Digital Cameras at Bristol Cameras
 
Home » Testimonials

Testimonials

We deliver digital cameras and related products all over the UK and have a strong following of customers all over the UK as many find our prices for digital cameras to be at least 20% less than what they would expect to pay at their local camera shop. Here are more genuine comments from satisfied customers. Most are positive, some are negative, all are constructive - so thank you for your valued feedback!

Fantastic service. Ispoke to sales rep on phone to ask about Nikon SB900 and if in stock, (It was the week before Christmas!). He said unfortunately no, but hoped for a delivery next day, but due to time of year couldn't guarantee it. I ordered on line the next day anyway because It was an excellent price and hoped Nikon would come through. The following day it arrived!! Your sales rep was courteous, had up to date knowledge, no flannel, did't try to "fob" me off. cannot fault Bristol Cameras. Kind regards John A Turner
John Turner of Retford, Nottinghamshire
Monday 2nd February 2009
excellent service,, excellent product. i'l be coming back for sure. my next buy will be the dry zone 200 by lowepro. or the 24-70mm Nikon or even the 17-55mm nikon. Who knows there is just too much to choose from
Paul Willetts of Worcs
Monday 2nd February 2009
After being messed around by other dealers ("We've no Nikon fits left in, will a Canon one do...?") - Bristol were excellent value, efficient and great with their packaging. And this competition gives me an incentive to call back again, eh...?
John Rowbotham of Cheshire
Sunday 1st February 2009
Excellent service and fast delivery. The checkout service made payment easy and secure, and the use of google checkout made it easy for me to keep track of my order. This was my first time ordering from Bristol Cameras and I will definitely be looking to place future orders due to the user friendly website and low prices.
Steven Brown of Bathgate
Sunday 1st February 2009
A fast efficient service with the best price by far. Emails that keep you up to date with each stage of the order processing, and fast turn around of items straight from the manufacturer. Forget Calumet this is the best shop to buy camera kit from.
Tim Banks of Newport
Sunday 1st February 2009
Excellent service with quick despatch of items bought. Staff have been very helpful on the occasions that I have made contact.
Peter Carr of Leyland
Sunday 1st February 2009
Items took longer than expected due to delay in delivery from supplier. When I phoned to query when due, I was pleased with explanation and service I received. Would order from you again!
Allison Hutt of Penicuik
Saturday 31st January 2009
Very impressed. Delivery could not have been faster and the order tracking and consequent information provision was exemplary.
Paul Taylor of Leeds
Saturday 31st January 2009
Excellent fast and efficient service and competitive pricing. I will use them in the future when purchasing.
David Allan of Torpoint
Saturday 31st January 2009
No hassle, easy to use website and a breeze to purchase and complete a transaction. No stupid postal charges, even to the Isle of Man, where some companies think, we're on the other side of the world with their charges. Fully highly recommend. I'll definately buy again thanks.
Eric Moffatt of Isle Of Man
Saturday 31st January 2009
Good advice and help with choosing products. Friendly service and very quick delivery. Would definitely recommend to others.
Ged Conway of Gateshead
Saturday 31st January 2009
Good, prompt service with a low delivery cost. Would certainly check out Bristol Cameras for my next purchase. Thank you.
John Evans of Ipswich
Friday 30th January 2009
Good prices & products & reasonably fast service .
Martin James of Telford
Friday 30th January 2009
completely problem-free order, very straightforward transaction, good communication, no complaints whatsoever
Richard Wheeler of Oxon
Friday 30th January 2009
I will definitely buy from you again and recommend you to my friends. I found your service excellent, keeping me updated with emails regarding my order and the prompt way my order was dealt with. Regards Harry
Harry Johnson of Nottingham
Friday 30th January 2009
Good service. Goods arrived when advised, well packed and the best price I could find. I have not used Bristol Camers before but will look out for them in the future.
Ron Newman of Barnet
Friday 30th January 2009
Bristol Cameras were extremely helpful -- from their user-friendly website to their prompt delivery service. I will certainly buy from them again.
Giles Brunning of Kent
Friday 30th January 2009
Thank you. Your website was easy to follow with the order process quick and easy to understand. My order arrived quickly. Therefore overall I think Bristol Cameras provided a good service, one which I would happy come back and order again and recommend to others also.
Angela Gardiner of Little Sandhurst
Friday 30th January 2009
Great service. The lens arrived quickly and I was kept informed of progress at every stage. Thank you.
Sue Benson of Market Harborough
Friday 30th January 2009
Goods as described on time no complaints yet to fully test the lens but the little I have used looks good. Price was very competitive.
Denys Clarke of East Sussex
Friday 30th January 2009
Item was out of stock when I placed my order.Bristol Cameras informed me straight away and kept me informed of my order status all the way.When my item came back in stock it was dispatched straight away an received within 24hrs. Great service at a great price.
David Taylor of Weymouth
Friday 30th January 2009
I have to say that I had great service from Bristol Cameras. The lens I ordered (?30 cheaper than anywhere else) arrived in 2 days from the order being placed. I was also kept up to date on the progress at every stage. Good on you and keep up the good work BC.
Edward Gibbs of Abingdon
Friday 30th January 2009
Good price (best I could find on the Internet) even with the ?10 charge (which seems a bit high). Prompt confirmations and goods arrived quickly and safely.
Malcolm Oliver of Berwickshire
Friday 30th January 2009
Company highly recommended and will gladly deal with them again. Attentive to my requests and kept me informed at every stage up to final delivery. Many Thanks.
Graeme Murray of Ellon
Friday 30th January 2009
Very good service, kept informed of my orders progress at all times. Everything as expected. Delivered on time goods arrived in good condition and packed very well. Thanks
Malcolm Logan of Lowestoft
Friday 30th January 2009
I bought a new tripod only to be told when I received it that I had been bought a new one for Christmas. I explained this and was told I could return it but I probably wouldn't receive my refund until the New Year due to the heavy busy period. This was absolutely fine and I received my refund in the New Year as expected. I had great quick delivery and customer service was excellent.
Janet Weston of Basingstoke
Wednesday 28th January 2009
Great service and prompt delivery coupled with competitive prices. I will certainly be purchasing from Bristol Cameras again.
Roger Foulger of Esher
Wednesday 28th January 2009
Excellent service overall. Nice clear website, great prices, honest information about stock availability and very easy to use. The Flash arrived 2days later which was very speedy service, especially in the Christmas build-up. Nice to have great service and great prices combined with a "real" shop that can offer advice and support if needed, rather than just an internet box mover.
Peter Cropper of Braunton
Wednesday 28th January 2009
Swift delivery and tripod wrapped well so arrived in A1 condition. Thanks for your efficient service.
Simon Bates of Exeter
Tuesday 27th January 2009
parcel arrived well wrapped, good promp service,nice to email questions with promp answers , will use this company again, five star
Raymond Mcbride of Merseyside
Tuesday 27th January 2009
Excellent and imaginative service offering hard to get products in a very competative market, thank you
Paul Spurr of Woodford Green
Tuesday 27th January 2009
All very simple, quick delivery and cheap! Good communication from Bristol Cameras with regards to the status of my order. Would buy from Bristol Cameras again.
Edward Meaby of Shirley
Tuesday 27th January 2009
First time I have used Bristol cameras.Fantastic service, I will definately be using you again when I next need to make a purchase. Thank you.
Ian Woollams of Herne Bay
Tuesday 27th January 2009
Competitive price and kept informed on delivery status of the Canon Speedlite. Definitely use again.
Stephen Eccles of Bromsgrove
Tuesday 27th January 2009
Excellent service again. Goods arrived quickly and I was kept fully informed at all stages. Thank you.
Trevor Hughes of Brora
Tuesday 27th January 2009
Good price, arrived well packaged and in good time. Very pleased - thanks!
Kevin Corry of Alcester
Tuesday 27th January 2009
just to let you know i am happy with the service and the quick delivery,and i will be purchasing more in the future. thanks again mrs j james
Jane James of Bathgate
Tuesday 27th January 2009
I rate the quality of service from Bristol Cameras as being very good - the updates I received regarding my order were informative and helpful and I have not been inundated with unnecessary numbers of e-mails. The items I purchased arrived promptly and in good order.
Dan Young of Anstruther
Tuesday 27th January 2009
Excellent customer service, speedy delivery, low price; little more I could ask for. Will definately recommend you to friends.
David Wilkie of Edinburgh
Tuesday 27th January 2009
Kept fully informed - almost on an hourly basis, or so it seemed - of the progress of my web order for a tripod. And it arrived well packed ahead of the estimated delivery time. You can't ask for more.
Alan Walton of Cambridge
Tuesday 27th January 2009
Generally, everyone was very helpful. I was surprised that your mail order section was not staffed at weekends. As I bought a product that was very new on the market, it was understandable that your guys did not know much about it. Your GREAT advantage is that you are consistantly cheaper than the opposition. Well done - keep it up.
Antony Moore of Stafford
Monday 26th January 2009
The service was very good. The lens I wanted was out of stock but you told me this straight away & offered to cancel the order if required. Delivery, when stock arrived was within 24 hours & the lens was well packed. Thanks
Melvyn Harrison of Ossett
Monday 26th January 2009
Very happy with the service, very good web site,fast and efficient delivery with emailed updates. No problems.
Tommy Gallacher of Edinburgh
Monday 26th January 2009
The order was well packaged. It was also very speedily delivered and the items were very competitively priced.
Iain Mclauchlan of Princes Risborough
Monday 26th January 2009
Good products, both items as described. Delivery was quick, with item well packaged. Thanks, would use this website again.
Stephanie Hambleton of St Andrews
Monday 26th January 2009
Great service. Order processed quickly and efficiently. I was concerned that I might be the subject of a scam as I wanted my purchase delivered to my work address and the only way Bristol Cameras could do this was if I transferred the amount due directly from my bank account. But all was okay. There has not been any adverse activity on my bank account.
Morag Keen of Oxfordshire
Monday 26th January 2009
I ordered an electonic 'cable release' for my Canon 400D, it arrived promptly, and worked first time. What more can I say... thanks guys.
Simon Goldsmith of Chelmsford
Monday 26th January 2009
The lens came through quickly and exceptionally well packaged. Everything was as they said it would it be and I would use (and will be) Bristol Cameras again (in fact I suggested to a colleague that he should get his Lensbaby from BC).
Lawrie Phipps of Leeds
Monday 26th January 2009
I was very impressed with the service I received. It was a last minute christmas present order and I really hoped it would arrive in time. I placed the order on-line but then phoned to check whether a pre-christmas delivery would be possible. The man I spoke to knew about my order as he had already picked it. The lense came in time and my husband was really pleased with it. Thank you Lorraine Hudson
Lorraine Hudson of Milton Keynes
Monday 26th January 2009
My recent purchases were the first items that I had bought from you. Your customer service and next day delivery were most impressive; first class. The staff were courteous and most helpful when I rang to add to my online order bearing in mind that these were gifts for my family and I was not entirely familiar with the products chosen. You had warned me that the camera that I had chosen in silver would most likely be unavailable until after Christmas, imagine my delight when you called back to say that you had located one and I would have it in time for Christmas. I would highly recommend your site to family and friends. Thank you. Dorothy T Bloom
D T Bloom of Wirral
Monday 26th January 2009
Displaying 651 to 700 (of 1305 testimonials)[<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25 
 26  27  [Next >>] 
Newsletter Signup:
Shopping Cart Shopping Cart
Items in Basket
0 item(s)
Total cost of Items
£0.00
Facebook Like
Digital Camera Battery
Product Reviews

Olympus 9-18mm f4-5.6 M Zuiko Digital ED Micro Four Thirds Lens
Very nice lens - compact, lightweight, crisp and an ideal wide angle r...

Olympus 40-150mm F4-5.6 R M Zuiko ED Micro Four Thirds Black
I do mainly landscape work so I only use longer lenses infrequently. T...

Olympus 9mm F8 Micro Four Thirds Body Cap Lens Black
What a great little lens to have in the bag and it's so light you don'...

Disposable Raincover For DSLR With Flash (Pack Of 2)
This is a really good, simple product, more effective and professional...

Pentax 18-135mm F3.5-5.6 DA SMC WR Zoom Lens
Received my Lens the day after I ordered it from Bristol Cameras. Pric...

More Product Reviews

jet web design
.