Digital Cameras at Bristol Cameras
 
Home » Testimonials

Testimonials

We deliver digital cameras and related products all over the UK and have a strong following of customers all over the UK as many find our prices for digital cameras to be at least 20% less than what they would expect to pay at their local camera shop. Here are more genuine comments from satisfied customers. Most are positive, some are negative, all are constructive - so thank you for your valued feedback!

I purchased an Olympus 1030 from Bristol Cameras in December. The whole process was very easy, Bristol Camera's kept me fully up to speed with how my order was processing and I found them very professional in all areas.
Belinda Smith of Warrington
Monday 26th January 2009
This is the first time I have bought from Bristol Cameras and I am delighted with the complete experience. The prices were much lower than anywhere else, delivery was prompt and the items were as specified. I will have no hesitation in recommending you to others, buying from you again and consulting your website.
Keith Meredith of Ferndown
Monday 26th January 2009
Great service and a great price. Product was out of stock but I was advised of this and the product arrived soon after. So far I am very pleased with my purchase and would happily use Bristol Cameras again.
Bradley Smith of Cheltenham
Monday 26th January 2009
Bristol Cameras are great! they replyed to my enquiry the next day and sorted my worries out with buying my polaroid film, i ordered the film the next day and it arrived within two days, 100%, you guys are great!xx
Cara Wilson of Essex
Monday 26th January 2009
Excellent service and, VERY IMPORTANT, good communication about the progress of my order. When I need any more photographic items I will certainly look at what Bristol Cameras have to offer.
Trevor Makepeace of Watford
Monday 26th January 2009
fast service equiptment arrived when they said it would, very well packaged would definately use you again
Peter Watts of Swansea
Sunday 25th January 2009
Tripod arrived very promptly as descibed. Excellent service at a very good price. I received the tripod the same day I got the e-mail that it had been despatched!
Michael Stewart of London
Sunday 25th January 2009
I am very impressed with the quality of your service: competitive prices, prompt order processing and delivery, e-mails updating me on the progress of my order at every step... Will definitely use you again for future photographic needs!
Catherine Kaye of Sandy
Sunday 25th January 2009
great service both items arrived very quickly and worked a treat,would highly recomend bristol cameras and will certainly be using there service again.
Kevin Callow of Isle Of Man
Sunday 25th January 2009
this is the second time I have used Bristol cameras, and both times the service has been highly efficient, with a knowledgable person to speak to when needed. Their prices are excellent as is the delivery. Iwas kept in touch with my order progress. Would recommend to friends
John Humphries of Washington
Sunday 25th January 2009
Thanks very much for the very speedy service. My order was delivered the next day and the slight problem we had with the payment was quickly and efficiently sorted out.
Diana Lee of Dursley
Sunday 25th January 2009
I ordered a camera for my wife for Christmas. I found a cheaper price with Bristol Cameras, so ordered a slightly more expensive camera than I might have done otherwise. I did wonder afterwards if there was a catch - or whether ordering from a less well known website - would I get the camera? No need to worry at all - it arrived promptly before Christmas - much to my delight. I would purchase from here again.
James Turner of Godalming
Sunday 25th January 2009
Hallo at Bristol Cameras. Regarding you feed back request. I bought a pair of Olympus 8x25 PCI binoculars in December for my wife's christmas present. I did this on line. It was a pretty god on-line experience, as they go, because your site was well laid out, good and easy to use, and working. The goods arrived in good time and good order and it was helpful to get your e-mails with details of your receipt of the order and when it was dispatched. Great service and a happy wife. yours, David Elliott.
David Elliott of Carmarthenshire
Sunday 25th January 2009
The Sigma flash was well priced and, although out of stock when I ordered it, was delivered within a week or so. Bristol Cameras kept me well informed throughout.
John Currie of Chatham
Sunday 25th January 2009
I have used Britol Cameras a few times now and have had no reason to complain, the service is prompt and the range of items is ideal (as are the prices!). I would have no hesitation in recommending them and indeed have done so to several friends and colleagues. It's simple, reliable service that I look for and unlike most other companies these days, Bristol cameras measure up. Happy snappin!
Robert Grant of Fife
Sunday 25th January 2009
I though my delivery time was excellent, i wasn't expecting to receive my order until later in the week but when it arrived on Wednesday i was more than happy. One note i thought was particularly strange was my order status in the account page. My order was only shown in two stages, pending then printed, i thought that collected or prepared for shipping might have been more appropriate and kept me more informed. All round though an excellent service and i will be shopping with you again.
Tom Barker of Helmshore
Sunday 25th January 2009
Website was clear & informative. Very easy to place order. I was kept informed of delivery over New year period. Order arrived in good time , well packed. Delighted with my purchase.
Martyn Thompson of Leicester
Sunday 25th January 2009
Great stuff! The price was 30% less than elsewhere, and it all arrived safely packaged in 4 days. Couldn't ask for more.
Simon Gillings of Cambridge
Sunday 25th January 2009
bristol cameras provided efficient, prompt service. I would have no hesitation using this company again - or indeed, recommending the company to friends and colleagues.
Philip Skinner of Gwent
Sunday 25th January 2009
Thanyou for my order, I am very impressed with your service and for keeping me informed at every stage. i will be using your outlet again.
David Parker of Iver
Sunday 25th January 2009
I was lucky enough to see an offer from Bristol camera's on the Tamron 55-200mm zoom lens. I purchased this lens at an incredible ?30.00, yes ?30.00. This order process was very easy without any complication, the communication was first class and the delivery was lighting fast. Most of all the product is excellent and must be the best value for money purchase i have ever made. I will use Bristol camera's again without hesitation.
Richard Morcombe of Gillingham, Kent
Sunday 25th January 2009
Excellent service and we really appreciated the phone call telling us about the status of our order. Will happily use you again.
Anthony Brown of Reading
Sunday 25th January 2009
Very swiftly packed and posted, the bundle (which was very good value comparitively) arrived in good order and I have been very impressed with the quality. All in all, an excellent service.
Tim Wiseman of Oxford
Sunday 25th January 2009
I was looking for the remote release for a while and Bristol Cameras were by far the cheapest. I was also very impressed with their communication by e-mail keeping me updated with the delivery which was also very fast. I have already recommended to my friend who has also told me that he was very happy with the service.
Rod Haroutunian of Weybridge
Saturday 24th January 2009
The service was excellent , delivery fast and efficient the product range and web layout is easy and simple to use ,well done highly recomended
Keith Johnston of Middlesbrough
Saturday 24th January 2009
Good price for the lens. Excellent communication. Prompt delivery of carefully packaged product. Not needed support with any problem but confident that they will deal efficiently if the effort put into communications is anything to go by.
John Evans of Oxfordshire
Saturday 24th January 2009
No problems at all. Goods sent very quickly even when it was so near Christmas. Will certainly trade again
Moira Miller of Buckie
Saturday 24th January 2009
The lens I ordered was well packaged and complete.And the delivery time astonished me.The lens itself is better than I had hoped.All round great performance from Bristol Cameras.Thank you all.
Colin Costello of Maidenhead
Saturday 24th January 2009
I was kept informed of the progress of my order at all stages. When delivered, it was well packaged and delivered as expected. Excellent service.
Philip Ellison of Keoghley
Saturday 24th January 2009
Good web site, easy ordering, camera well packaged. Delivery could have been faster (6 days) for a product that was in stock. Although helpful when phoned.
Ken Pratt of Torpoint
Saturday 24th January 2009
Excellent service, delivered within a couple of days - not bad considering it was Christmas week ! Very helpful & friendly staff. Will definately use Bristol Cameras again.
Graham Edwards of Barrow In Furness
Saturday 24th January 2009
I would like to thank Bristol Cameras for their prompt and efficient service. The goods I ordered arrived quickly, considering I placed the order over the New year period. The goods were well packaged and all items arrived together. I look forward to placing futher orders in the future David Cleaver
David Cleaver of Coventry
Saturday 24th January 2009
I have received excellent customer service from you.Service was quick and efficient.Goods arrived in perfect condition an on time.
Barrie Griffiths of Downham Market
Saturday 24th January 2009
First rate service! Phoned by a helpful lady to confirm the order and payment were correct, and delivery was extremely quick thereafter. Thanks.
Denise Hartley of Stoke On Trent
Saturday 24th January 2009
Fast & safe delivery. No problems with product or service. Great product, cheaper than anywhere else i've looked. & very friendly service when I phoned up for an enquiry. Thank's Bristol Cameras!
Ben Costello of Birmingham
Saturday 24th January 2009
I had not previously dealt with Bristol Cameras and I was surprised by the savings to be made on the Pentax binoculars I wished to buy. From the outset I was impressed with the service; I received an immediate acknowledgement of my order and was kept updated on progress by E Mail. I have since made telephone enquiries about other products and have received useful advice and call-back when promised.
David Shingler of Poole
Saturday 24th January 2009
Thank you for good value and a very efficient service. The monopod arrived in good time for Christmas.
Sally Weymouth of Salisbury
Saturday 24th January 2009
Although the item was not received in a timely manner due to being out of stock, a great customer service was given keeping me fully informed of the whereabouts of my order. When I did receive it, good value price for the original item.
Glen Hudson of Essex
Saturday 24th January 2009
I purchased the Sealife ReefMaster Mini as will soon go away a snorkelling holiday. The purchase via the website was very smooth. The website is well designed. I was kept inform about the progress of my purchased via email as well. The delivery was very quick as well. 5* on that one! The camera itself is brilliant, anti shock and waterproof. I have not yet tried it under water as I have not been on my holiday yet. I shall write a further review about that. It was well package, and it even comes with a small case as well so you won t have to buy one. Batteries are included as well. It is very easy use to use and comes with a comprehensive user manual. Overall I will strongly recommend this camera to any one going on a beach holiday.
Isabelle Guyot of London
Saturday 24th January 2009
Hi everything worked out fine, the goods arrived in good condition and promptly too.The case was for a present to go with a Christmas present camera and she was pleased with it. Thanks
Glenn Harger of Hughenden Valley, Bucks
Saturday 24th January 2009
good quick service very careimg company would recomend them to any body and will cetainly use them again
Susan Wass of Richmond, North Yorks
Saturday 24th January 2009
The website is very easy to use and what I ordered arrived quickly in good condition. I'd definitely recommend bristolcameras.co.uk to photography enthusiasts.
Elin Parry of West Drayton
Saturday 24th January 2009
Your website layout is easy to navigate and find the information / products I want. I thought the delivery time on items was quick and they arrived well packaged and undamaged. I would use your store to purchase items again. I consider myself a satisfied customer.
Andrew Leslie of Appleby-in_westmorland
Saturday 24th January 2009
Very good service! Bristol Cameras kept me uptodate about my order and the goods arrived in excellent condition. The goods were very well packed and arrived promptly. Thank you ever so much for delivering my partner's Christmas present! Lynn Clark
Lynn Clark of London
Saturday 24th January 2009
The process of ordering on line was very easy and quick. The item arrived in good time and was well packaged. Overall a very good purchasing experience. I would certainly buy from here again.
Thomas Crockford of Tamworth
Saturday 24th January 2009
Excellent service - highly recommended company. The product arrived promptly just before Christmas. I would buy from them again without hesitation.
John Poole of Middx
Saturday 24th January 2009
After placing my order I was told that the item was out of stock and was not expected until after Christmas. Although a little disappointed, I was not too bothered and therefore happy to wait.Imagine my surprise when I received you email on 22 December advising that my order had been despatched and it arrived safely on Christmas Eve. First class service and, equally important, excellent communication.
Ian Tawse of Inverurie
Saturday 24th January 2009
This was an easy, fast transaction and the item arrived quickly and was well-packaged. I would definitely recommend your site to anyone. Thank you.
Lucie Averill of Marazion Cornwall
Friday 23rd January 2009
Made a couple of purchases from Bristol Cameras and always received prompt and reliable service. Quality goods at competitive prices. Will certainly use again. Highly recommended.
Raymond Harvey of Leeds
Friday 23rd January 2009
Placed an order for a "metz 36 C2" flashgun,2pm - the monday before christmas (thursday.) By 4pm I had an E-mail to say it had gone to dispatch. By 5pm another e-mail informed me it was on the way (expect it within 48 hours.) At 10-50am on the tuesday it had arrived (21 hours after placing order and only 2 days before xmas!!) What can I say? I have never had this kind of service before and certainly not from such knowledgable staff. I thank you for your service and will not hesitate to use you again. Thank you and keep up the good work! Michael Roe. Tamworth Staffs.
Michael Roe of Tamworth, Staffordshire
Friday 23rd January 2009
Displaying 701 to 750 (of 1305 testimonials)[<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25 
 26  27  [Next >>] 
Newsletter Signup:
Shopping Cart Shopping Cart
Items in Basket
0 item(s)
Total cost of Items
£0.00
Facebook Like
Digital Camera Battery
Product Reviews

Olympus 9-18mm f4-5.6 M Zuiko Digital ED Micro Four Thirds Lens
Very nice lens - compact, lightweight, crisp and an ideal wide angle r...

Olympus 40-150mm F4-5.6 R M Zuiko ED Micro Four Thirds Black
I do mainly landscape work so I only use longer lenses infrequently. T...

Olympus 9mm F8 Micro Four Thirds Body Cap Lens Black
What a great little lens to have in the bag and it's so light you don'...

Disposable Raincover For DSLR With Flash (Pack Of 2)
This is a really good, simple product, more effective and professional...

Pentax 18-135mm F3.5-5.6 DA SMC WR Zoom Lens
Received my Lens the day after I ordered it from Bristol Cameras. Pric...

More Product Reviews

jet web design
.