Digital Cameras at Bristol Cameras
 
Home » Testimonials

Testimonials

We deliver digital cameras and related products all over the UK and have a strong following of customers all over the UK as many find our prices for digital cameras to be at least 20% less than what they would expect to pay at their local camera shop. Here are more genuine comments from satisfied customers. Most are positive, some are negative, all are constructive - so thank you for your valued feedback!

The availability and diversity of products is excellent. Communication and ease of use of the website and purchasing process was smooth and executed with confidence. But best of the all the prices are great!
Rohan Mehra of Surrey
Tuesday 11th November 2008
I paid via BACS transfer, because I had a different delivery address to my billing address. This was easy and simple. Had a phone call shortly after to confirm payment, and to let me know exactly when the goods were to be shipped... also received an email with a tracking number for delivery. Excellent service, 100% recommended and will use again when I next order. Many thanks guys Sean Turpin
Sean Turpin of Leics
Tuesday 11th November 2008
The teleconverter and adapter which I ordered recently for my Olympus camera arrived quickly and well before the time it was expected and when I needed to query a problem I had with connecting it to the camera Bristol Cameras did their best to help even though my query should have been sent to Olympus. I would therefore not hesitate to use them again as they were the only store which had one of the items in stock and the other was obtained next day.
James Mellenchip of Newcastle-under-lyme
Tuesday 11th November 2008
Kept me informed of ETA for stock when item not available and accurate with delivery estimates etc. Had an issue with card details not matching and resolved quickly / efficiently. Easy to chat to and great prices from a trusted source. Many thanks
Jonathan Lonergan of Isleworth
Tuesday 11th November 2008
I ordered both a Cannon Speedlite flash and a remote control. I was very impressed by the speed of delivery of the flash (next day) but although the website said the remote was ex stock it didn't arrive until a week later. That said, both items were very good value for money.
Colin Bolton of Woking
Monday 10th November 2008
Bristol cameras offer probably the most competitive prices around. The service is helpful, friendly and reasonably quick. Communication is excellent; emails to keep you informed of shipping progress and very quick response to enquiries. Use of online and shop purchasing has been hassle free. Recommended outlet.
John Marshall of Bristol
Monday 10th November 2008
Price was brilliant, despatch was slow due to lack of stock, but overall a decent service. Thank you.
Dominic Burke of London
Monday 10th November 2008
Easy to navigate site, found exactly what I required at a very competitive price and sensible postage charges. Placed the order without hassle and immediately received a confirmation. Next day e-mail notification that my order had been despatched and I was handed the goods by the postman the morning after at 9.30. Absolutley 1st class from start to finish. Many Thanks, Paul.
Paul Boddy of Sheerness
Monday 10th November 2008
I ordered a new camera to replace equipment that was stolen in a burglary - so this was a little emotive. I received excellent service and fast delivery, I got good feedback on all stages of the ordering and delivery process and of course the camera and other gear is superb.
Guy Tweedale of London
Sunday 9th November 2008
I ordered a Seculine Action Level Digital Spirit Level and was delighted at the speed of delivery and the very competitive price which Bristol Camera's offered, even with postage, it was still cheaper than Amazon.
Sandra Gray of Glasgow
Sunday 9th November 2008
Although not the quickest service, as I had to wait over 10 days for all my order to arrive. Everything I ordered arrived, was well packed and in good order. I much prefer my gear to arrive safely taking a few days longer. The service was therefore 9 out of 10. And I would recommend to others.
Alan Johnston of Brighouse
Sunday 9th November 2008
Wow! I was very pleased to deal with Bristol Cameras. You had the camera I wanted at the best price available. From purchase to in my hand was barely 48 hours, with plenty of status updates. I would wholeheartedly recommend Bristol Cameras to anyone who will listen. The camera (Pentax W60) is fantastic too.
Will Mcguire of Glasgow
Sunday 9th November 2008
I recently ordered a Pentax 18-250mm f3.5-6.3 ED SMC DA AL IF Lens for my husband for Xmas, ordered on-line on the Saturday and delivered on Tuesday. Arrived well packed and odering on-line was easy and trouble free. Would recommend and definitely use again.
Stone Vicky of Cannock
Sunday 9th November 2008
I would like to thank you for prompt and efficient service. I have not had the chance to use the filter but it arrived well packed and undamaged. Once again thank you for you good service and I am sure I will purchase from you again. Regards Chris Bell
Chris Bell of Durham
Sunday 9th November 2008
The order was placed easily, and dispatched very quickly - great service! The range of products is good and very reasonably priced. The overall website is easy to use and navigate, I would definitely shop with Bristol Cameras again.
Kristie Beck of Isle Of Man
Sunday 9th November 2008
Speedy delivery, well packed, very good price. Just what a customer wants. Thank you.
Michael Bird of West Bromwich
Sunday 9th November 2008
Service and delivery received from Bristol Cameras is prompt, reliable and excellent. My orders have always arrived on time and in pristine condition. Confidence in web security is paramount and Bristol Cameras ensures that it is.
Andrew Hillman of London
Saturday 8th November 2008
Very happy indeed. The item was very well priced, and a decent description on line and arrived very quickly. It was well packed too. Everything worked very well and your site was easy to use. Very satisfied. I purchase a lot of camera equipment and will use you in the future. Andrew Banks
Andrew Banks of Grantham
Saturday 8th November 2008
I purchased 2 products which you dispatched seperately, you kept me informed of this so therefore I would like to say thank you for a smooth transaction. Great products, great service! The lens is great and does just what I wanted and the backpack although was not in stock at time of order was located quickly and sent on.
Helen Renouf of Lymington
Saturday 8th November 2008
Excellent delivery normally up in the highlands overnight delivery means a week Good competitve price and excellent accesories Camera arrived next day as stated impressed will cerainly use again Thanks Andy
Andrerw Clark of Inverness
Saturday 8th November 2008
Ordered sigma 150-500 lens. Excellent price. Speedy delivery. Well packaged. (I had previously contacted Bristol cameras about another item, and although that did not result in a purchase, I felt I was given excellent impartial advice)
Peter Kitchener of Norwich
Saturday 8th November 2008
I have purchased various items from Bristol Cameras in the past 18 months and the service has been 1st class. My first order was a Tamrac camera bag which the local Post Office managed to "lose". I phoned Bristol Cameras to explain the situation and they took the PO reference number for the lost parcel and immediately sent out another one. No questions asked !! Although the website states that not every product is kept in stock, I have never had to wait more than 3 or 4 days for delivery of any order, all of which have been extremely well and securely packaged. If I am looking for anything photographic, Bristol Cameras will always be my first choice!
Gordon Brown of Irvine
Saturday 8th November 2008
I ordered my lens for the Olympus E range and found the service to be complete in every way, from a helpful phone call telling me that it was about to be dispatched through to the e-mail asking if I was happy with it. All together a very good customer service. I will be using Bristol Cameras again.
Raymond Clark of Havant
Saturday 8th November 2008
The Tamrac camera is of high quality and Bristol Cameras offered a much lower price than other stores which first interested me in shopping with them. The delivery was fast and e-mails kept me well informed to what was going on with my purchase, thanks!
Amanda Hughes of Essex
Thursday 6th November 2008
Ordered a Lowepro lens case 2S, quality item, cheapest I could find including delivery, online or elsewhere and delivered sooner than stated, it doesn't get better than that! Good web site too.
Stephen Goodwin of Stoke-on-trent
Wednesday 5th November 2008
As a first time Bristol Cameras user I found the service to be excellent. The prices are very competitive and are amongst the very cheapest I could find on the net. For the product I was purchasing it was comparable to EBay, but with none of the fear or increased postage charges! The communication was very good and the delivery time really surprised me. I would not hesitate to use your services again, and will recommend you to anyone that will listen! Thanks for a very impressive service.
Matt Gott of Maldon
Wednesday 5th November 2008
Many thanks for efficient service - very much appreciated and for the good communications. A suggestion would be to text the customer a confirmation when the order is dispatched. Otherwise an excellent service.
Peter Stringer of Wimborne
Tuesday 4th November 2008
Thank you for a quick and easy, trouble free and good value transaction. My Seculine Digital Spirit level arrived within a couple of days of my order and in good condition. Would definitely use Bristol Cameras again.
David Salisbury of Leicester
Tuesday 4th November 2008
Fantastic price. Fantastic product. Fantastic service. This was by far the cheapest place on the Internet for camera/lens package that I was after. The service was fantastic and they provided email updates with every status change and also gave me a courtesy call to let me know the package had shipped. Would recommend.
Monish Grover of London
Monday 3rd November 2008
I was very impressed with your excellent service, I ordered the Canon Speedlite 580 EXII flash on a Wednesday night and received it on the Friday morning! It doesn't get much better than that! Many thanks, I will most certainly order from you again.
Karen Wilkinson of Market Rasen
Monday 3rd November 2008
I was very impressed with the quick service I received. I placed an order for several items late on Wednesday evening. The order was processed and despatched on the Thursday, and was received at 12.00pm on Friday. Fantastic !
Derek Houliston of Bonnyrigg
Monday 3rd November 2008
I have found that whilst dealing with Bristol Camera's they are top class in their advice and service. And their products are excellent. The delivery was very quick and satisfactory. I look forward to doing business with them again.
William Alan Screech of Bideford
Monday 3rd November 2008
Item arrived very promptly (ordered it on 28 October, was delivered on 31 October) and in excellent condition. Extremely pleased with the service. Represents very good value for money too based on a trawl of internet prices.
Debbie Young of Burnham-on-sea
Monday 3rd November 2008
Bristol Cameras was excellent to deal with. They kept me up to date with the status of my order with regular emails at all times and then sent me notification when my order was dispatched. My order, the Optech Gotcha wrist strap, was packed well. I would recommend them.
Peter Honiball of Worthing
Sunday 2nd November 2008
I ordered a Manfrotto 790B Modo Monopod and right from the start, the service was great. I had called to make sure it was in stock before paying and had no trouble getting through to a member of staff. Order tracking and updates by e-mail was also very helpful and most importantly, the monopod arrived in excellent condition after a week. I'll definitely be coming back!
Wei Jek Keng of Southampton
Sunday 2nd November 2008
Ordered this item from yourselves mainly on the basis of the best price online. Arrived in excellent condition 48 hours after placing the order. Excellent service and will deal again with Bristol Cameras. Having read some negative feedback about you I can only assume that from time to time someone is dissatisfied but then no one is perfect - if personal sevice is required I would suggest shopping on the high street at a premium price, and even then you may not be problem free.
Brian Landa of Castleford
Wednesday 29th October 2008
I was pleased with the service and was kept informed throughout. I was able to speak to a customer services representative who was very friendly and efficient. Initially the item was out of stock but came into stock well within the 1-3 days quoted. It arrived by Royal Mail next day delivery. I shall not hesitate to deal with this firm again.
Miles Thompson of Cranleigh
Monday 27th October 2008
I have ordered twice so far from this web site and the speed is fantastic. Ordered on Monday and got it on Tuesday. The packaging is good and the prices are superb - I cant find anywhere as cheap as this site. I also asked a FAQ regarding a product and they replied to me the same day with the answer I needed - very helpful indeed. 100% recommend this site for all my friends. Keep up the good work until my next salary comes in, I am sure I will order more. Thank so much for everything. Samuel Wong
Wing Chi Samuel Wong of Kent
Monday 27th October 2008
Really good service, there was a misunderstanding with the order which was fixed with no problems and I received the lens the next day. I ordered a Tamrom lens which was the best price I could find on the internet, ?50 or there abouts cheap than jessops.
Adam Cintra of West Wickham
Sunday 26th October 2008
Bristol Cameras had what I wanted and it was in stock and at a reasonable price. Delivery was prompt and I was kept updated efficiently via email. The delivery cost could have been a little more reasonable but as the product was competitively priced I didn't mind. I would use these guys again.
Jane Nash of Shalbourne
Sunday 26th October 2008
I ordered a Canon flashgun from Bristol Cameras. I almost get the feeling they put it in the post before I finished typing! Service was everything one could wish. My first time, but it won't be the last.
Nicholas Warr of Pontyclun
Sunday 26th October 2008
I must admit that I expected delivery earlier. However the staff were very attentive explaining the delay in receiving the item from the supplier and then following up with feedback. The lens arrived promptly here in the Highlands. Good Service.
Alex Murray of Grantown-on-spey
Sunday 26th October 2008
Great product at a really competetive price. An initial technical question was handled competently and quickly and the order was sent out very quickly indeed. Full marks to Bristol Cameras. I'd recommend them to anyone!
Tim Griffiths of Alton
Sunday 26th October 2008
I ordered a Hahnel HL-511 (BP-511A) Lithium Ion Rechargeable Battery late on Thursday 25 Oct 2008. It was dispatched on Friday and received Saturday morning. I also received the usual excellent email updates re the order and dispatch. Thank you.
Edward Judge of Marlborough
Sunday 26th October 2008
Thanks for your usual excellent service, competitive prices and speedy delivery. I have used your website on many occasions and have never been disappointed. It's always easy to find the exact product - and the alternative comparison products you offer are a bonus when it comes to purchasing decisions.
Cliff Brooker of Hastings
Saturday 25th October 2008
First time user of the site. Found it easy to use and very good descriptions of what i was looking for. Once ordered the communication was excellent and the goods arrived well packaged and in good time. Just about to order more items from the site. Highly recommended for products and service.
Keith Prowse of Essex
Saturday 25th October 2008
Excellent service! Prompt reply to my initial enquiry over suitability of the lens for my camera and then speedy delivery once I had place the order. Very pleased with the lens. Many thanks. Alan Bagworth
Alan Bagworth of Ledbury
Saturday 25th October 2008
I have to say that this was the first time I'd used Bristol Cameras (for my new tripod), and the service, price and correspondence has been excellent. Will definitely use you again. Many thanks. Tim
Tim Loveridge of Guernsey, Ci
Friday 24th October 2008
My Sealife ecoshot camera arrived safely, well packed, and emails kept me informed of progress. A bonus to this was the fact that the camera was an excellent price compared to some other sites I'd looked at and the website was informative and easy to navigate. Many thanks. I'll hopefuly write a review of the camera when I have a chance to use it - gale force winds and high seas since it arrived so have only managed a few scenery shots so far!
Karen Otter of Ross-shire
Friday 24th October 2008
After disappointment with another online retailer, with an order placed and then chasing to find out the position, I gave up. I then ordered from Bristol at Thursday lunchtime and the order was delivered first thing on Saturday. No hassle, just good service - and e-mail updates at each stage of the process from order, warehouse picking, delivery to post office and tracking through post office website.
David Cottrell of Brentwood
Tuesday 21st October 2008
Displaying 1001 to 1050 (of 1305 testimonials)[<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25 
 26  27  [Next >>] 
Newsletter Signup:
Shopping Cart Shopping Cart
Items in Basket
0 item(s)
Total cost of Items
£0.00
Facebook Like
Digital Camera Battery
Product Reviews

Olympus 9-18mm f4-5.6 M Zuiko Digital ED Micro Four Thirds Lens
Very nice lens - compact, lightweight, crisp and an ideal wide angle r...

Olympus 40-150mm F4-5.6 R M Zuiko ED Micro Four Thirds Black
I do mainly landscape work so I only use longer lenses infrequently. T...

Olympus 9mm F8 Micro Four Thirds Body Cap Lens Black
What a great little lens to have in the bag and it's so light you don'...

Disposable Raincover For DSLR With Flash (Pack Of 2)
This is a really good, simple product, more effective and professional...

Pentax 18-135mm F3.5-5.6 DA SMC WR Zoom Lens
Received my Lens the day after I ordered it from Bristol Cameras. Pric...

More Product Reviews

jet web design
.