Digital Cameras at Bristol Cameras
 
Home » Testimonials

Testimonials

We deliver digital cameras and related products all over the UK and have a strong following of customers all over the UK as many find our prices for digital cameras to be at least 20% less than what they would expect to pay at their local camera shop. Here are more genuine comments from satisfied customers. Most are positive, some are negative, all are constructive - so thank you for your valued feedback!

Flawless service, with very fast delivery at an excellent price. I will certainly use Bristol Cameeras again.
Peter Dean of Aylesbury
Friday 23rd January 2009
Good website - easy to use, great clear reviews that were helpful. Quick in sending me the ordered product - arrived safely and well packaged. Did try ringing for some advice and it did take quite a long time before I got a reply but helpful service when I eventually spoke to someone! Overall quite impressed would certainly use bristol cameras again and recommend it.
Elizabeth Morgan of Nottingham
Friday 23rd January 2009
i loved the payment section of your website. i have had problems in the past with the credit card details secton not bieng able to cope and then no help bieng provided. However, your site worked first time. You did exactly what you said on the site (tin)
Mark Alldridge of Nottingham
Friday 23rd January 2009
Good quality lens with excellent resolution. A good compromise between larger (more expensive) and the standard lens. Delivery good and well informed along the process. Well Recommended.
Clifford Hier of Fortrose
Friday 23rd January 2009
Great service and speedy delivery from Bristol Cameras. Very competitive price for the Tamron 70-200mm f/2.8 lens. Will be back!
Gordon Brebner of Inverurie
Friday 23rd January 2009
My product was received in good order. Thank you for the swift delivery time also. Would have preffered the actual case that is designed for the camera but the alternative that was on your site does the job just fine. It's great to find a site that actually has alternatives especially when the product that you are looking for is hard to find. (everywhere seemed to be out of stock at the time) Again, Thank You
Roxie Kidd of Glenrothes
Friday 23rd January 2009
Received the bag - eventually - and was as expected. Very pleased with it. Although a little on the tight side for the same make of Manfrotto tripod. However it suits the purpose. :-))
Steve Woods of London
Friday 23rd January 2009
great price and service. I needed to contact them to check somrthing and the member of staff I spoke to was helpful and courteous. Would definately recommend them and use them again
William Thomas of Newport
Friday 23rd January 2009
Very competitive prices and prompt service. An excellent range of products, and helpful advice over the phone.
Rachel Cairns of Oxford
Friday 23rd January 2009
Although it took nearly a couple of weeks for the goods to arrive, this may have been due to the busy post-Christmas/New Year period. Anyway when the package arrived, everything seemed in order and I have had no problems so far. So given the competitive prices offered by Bristol Camers, I would recommend them.
Paul Woodruff of Ampthill
Friday 23rd January 2009
A great lense at a very competitive price! Excellent communications and rapid delivery all add up to an unbeatable package. Well done - I shall certainly make further purchases.
Steven Oliver of Shifnal
Friday 23rd January 2009
It's good to have a company not take your monies untill the product that had been ordered was in stock & ready to ship. Emailed to be informed of situation regarding time of arrival of out of stock item.
Phil Haswell of Tyne & Wear
Friday 23rd January 2009
Very pleased with the price and the swift delivery of the lenses I purchased. Items were well packaged and arrived in perfect order. Many thanks
John Hanson of Northwich
Friday 23rd January 2009
Fantastic service. Ordered tripod Sunday evening, 21st December and it arrived on Wednesday 24th December.
Christine Mcilraith of Liverpool
Friday 23rd January 2009
Thank you very much for an efficient and speedy order process. The item arrived well packaged and within the time stated. Having used Bristol Cameras before I would recommend their site before looking at bigger retailers on the web.
Janet Warren of Rossendale
Friday 23rd January 2009
Excellent lens at a really competitive price backed up by super service from Bristol Cameras! Communication was excellent from purchase through delivery and after sales, highly recommended.
Mark Hillson of Camelford
Friday 23rd January 2009
A had a mixed order of a camera body plus separate lens and assocoated extras. The compamy rang to point out some items were out of stock but offered to send what was available next day. This was done. When other items were available the store rang as requeated to arrange a suitable delivery date and item was sent as promised at no extra charge. I have no complaints on service or price.
Graham Jenkins of Wokingham
Friday 23rd January 2009
Hi there Service was generally very good, but a bit slow to respond to queries and to keep me informed of all developments. I appreciate it is a very busy time of year, and replies were received eventually, I did receive my goods and I am very pleased with them.
Arianna Moretti of London
Friday 23rd January 2009
Excellent communication and service. Item arrived as stated, well packaged and as requested. Brilliant! I will have no hesitation in purchasing from Bristol Camera's again.
Janet Pakes of Hereford
Friday 23rd January 2009
I bought this lens as a first additional lens for a new camera I was bought for Christmas (Nikon D50), when it arrived it was fantastically packaged. I opened it up to try and and ive got to say my picture quality is now 100% better. I love it and havent a sigle bad word to say about it.
Anthony Kirvin of Lancashire
Friday 23rd January 2009
I wanted a flash gun for my new Olympus DSLR, did a search on the internet and Bristol had all the information I required to make an informed choise. I ended up with the Metz 48, Good price, good delivery, good product, need I say more Mark Learmouth
Mark Learmouth of Felixstowe
Friday 23rd January 2009
Having decided upon a particular pair of binoculars, I then searched for the best price. Bristol Cameras came out top at the time. You never know until you place an order what the service will be like. I can report that the whole transaction with Bristol Cameras was excellent. Their e-commerce system seems to work very well. I received e-mail updates at every stage of the process and even contact with a very nice human being (!) when a system hitch attempted to halt progress. Overall, a good experience. Thank you BC!
Md Bond of Loughton
Friday 23rd January 2009
great price and service very pleased with the lens thank you .
Barlow Scott of Hawick
Friday 23rd January 2009
1st time user of the site and very impressed with service , goods arrived in 3 days from ordering and were packed well like i would expect photgraphic equipment
Christopher Thom of Penryn
Friday 23rd January 2009
I recently purchased a Metz 48 AF-1 flashgun and was extremely impressed with the speed of service from you. The order was placed on the Saturday and was delivered by the following Wednesday. The price of the flashgun was very competitive and I am very pleased with the purchase. I will indeed consider using you again for future camera/accessory purchases.
Nigel Roberts of Peterborough
Friday 23rd January 2009
The lens arrived in good order and on time. I think it speaks for itself as I'm a returning customer. Cheapest site around. Recommended!
Alan Fox of Stockton-on-tees
Friday 23rd January 2009
Excellent and easy to use and follow, the in stock range is truly wide, ordering was straight forward, very good price, items arrived in good condition when they should, an overall excellent service, now kept at the top on my favourites..brilliant
Sam Wydymus of Nr Dover, Kent
Friday 23rd January 2009
Managed to bag a great camera at a very good price. Soon as my order came in it was dispatched straight away and arrived safely. Very happy.
Chris Stevens of Cheltenham
Friday 23rd January 2009
Very pleased with service. Item arrived very promptly adn I was kept well informed of the progress of the order. No hesitation in using Bristol Cameras again.
Charles Millar of Telford
Friday 23rd January 2009
I found this web site by mistake But have now added it to my favourites. The item arrived very quickly and well packaged. The web site is easy to navigate and the price and range of products is good. I will definately use this company again if I need any photography stuff
Derek De Souza of Hastings
Friday 23rd January 2009
even though my item was not in stock i was rang and asked if i would like to change to a colour that was in stock - i declined and was told to expect to wait till the following week - the item arrived as promised and i could not fault the excellent customer service - so many internet companies have appalling customer service and it was refreshing to be kept up to date in a courteous and proffesional manner. thank you.
Richard Abbott of Exeter
Friday 23rd January 2009
received in good condition very quick delivery many thanks would be very happy to shop with you again regards m.green
Malcolm Green of Bournemouth
Friday 23rd January 2009
Bristol Cameras had just the item I wanted in stock. No problems ordering on-line, website easy to navigate. I was kept informed of order progress by email update and my item arrived quickly and well packed. Highly recommend this retailer.
Jay Hartley of Kendal
Friday 23rd January 2009
Great communication, Buyer is kept upto date with their order all the way, I would certainly use you again and/or recommend to any of my friends, Many Thanx a very happy customer
Tom Wilson of Hungerford
Friday 23rd January 2009
Although this item had gone out of stock over the busy Christmas period when I ordered, Bristol Cameras kept me advised on expected delivery time, and the maera still arrived in plenty of time before Christmas.
John Pontiggia of Rayleigh
Friday 23rd January 2009
After a little delay of the stock comming in(it was christmas)everything arrived safe and what a fantastic package. I got the W60 package deal and I am more than impressed. Well done Bristol Cameras and I would recomend you with no hesitation.
Gary Harden of Sleaford
Friday 23rd January 2009
It's a pleasure to do business with a careful and efficient company with excellent market prices. Goods arrived well packsged, in perfect condition and on time. The orders department took the trouble to contact me to check that they had the correct postcode to ensure that the order would arrive at the correct destination. Well done you are a 100%+ organisation !
Gerard Mckay of Musselburgh
Friday 23rd January 2009
The lens arrived in good time and in excellent condition - and the price was one of the best on the web.
Ian Porter of Eddleston
Friday 23rd January 2009
Hi There I found the service both customer and delivery excellent and appriciate the opportunity to make a comment. My husband loved his new camera tripod. Hope I win the ?20 voucher! Thanks Julie
Julie Gordon of Inverness
Friday 23rd January 2009
I had tried many photgraphic shops in the search of a Stofen defuser for my Sigma EF530 DG electronic flash, when finally I stumbled across Bristol Cameras; this shop can only be descibed as an Alladin's cave for photographers. And 'Yes' I will use them again.
Gordon Holliday of Surrey
Friday 23rd January 2009
The service provided by Bristol Cameras was excellent. It was good to be able to read reviews of the product before ordering. My order arrived promptly, was well packaged and exactly as described on the website. I will definitely use the site again.
Jo Pywell of Peterborough
Friday 23rd January 2009
As usual, i was very pleased with the service from Bristol Cameras.This is the third time we have bought major items from them, all with positive outsome.
Clemency Behrens of Harrogate
Friday 23rd January 2009
I am happy with the service from Bristol Cameras. The goods arrived in good order. They were well packaged. I would have no hesitation in recommending Bristol Cameras to my friends.
John Joseph Casey of Aldershot
Friday 23rd January 2009
Good Service, fairly quick delivery, good product. I will definatly be using this site again in the future
Craig Roper of Guildford
Friday 23rd January 2009
What is there to say - I ordered the items, the came in a flash, the website was easy to use and the items are in perfect order. Brilliant!
Leonard Ng of London
Friday 23rd January 2009
Excellent service! I ordered the camera and the next day a call came that it will be wih me the day after before 13.00. It arrived before then! Thanks Bristol Cameras
Martina Cross of Thurso
Friday 23rd January 2009
I bought the Tamron 55-200 zoom for my Sony Alpha A200 camera from Bristol Cameras at ?59, a very good price. I asked why the Nikon version was being sold for only ?30 and received an honest answer. The lens arrived quickly and in good condition, and is a bargain at the price, not a Canon L series of course, but very good value for money. It is well built, works very well and produces sharp images. What more can you ask for ?59? Thank you Bristol Cameras!
Rodney Theobald of Rochdale
Friday 23rd January 2009
Purchased a Metz 48 AF-1 Flashgun. Price was excellent and the service was first class.it arrived wthin tree working days.
George Gunn of Dunblane
Friday 23rd January 2009
good service, the item was dispatched promptly,and was very competitive priced. I would order from this company again.
Toby Barton of Richmond
Friday 23rd January 2009
No complaints about the service. Communication was fine, the product was well-wrapped and delivery was good. I particularly appreciate your use of Royal Mail, as it is easy to retrieve goods which could not be delivered when you are out. Given a choice, I will avoid sellers who use some carriers.
John Henderson of Aviemore
Friday 23rd January 2009
Displaying 751 to 800 (of 1305 testimonials)[<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25 
 26  27  [Next >>] 
Newsletter Signup:
Shopping Cart Shopping Cart
Items in Basket
0 item(s)
Total cost of Items
£0.00
Facebook Like
Digital Camera Battery
Product Reviews

Olympus 9-18mm f4-5.6 M Zuiko Digital ED Micro Four Thirds Lens
Very nice lens - compact, lightweight, crisp and an ideal wide angle r...

Olympus 40-150mm F4-5.6 R M Zuiko ED Micro Four Thirds Black
I do mainly landscape work so I only use longer lenses infrequently. T...

Olympus 9mm F8 Micro Four Thirds Body Cap Lens Black
What a great little lens to have in the bag and it's so light you don'...

Disposable Raincover For DSLR With Flash (Pack Of 2)
This is a really good, simple product, more effective and professional...

Pentax 18-135mm F3.5-5.6 DA SMC WR Zoom Lens
Received my Lens the day after I ordered it from Bristol Cameras. Pric...

More Product Reviews

jet web design
.