equipment.
Keith Fleming of East Horsley
Monday 2nd March 2009
Excellent customer service via telephone, prompt delivery and goods in excellent condition on arrival.
Helen Ruddle of Goole
Sunday 1st March 2009
So far have recieved 3 of the 5 items that I ordered. All were delivered quickly would like to recieve more regular updates on remaining items. Other than that great service.
James Slater of Middlesex
Monday 23rd February 2009
Second time I have used Bristol Cameras. I found the information section of the site very helpful. Both orders have been processed quickly and efficiently. Would be very happy to use this service again and to recommend to others.
Morag Keen of Oxfordshire
Thursday 19th February 2009
Great service, thank you. Slight delay in getting order, but you kept me informed and goods arrived promptly once in stock.
Sheila Macdonald of Edinburgh
Thursday 19th February 2009
I ordered a Velbon Sherpa Pro carbon fibre tripod after querying its suitability for use with a Kowa TS2 scope. This was delivered after a week, well packaged, complete with a free PH-137 head. The combination is excellent for taking abroad and the service is without fault, especially at such a good price. E G Hope
Edward Hope of Spalding
Thursday 19th February 2009
I have been using this pan & tilt head with a 82mm Nikon fieldscope & a hide clamp for birdwatching. It is easy to adjust & lock, lightweight but sturdy and good value at this price. I would certainly recommend it if you are looking to use it for a similar application. I haven't tried it with a camera but given the weight of my fieldscope I am sure it would perform well with an SLR or DSLR.
James Hudson of London
Wednesday 18th February 2009
2ND TIME I HAVE USED YOU AND AGAIN YOUR ONE OF THE CHEAPEST AND GREAT SERVICE YOU LET ME KNOW WHATS HAPPENING AND I GET WHAT I WANT QUICKLY THANKS
Bruce Scobell of Fareham
Wednesday 18th February 2009
Easy to use website, great price and swift delivery (once my own mistakes on entering details on line had been corrected). many thanks.
James Lepage of Guildford
Tuesday 17th February 2009
The whole process was a delight! Your pricing is competitive; the delivery was as fast as could be reasonably expected; and your communication about the order and dispatch was extremely efficient. Thank you once again.
Keith Reid of Blairgowrie
Tuesday 17th February 2009
Although the item was not in stock at the time. When it did come in it was sent to me very quickly and well wrapped. The item was also sold at a very good price.
Paul Jordan of Westbury, Wiltshire
Tuesday 17th February 2009
This was my first item bought from Bristol Cameras. The item was originally out of stock and I was offered the chance to have my money back or wait for the item. I chose to wait and the item came a week later. The site was easy to use and I was kept abreast of the item's state of delivery at all times. I will be happy to deal with Bristol Cameras in the future.
Jim Storer of Leicester
Tuesday 17th February 2009
Easy ordering and excellent service, delivery of the order within 3 days, well in time for the ultimate recipient's birthday.
Richard Windle of Leicestershire
Tuesday 17th February 2009
Excellent service. Ordered goods Sunday evening arrived first post Wednesday. Price very competitive. Will confidently deal with you again.
Derek Corban of Nottinghamshire
Tuesday 17th February 2009
My payment did not clear at the first attempt due possibly to my post code change. The Bristol Cameras people were very helpful and cheerful. The problem was sorted and the parcel sent to me the same day. Well done!
Andrew Smith of Burton Neston
Tuesday 17th February 2009
Great email communication during transaction, product arrived as described and on time, fantastic service - thank you
Graham Nash of Bath
Tuesday 17th February 2009
Excellent Olympus product, excellent service, excellent timing, thank you all very much, Anthony Baker
Anthony Baker of Kidderminster
Monday 16th February 2009
As always, a first class service from you for my recent order. The item was out of stock at the time of order, and I received an email stating this from Bristol Cameras. But the item soon arrived, and at an extremely good price too. Thanks again!
Jon Moorby of Aberystwyth
Monday 16th February 2009
Online service has been excellent. A telephone query was dealt with helpfully, knowledgeably and with good humour. I would certainly use the firm again.
Ian Howell-jones of Birmingham
Monday 16th February 2009
The item was not in stock when I ordered it, but I was kept up to date with the situation, and the item was dispatched as soon as it became avaiable. Very good service, and a good price.
Nichola Williams of Herts
Monday 16th February 2009
I am well pleased with the service received on both my purchases. Regarding the Canon 50d it is producing excellent results.I am now looking forward to better weather which, hopefully, will allow me to really put it to the test. Mr Callaghan
Daniel M P Callaghan of Maybole
Monday 16th February 2009
A good buying experience. Fast delivery, great price, excellent communication. Would recommend Bristol Cameras for any impending purchases.
Mark Neilson of Glasgow
Monday 16th February 2009
An excellent service and fast delivery of our lens and at the most competitive price we found on the internet.
Karen Cloke of Basingstoke
Sunday 15th February 2009
Item wasnt in stock (even though web site say it is) received an e-mail say that it would be 2-5 working days until back in stock. Received an e-mail 4 days later saying that my ordered had been dispatched, received my lovely new camera the next day! Good service would use again. Thank you Bristol Cameras.
Paul Keithley of Lymm
Sunday 15th February 2009
Exactly what I needed to store my ipod and earphones. prompt delivery and good communication form Bristol Cameras. Thank you
Sally Lavender of Milton Clevedon
Sunday 15th February 2009
Very rapid service - I was pleased with the level of customer service I received when I called with a query on my order. Will definitely order again!
Iain Brown of London
Sunday 15th February 2009
a big thank you, the goods arrived on friday and my husband could'nt sort out the gadget bag quick enough, i'm sure he will be using your store again in the near future. i will leave him to send reviews of the products he recieved. once again thank you for a very helpful service
Sandra Hammond of Swindon
Sunday 15th February 2009
I found Bristol Cameras through Google shopping, never used them before but with an excellent and speedy service combined with great prices you couldn't ask for more really.
Daniel Crick of Stafford
Sunday 15th February 2009
thanks,really pleased with item i purchased from you and a great price.would definitely recomend you to my friends.yours thankfully alan king
Alan King of Nottingham
Saturday 14th February 2009
The FX-37 is a super little camera that is not to be underestimated. It is small enough to be kept in a pocket at all times and the intuitive and reliable automatic system means that a grab shot will turn out to be of surprisingly excellent quality. I always carry it with me and I love it.
Jenni Rodgers of London
Friday 13th February 2009
Very prompt and efficient service. I'll certainly recommend you to others, as well as returning myself! Thank you.
Elizabeth Major of Beckenham
Friday 13th February 2009
Fantastic service. Phoned first to check the item I wanted was in stock ,after having been let down by another dealer. Was informed by a very friendly,knowledgable sales person that item was in stock. Ordered on line, quick confirmation E-mail, and four days later my lens arrived. Thanks.. By the way buying from you saved me an additional ?10 over your competitor. I will certainly come to you first in future. Thanks R MacDonald
Roderick Macdonald of Southampton
Friday 13th February 2009
Having ordered a filter and lens-hood shortly after Xmas I was initially disappointed that these two simple items took rather a long time to materialise; it trun out that these were genuinely in short supply and I now have them both. Certainly my enquiries during the waiting period were dealt with most politely.
Chris Allen of Milton Keynes
Friday 13th February 2009
I came across Bristol Cameras after searching for a particular camera I wanted. Luckily the camera was in-stock and was the cheapest around by a mile. I thought it was too good to be true at first but after ordering it, it arrived within 2 working days which was great as I was going on holiday the next weekend. I would definately use this service again. The camera is great and well worth the money. Thanks Bristol Cameras!
Sheryl Crosby of Liverpool
Friday 13th February 2009
I needed a new KODAK battery for my digital camera and was unable to find one locally. I came across Bristol Cameras website and found just what I wanted at a very reasonable price. It arrived within 2 days; I am very happy with the service and will use Bristol Cameras again in the future.
Paul Wreghitt of Manchester
Friday 13th February 2009
I am really pleased with my purchase, the Nikon D90 has proved itself to be a great camera. I can now understand why it goes of stock so quickly. Worth waiting for... Tim.
Timothy Maidens of Hemel Hempstead
Thursday 12th February 2009
Easy site to use and the binoculars we ordered came very promptly. Three cheers for being the only people to stock this model!
Bridget Wyn-jones of Mold
Thursday 12th February 2009
Re Manfrotto MNMBAG70. I left the ordering of this tripod bag a bit too late for Christmas. However, Bristol Cameras kept me informed of the status of the order and offered the opportunity to cancel if I wished. Having decide to wait for the item, I can say that I'm very happy with it, especially because it was the best value compared to other sellers.
Chris Peters of Surrey
Tuesday 10th February 2009
Displaying 551 to 600 (of 1305 testimonials)[<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25 
 26  27  [Next >>] 
Newsletter Signup:
Shopping Cart Shopping Cart
Items in Basket
0 item(s)
Total cost of Items
£0.00
Facebook Like
Digital Camera Battery
Product Reviews

Olympus 9-18mm f4-5.6 M Zuiko Digital ED Micro Four Thirds Lens
Very nice lens - compact, lightweight, crisp and an ideal wide angle r...

Olympus 40-150mm F4-5.6 R M Zuiko ED Micro Four Thirds Black
I do mainly landscape work so I only use longer lenses infrequently. T...

Olympus 9mm F8 Micro Four Thirds Body Cap Lens Black
What a great little lens to have in the bag and it's so light you don'...

Disposable Raincover For DSLR With Flash (Pack Of 2)
This is a really good, simple product, more effective and professional...

Pentax 18-135mm F3.5-5.6 DA SMC WR Zoom Lens
Received my Lens the day after I ordered it from Bristol Cameras. Pric...

More Product Reviews

jet web design
.