Digital Cameras at Bristol Cameras
 
Home » Testimonials

Testimonials

We deliver digital cameras and related products all over the UK and have a strong following of customers all over the UK as many find our prices for digital cameras to be at least 20% less than what they would expect to pay at their local camera shop. Here are more genuine comments from satisfied customers. Most are positive, some are negative, all are constructive - so thank you for your valued feedback!

The Gorilopod I wanted was out of stock at your store and everybody elses but you advised me of that quickly and I was able to upgrade. The upgrade arrived quickly in time for Christmas - it was a Christmas present. Thanks for good service and a good price. Peter
Peter Jackson of Tarporley
Friday 23rd January 2009
I was very impressed with the efficient service which I received. The goods were ordered on Tuesday and delivered to my door Thursday of the same week! The web-site was very easy to use and I was kept informed about my order from start to finish. Bristol Cameras are definitely a Company I would recommend to my friends and I will definitely use them again. My thanks to all of the personnel concerned.
Julie Allen of Notitngham
Friday 23rd January 2009
The lens arrived promptly and well packaged. Very happy with the service, price and lens. I have recommended Bristol Cameras to friends and work-mates.
Mark Richards of Gloucester
Friday 23rd January 2009
One of the few places I could get the product I wanted. I ordered at a busy time (Christmas) and the product was out of stock but as soon as it was available they let me know. Good service.
Keith Richards of Exeter
Friday 23rd January 2009
the service and web site was very good all the information that was needed was on the site and ordering was very easy once ordered the regular emails kept me up to date as to the progress. and the camra arrived ontime and in perfect condition
Tim Fox of Brighton
Friday 23rd January 2009
Excellent fast delivery. Very well pachaged! Perfect stylish canon G10 camera case. Very happy, will defintly do buisness again :-)
Sara Otter of Lincoln
Friday 23rd January 2009
The service was excellent. As the order was placed over the Christmas period, when volumes of mail are high, I was delighted when the goods arrived within days. The description of the goods was detailed and understandable. Highly recommended company.
Roslyn Willis of Stockton On Tees
Friday 23rd January 2009
Items arrived in perfect condition, quick delivery. Description was spot on, and film developed as expected
Cecil Daisy of Brighton
Friday 23rd January 2009
The prce and service were both excellent and second to none. I really wanted the specific flashgun that I bought and Brostol Cameras were very prompt in both thier updates and communications with regards to my order
Andrew Blount of Northfield
Friday 23rd January 2009
I found that the people at Bristol Cameras to be extremely helpful, especially as my dealings with them was over the busy Christmas period. Thanks!
Martin Carter of Warrington
Friday 23rd January 2009
A perfect service from Bristol Cameras - prompt and efficient - e-shopping exactly as it should be.
Alan Cookson of Liverpool
Friday 23rd January 2009
As the Bristol shop didn't have it in at the time, I ordered a Pentax optio m60 bundle, which was delivered to me by mail very quickly. Very happy with my camera. I was advised in the shop on a low budget one but that would still meet my needs, and advised well. Thanks a lot :)
Talia Lyon of York
Friday 23rd January 2009
When I placed my order I received an email stating what I'd ordered was out of stock. Although this was a slight disappointmentI was happy that I'd been informed and that I knew how long it would be untill I received my order. My order then turned up only a few days later so I was very pleased. I'd definatly use Bristol Cameras again.
Andrew Dove of Northampton
Friday 23rd January 2009
Items arrived quickly and safely and were exactly as described - my sone was very happy with his presents! I shall use Bristol Cameras again.
Michael Gammage of Birmingham
Friday 23rd January 2009
On-Line prices from people who really know what is what. Competitive, fast response, quick delivery and Product Knowledge - genius! Always one of my First-Calls for anything photographic and are deservedly Bookmarked and ready for the next visit. As Sir Alan might say: "I can thoroughly recommend this outfit - they are fit for purpose, and Frances - you can tell 'em to come in now!"
Michael Jack of Bridport
Friday 23rd January 2009
My only comment is that when ordering for the Channel Islands it looks like VAT is being charged all the way through. But top marks for shipping (cheaply) to the Channel Islands and knocking the VAT off. When looking for photographic supplies I tend to come to Bristol Cameras first to look.
Will Stewart of Jersey, Channel Islands
Friday 23rd January 2009
Purchase and delivery went like a dream, no problems. Product was well packaged and arrived in prime condition.
Brian Routledge of Essex
Friday 23rd January 2009
The product was despatched promptly and arrived well pacjaged. Bristol Camera had the best price I could find. Great service as usual.
Nicholas Spence of Winchester
Friday 23rd January 2009
Excellent communication during shipping and delivery. Prompt delivery. Good price. Will definitely use again.
Richard White of Newmarket
Friday 23rd January 2009
It was easy to find the item I was searching for on your website, and confirm that it was compatible with my camera. My account was also quick and simple to set up, and my order was placed, and confirmed by email very swiftly. Following this, a despatch email was recieved, and the item arrived quickly via recorded delivery. I would definitely use Bristol Cameras again.
Matt Cryer of Birmingham
Friday 23rd January 2009
No fuss, no delays: just speedy, effective service. I ordered just before Christmas and my new lens was here in time to capture some great pictures! Thanks.
Matthew Gordon of Aberdeen
Friday 23rd January 2009
i bought the manfrotto 234rc at a great price and delivery was promt the week before xmas , great service and wouldnt hesitate to use again . yours GW Haigh
Graham Haigh of Halifax
Friday 23rd January 2009
Hi I was a returning customer to you and will be back in the future. Prices are very competitive. Service is good and the items are always sent securely packaged. I can recomend Bristol Cameras to anyone.
Alan Foster of Rossendale
Friday 23rd January 2009
Very quick delivery. Kept well informed throughout. Very happy with product. Will not hesitate to order again.
Karl Williamson of Edinburgh
Friday 23rd January 2009
I work in the industry, being a Customer Service Manager for a major UK retailer and I can honestly say I was exceptionally pleased with the service I received from Bristol Cameras. From the initial search for my product right through to the very speedy completion of delivery I had no problems at all, but felt confident that if I had encountered any, they would have been dealt with promptly and efficiently. First class, speedy operation, and one I will use again and again. Many thanks.
Garry Jenkins of Chatham
Friday 23rd January 2009
My ordeer was for some filters as gift. Despite an intial concern because one item was out of stock, the goods arrived promptly and the warning of a possible problem was sent in good time. The goods were well packed and arrived safely.
A G Morris of Middlesex
Friday 23rd January 2009
I am writing to congratulate you on the way you handled my recent last minute Christmas rush binoculars order. I had been searching the net for ages and noticed the various references to Bristol Cameras on other sites. Your website is very informative and easy to access, which by comparison was much appreciated. I also valued reading the review from Mrs X because it answered my key questions, ensuring that my wife got the Christmas present she was looking for. Your prices were very attractive too and having made my order the service you gave was equal to the best I have experienced: you kept me informed at each stage and I received the binoculars the day after dispatch - despite the Christmas rush. Yours thankfully, F Fennelly
Francis Fennelly of Leeds
Friday 23rd January 2009
Item I required was difficult to find as available from other suppliers. I have not used Bristol Cameras before but was very satisfied with the level of service I received and will certainly use them again in the future.
Alan Bull of March
Friday 23rd January 2009
I can't fault the easy ordering and fast service and would not hesitate to use Bristol Cameras again.
Robert Fenn of Enfield
Friday 23rd January 2009
I highly recommend Bristol Cameras and would certainly use them again. First-class service from a first-class supplier.
Elizabeth Chadwick of Hull
Friday 23rd January 2009
Needed flash urgently. Very speedy response to call and the item was posted that day and delivered the next exactly as promised. Nice!
Anthony Boxall of Basingstoke
Friday 23rd January 2009
Great service from Bristol Cameras- I was buying it for christmas, and found out soon after ordering it that it was not in stock and I would have to wait. However, it was a pleasant surprise to find that Bristol Cameras had in fact ordered one soon after which meant it arrived before Christmas! Thank you!
Emma Rigg of Oakham
Friday 23rd January 2009
Good price, easy to use website and great backup by 'phone for a query I had before purchase, so 10 out of 10 as far as I'm concerned.
Paul Clarke of Harrogate
Friday 23rd January 2009
Yet another satisfactory purchase from Bristol Cameras. Always reliable for value and speed of shipping, unlike some of their competitors (namely Simply Electronics!). I won't be looking elsewhere in future.
Ray Pallant of Cheltenham
Friday 23rd January 2009
This is my first order from Bristol Cameras and I've been thoroughly impressed. I'll be buying from you again and recommending you to others. I'm struggling to get sharp images with my new 500mm lens which I'm sure will take some practice and getting used to, but the price and service have been excellent. Thank you.
Timothy Yarnell of London
Friday 23rd January 2009
Never used Bristol Cameras before this transaction and even though one item was out of stock the products arrived quickly - very satisfied
David Hill of Stockport
Friday 23rd January 2009
The binoculars we wanted were hard to find anywhere else but you had them at a good price and we were pleased they came so promptly.
Neil Corbett of Bracknell
Friday 23rd January 2009
The camera we purchase in December is exactly what we hoped for. Delivery was very quick and efficient , the only drawback was that i had to pay by bacs because the delivery and invoice address were different (it was a xmas present) but will definately use this site again , as the camera i purchased was more than ?150 more expensive anywhere else. thank you very much
Shelley Ward of Durham
Friday 23rd January 2009
The website was clear and easy to use. The delivery was prompt and efficient. And the proce was very competitive! Many thanks
Nicholas Lyster of London
Friday 23rd January 2009
Bristol Cameras always has good prices and a wide range of products - some of which are difficult to find elsewhere. Service and delivery were excellent.
Alan Burch of Montgomery
Friday 23rd January 2009
Thank you for your excellent prompt service. The item was safely delivered and as described on your site.
Bernard Brown of Milford Haven
Friday 23rd January 2009
Happy with goods received (Sigma micro-fibre cloth). The item was out of stock initially so had a little wait but it was shipped as soon as you received stock. Thanks!
Ray Bona of Broadstone
Friday 23rd January 2009
The goods were a little bit slower in being delivered, but with the fact that it was almost Christmas this was to be expected. Bristol Cameras kept me fully informed of the hold up and the goods were still delivered within the original delivery time frame, although nearer the maximum time Bristol Cameras had quoted. Any emails of delivery update requests where quickly responded to by Bristol Cameras customer care department, more than this the information I got as feedback was pinpoint accurate, and because of this I felt I was kept fully informed and in the loop as to the delivery date. I am sure I will be returning to Bristol Cameras website to make more purchases in the future, because of the confidence I have in their service.
John Lyle of Crieff
Friday 23rd January 2009
Ordering this lens was easy but delivery took longer than expected. I do accept that Xmas may have got in the way!
Arthur Clayton of Watford
Friday 23rd January 2009
excellent service, I was kept informed of progress with the order, and the price was the best I could find on the net.
Keith Horne of Huddersfield
Friday 23rd January 2009
Your pricing policy is first class, my recent purchase saved me ?70 on a well known Kigh Street Camera Shop chain. keep up the good work, I will certainly use Bristol Cameras for my photographic needs in the future.
Trevor Robe of Stanford-le-hope
Friday 23rd January 2009
I have never known such good service, from the moment I placed my order I was kept informed with every step of the way until my purchase was delivered on time and in excellent condition. I will have no hesitation in using this service in the future.
Graham Hill of Worcester
Friday 23rd January 2009
As a first time customer and I found the service to be excellent. My goods were out of stock when I first placed my order but I received an up-date message advising me of the position and further up-dates when the goods had arrived and been despatched. All-in-all very pleased with the service and I would hope to make further purchases from Bristol Cameras in the future.
Teresa Mcclean of Castlewellan
Friday 23rd January 2009
I wanted an Olympus 9-18mm f4-5.6 Zuiko Digital ED Lens for my Olympus E-410 and searched for a good deal on the internet. Bristol Cameras had one for a good price, and although I had not bought anything from them before I decided to buy the lens and a Hoya 72mm Haze UV filter from them as their web site looked very professional. The lens and filter arrived within a week, and were very well packaged. Overall, I am very pleased with the service from Bristol Cameras and would not hesitate to buy from them again.
David Greenwood of Bradford
Friday 23rd January 2009
The order was acknowledged by return and delivery time was very short. The product was well packed and exactly as described and expected. Good service Thanks
Frank Johns of Newquay
Friday 23rd January 2009
Displaying 801 to 850 (of 1305 testimonials)[<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25 
 26  27  [Next >>] 
Newsletter Signup:
Shopping Cart Shopping Cart
Items in Basket
0 item(s)
Total cost of Items
£0.00
Facebook Like
Digital Camera Battery
Product Reviews

Olympus 9-18mm f4-5.6 M Zuiko Digital ED Micro Four Thirds Lens
Very nice lens - compact, lightweight, crisp and an ideal wide angle r...

Olympus 40-150mm F4-5.6 R M Zuiko ED Micro Four Thirds Black
I do mainly landscape work so I only use longer lenses infrequently. T...

Olympus 9mm F8 Micro Four Thirds Body Cap Lens Black
What a great little lens to have in the bag and it's so light you don'...

Disposable Raincover For DSLR With Flash (Pack Of 2)
This is a really good, simple product, more effective and professional...

Pentax 18-135mm F3.5-5.6 DA SMC WR Zoom Lens
Received my Lens the day after I ordered it from Bristol Cameras. Pric...

More Product Reviews

jet web design
.