Digital Cameras at Bristol Cameras
 
Home » Testimonials

Testimonials

We deliver digital cameras and related products all over the UK and have a strong following of customers all over the UK as many find our prices for digital cameras to be at least 20% less than what they would expect to pay at their local camera shop. Here are more genuine comments from satisfied customers. Most are positive, some are negative, all are constructive - so thank you for your valued feedback!

The site was easy to navigate to find the product i required. The update emails were useful, giving reassurance that the order was progressing and the the delivery was prompt. The only improvement would be to allow delivery to an address other than the card holders address, but i fully understand your reasons for insisting deliver is to the card holders address. Over all an excellent service. Keep up the good work Mark Slaymaker
Mark Slaymaker of Bicester
Sunday 7th December 2008
Looked up best buy on Which, your site was easy to use, you kept me informed about the order and it arrived within the week - what more could I ask for - thanks - Glenn.
Glenn Stewart of Harrow
Sunday 7th December 2008
Thanks for the prompt delivery of my Hoya Star filter. I received the order by return of post, the product arrived well packaged and I am very happy with the quality of the product. I will definitely be a returning customer. Thanks again.
Deborah Mcavilley of Littlehampton
Saturday 6th December 2008
Bristol Cameras were able to supply something that I couldn't get anywhere else, online ordering was easy, and prices were very competitive. Postage was a good price, and my item was dispatched quickly. What more can I say? Very happy, satisfied customer! Thank you.
Sarah Hasted of Fordingbridge
Friday 5th December 2008
I am very impressed with your service. I ordered the item and it arrived within 2 days. Excellent! I hope that you continue to provide this standard of service in the futurte. I will certainly use you again.
Robert Edwards of Stourbridge
Friday 5th December 2008
I found the web site easy to use and ordering was straightforward. An acknowledgement email was issued promptly and a follow-up email was received shortly after to say that the goods had been dispatched. The goods arrived safely shortly after. Overall a very good service.
Janet Watts of Gillingham
Friday 5th December 2008
In the last month I have ordered two items from Bristol Cameras (a Sigma 150-500 lens and a UV filter). Both were very competitively priced, well packed and delivered promptly. I have had previous favourable dealings with Bristol Cameras, including helpful telephone advice (which did not lead to a purchase!)
Peter Kitchener of Norwich
Friday 5th December 2008
The order arrived quickly and with no problems. I have been very pleased with the service I have had from Bristol Cameras. I will definately use this company again and would recommend them to anyone who is thinking of buying on-line.
Alan Johnston of Brighouse
Wednesday 3rd December 2008
I recently received a Nikon ED50 fieldscope and lens from you. Quick service - soundly packed - well done. I look forward to using your website again. Because of poor weather and lack of of time I haven't been able to try out my new gear.
Ken Willey of Surrey
Tuesday 2nd December 2008
Excellent speedy service. Fantastic prices compared to shops and other websites. Clear pictures information and links. Items brought as Christmas presents but as yet unused. Will certainly use Bristol Cameras again.
Susan Hughes of Newcastle-u-lyme
Tuesday 2nd December 2008
Your customer service was as always impecable, I have recommended you to a number of my colleagues and will continue to do so on the basis that your prices are always fair and the shipping exemplary. Many thanks.
Roger Long of Oxford
Tuesday 2nd December 2008
I found Bristol Cameras very good to deal with. I didn't want the product to be posted to my home address as it was a gift for my partner and when I realised I would have to pay by BACS to get it delivered to an alternative address I was a bit dubious however I found the process to be very efficient! I placed my order on Wednesday, received the bank details the same day, paid for them and received them on Monday the following week. As they are a Christmas present I cannot provide a review just yet as they have not been used but I shall do in the new year. Thanks Bristol Cameras. Pleasure doing business with you!
Sharron Lennon of Glasgow
Tuesday 2nd December 2008
Amazingly fast delivery (less than 24 hours!!) and great price. I will definitely shop here again. Online comparison of prices was very favourable to Bristol cameras. Good range of equipment as well.
Frank Mercuri of Romford
Tuesday 2nd December 2008
I ordered the Remote Control Wireless Pro for my son. I phoned a few places and they didn't know what I was talking about. I found your website and straight away you knew. The item was in stock and despatched almost immediately, it was delivered exactly when I was told it would be. Thank you for being so efficient I will definately use you again. Pauline Jackson, Surrey
Pauline Jackson of Surrey
Tuesday 2nd December 2008
Excellent service. I had to call to ask about a delayed order and spoke to very helpful chap who tracked the order down and offered good advice about changing the ordered filter which was holding up the delivery - this in spite of a computer glitch which had taken the stock control off line. Both items were delivered quickly and safely and I am enjoying using them. Thank you
Janet Steadman of Windsor
Tuesday 2nd December 2008
I have used Bristol Cameras by phone and on the web and have always found them polite and efficient. Take the last item purchased, a camera wrist strap. When ordered I chose the blue one. They took the time and trouble to contact me and apologise for not having a blue one and to ask if I would like an alternative colour or to cancel the order. Top service. Thank you.
Stewart Gregory of Doncaster
Monday 1st December 2008
I have used Bristol Cameras previously and have always been impressed by the competitiveness of the prices and packages. Service is excellent, with regular e-mails tracking the progress of the order. In the past I have been telephoned when there was a query to be resolved. Excellent and reliable.
Paul Gard of Seaford
Monday 1st December 2008
Great service. Even when one of my order items was out of stock the team at Bristol Cameras kept me informed and gave me estimated timescales for delivery which was achived with ease. Too many on line retailers today don't keep you informed of the progress of your order other than the automated initial response from the order - nice to see some "human" intervention when required from Bristol Cameras.
George Binns of Peterborough
Monday 1st December 2008
Thanks for the great service and for letting me know via email how my order was progressing. It's great you use Royal Mail as it would be easier to collect if I was out. Your price was competitive. I could have bought the item elswhere slightly cheaper but I preferred to pay a little more knowing you were using Royal Mail.
Sandra Douglas of Haverfordwest
Monday 1st December 2008
I would like to express my thanks to Bristol Cameras for speedy delivery of my goods. They were well packaged and I am happy with the service I received. The web site was easy to use and informative. I found the goods to be well priced.
Harald Dewick-eisele of Alford
Monday 1st December 2008
The Visionary HD 20x80 arrived really fast - within 3 days of my order. Packaged really well and sent by recorded delivery for safety. Perfect! Will definately use this site again. I felt confident and happy abpout my purchase.
Yiota Petri of Essex
Monday 1st December 2008
Hi thank you for a very fast sevice. It is good to know that I can rely on you. I found every thing I needed, after trying other places I was so pleased to have found you. I will be placing future orders with you. I have recommended you to all my friends. Thank you so very much.
Linda Jones of Bucks
Monday 1st December 2008
I ordered a Hahnel HWC 433 Long Distance Wireless Remote Control for a Canon late Tuesday afternoon and received it securely packed on Thursday morning.The reason for making this purchase from Bristol Cameras was because they offered the best price for this item.
Doug Webber of Barking
Sunday 30th November 2008
Great price for this item, cheapest I could find on the internet. Excellent communication by email and phone and lens well packed. Despatched in 3/4 days as agreed - will recommend to other buyers. Will definitely use again.
John Mole of Bromsgrove
Sunday 30th November 2008
I purchased a Canon DeLuxe Gadget Bag at a far cheaper price than I could find anywhere else. I received it within the specified time and well packed which shows a well organised system. The product was exactly what I wanted and is now in use for what it was intended.
David Thompson of Manchester
Sunday 30th November 2008
Lens was delivered in perfect condition very promptly as usual. Bristol Cameras are a pleasure to deal with.
Sheridan Williams of Leighton Buzzard
Sunday 30th November 2008
First class service as always, item arrived within 48 hours - Hahnel wireless remote for Canon EOS 40D. Best price on the internet, why waste time looking elsewhere. Purchased several items from Bristol Cameras never a problem with any. All arrived the following day, they are a pleasure to deal with on line or on phone. Thanks again for a prompt and reliable service.
Keith Newall of Bradford
Sunday 30th November 2008
Fast and efficent AND somebody from Bristol cameras actually made contact with me by telephone to discuss a matter concerning my order. That's customer care for you, sadly lacking nowadays. Keep it up Bristol Cameras!
Gerald Lowle of Basingstoke
Sunday 30th November 2008
Very quick, efficient service. The ordering website was easy to use. I was kept fully informed of the status of my order, by email, as it went through and the good arrived carefully packed in the timescale indicated. The goods are for a gift, so I can't comment on their quality, but I was recommended to order from Bristol cameras by the recipient, so your reputation went before you!
Judith Davies of New Malden
Sunday 30th November 2008
Very friendly staff plus very efficient and professional service. Very reasonable . Super safe and well sealed package plus next day delivery. Definitely will use again.
Nan Jia of Birmingham
Saturday 29th November 2008
Hi Bristol Cameras, very excellent service. Ordered my lens on 23/11/08 (Sunday), It was dispatched Monday, arrived Tuesday 25/11/08, you can't get better than that, well done guys. I won't hesitate in recommending you to anybody. Regards, Pete.
Peter Nottingham of Amersham
Saturday 29th November 2008
Ordering on the web was simple. The very informative site gave me all the information we needed - and the price was right. Whilst the item ordered was on back-order from Nikon, email updates kept us informed. When calling the shop for further updates and advice, everyone we spoke with was informative and keen to help. I was left feeling 'informed' and 'cared about' rather than just some faceless internet based customer which is how I believe some e-tailers view their clients! I would most certainly reccommend them to anyone looking for this kind of photographic equipment.
Richard Scales of Chichester
Saturday 29th November 2008
First time using Bristol Cameras, based on Pentax battery grip being ?30 cheaper than my usual supplier. Placed order late Fri evening, email confirmation of despatch Monday and goods arrived Tuesday - can't ask for more really!
Peter Byrom of Lancashire
Friday 28th November 2008
With only a few purchases from Bristol Cameras, I can't say I'll have much knowledge on them like others may do, but, from what I have experienced, the products arived quick and safely. The service is also very professional. I will be purchasing from Bristol Cameras again.
Karl Widdows of Warminster
Friday 28th November 2008
A fast realiable service, extremely competitive price,very good rate for a registered item ( i should know i am a postman )Also great website which was is easy to navigate. Overall very pleased with my purchase and a pleasure to do buisness 10/10. Many Thanks, M.KELLY
Michael P Kelly of Lingfield
Friday 28th November 2008
Order to Delivery took 1 week, that is acceptable. Many thanks, lens works ok, though I will have to wait till Christmas.
Anthony D Steele of Bournemouth
Friday 28th November 2008
I ordered a Sigma 150/500 lens and Sigma filter on Thursday and received them both on Tues. The items were well packed and I was kept informed of order from start to finish so I would recommmend Bristol Cameras.
Fred Holmes of Chertsey
Friday 28th November 2008
This Item was purchased as a Christmas Present for my daughter. I could not help myself and have tested the lens out on both a NIKON D40X and a D80. Excellent results. Have 10 years experience with SIGMA lenses, and they always deliver quality.
Teddy Boutrup of Haywards Heath
Friday 28th November 2008
The service and pricing from Bristol Cameras was exceptional. The goods arrived within 2 days and I was fully informed of progress during this period. Bristol Cameras will be my first port of call in future.
Teresa Thompson of Co Durham
Friday 28th November 2008
After searching the web to find the Sealife Mini underwater camera I found Bristol Cameras to be the most user friendly site with very competive rates, Order placement was easy and delivery was excellent. I have since re-ordered accessories for the camera and will continue to use this site for all future purchases for the Sealife range.
Pauline Roberts of Cornwall
Friday 28th November 2008
Although the stepping ring took a while for you to obtain and dispatch to me I was not surprised or disapointed by this due to the nature of the product . I was kept informed and was treated courtiously when I telephoned .
Keith Sayles of Rotherham
Wednesday 26th November 2008
Thank you very much for your very prompt service in supplying the Hahnel HW 433 C80 Pro Wireless Remote Control for Canon 40D -. An excellent and versatile piece of equipment that enables you to fire camera shuter and autofocus from at least 50 metres and even through wall. Used to photograph birds from set up camera. Voted top Canon gadget by Photoplus. Best regards CMT
Christopher Massie-taylor of Lee-on-the-solent
Wednesday 26th November 2008
I bought online a Nikon HB-22 lens hood. The price was excellent, postage costs were very reasonable and delivery was very fast so I have no complaints at all. I would do business with Bristol Cameras again.
Leif Goodwin of Hindhead
Tuesday 25th November 2008
Easy and useful web site from which to order. Ordering process srtaight forward. Delivery - well packaged and prompt delivery. I've only just 'played' with the photoframe and all seems to be as per spec. So, all in all, a first class service!
Dave Batchelor of Wimborne
Tuesday 25th November 2008
Bought a Velbon Sherpa 600R from Bristol Cameras as their price was the best I could find anywhere on the web (and I searched!). Communication from them was excellent from the time I ordered right up to checking the order was received ok. I had a slight delay of a couple of days as the tripod was not in stock but I was always kept informed of the order's progress and once in stock delivery was exceptionally quick. I would certainly use Bristol Cameras again and will recommend to others.
Steve Oates of Forres
Monday 24th November 2008
Excellent service and very competitive prices from Bristol Cameras! My Canon 430 EX II flash gun and Velbon Sherpa tripod arrived exactly as and when promised and I would have no hesitation in dealing with you again.
David Love of Selkirk
Monday 24th November 2008
Following on from previous purchases from Bristol Cameras I received excellent service as usual. I received my new tripod and head within a matter of a few days of ordering. In addition I was kept well informed of the progress of my order from the initial time of ordering to the date of despatch.
Roger Bird of Doncaster
Monday 24th November 2008
Excellent service, everything arrived in perfect condition. They keep you fully updated with information about the order so you are never left wondering. I will definitely be using Bristol cameras again.
Jeremy Westcott of Exeter
Monday 24th November 2008
I was concerned at first when the item was "not in stock, due 1-4 days" but after that everything panned out well. Also the item (a Which? best buy) was more easily sourced through Bristol Cameras. Well done.
John Holmes of Stroud
Monday 24th November 2008
I am a professional photographer and have used Bristol Cameras both on-line and at their shop. Service and prices are excellent and they are the top of my "recommended list" when colleagues and friends ask me where to go for equipment.
Martyn Chillmaid of Redditch
Monday 24th November 2008
Displaying 901 to 950 (of 1305 testimonials)[<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25 
 26  27  [Next >>] 
Newsletter Signup:
Shopping Cart Shopping Cart
Items in Basket
0 item(s)
Total cost of Items
£0.00
Facebook Like
Digital Camera Battery
Product Reviews

Olympus 9-18mm f4-5.6 M Zuiko Digital ED Micro Four Thirds Lens
Very nice lens - compact, lightweight, crisp and an ideal wide angle r...

Olympus 40-150mm F4-5.6 R M Zuiko ED Micro Four Thirds Black
I do mainly landscape work so I only use longer lenses infrequently. T...

Olympus 9mm F8 Micro Four Thirds Body Cap Lens Black
What a great little lens to have in the bag and it's so light you don'...

Disposable Raincover For DSLR With Flash (Pack Of 2)
This is a really good, simple product, more effective and professional...

Pentax 18-135mm F3.5-5.6 DA SMC WR Zoom Lens
Received my Lens the day after I ordered it from Bristol Cameras. Pric...

More Product Reviews

jet web design
.