Digital Cameras at Bristol Cameras
 
Home » Testimonials

Testimonials

We deliver digital cameras and related products all over the UK and have a strong following of customers all over the UK as many find our prices for digital cameras to be at least 20% less than what they would expect to pay at their local camera shop. Here are more genuine comments from satisfied customers. Most are positive, some are negative, all are constructive - so thank you for your valued feedback!

Bristol Cameras provided an exemplary service, with a quick response to my initial question and superfast delivery of my order. Postage costs were also very reasonable. All round excellence, highly commended.
Susan Bailey of London
Tuesday 21st October 2008
Excellent service, good communication, supply of a difficult to source product at a very reasonable price. Although 1 item was placed on backorder with no predictive delivery date it was delivered within a week. Highly recommended store
Robert Bowers of Haverhill
Tuesday 21st October 2008
I was very happy with the service that I got from your company. The person that I spoke to on the phone was helpful. The goods were delivered promptly and in good order. The web site was easy to use. Email information about our order was informative and updated us at all stages of the order process.
Carol Mathison of Bristol
Tuesday 21st October 2008
Excellent service, product arrived within a couple of days, well packaged and undamaged.
Nigel Dobbie of Gloucester
Monday 20th October 2008
I have bought in total 4 products now. And all of them received quickly. Good communication. And the prices are very competitive. I would certainly recommend Bristol Camera's. And for myself, If I need anything this is the website I visit first. Keep up the good work. Very valuable!
Cynthia Spencer of Skelmersdale
Monday 20th October 2008
Ordered a 70-300mm lens for my Nikon D40x and the masses of information on each product helped me find the right one, then upon placing the order Had great service, the item was far cheaper than elsewhere, and it arrived faster than i paid for! One of the quickest deliveries i've had from an online store in fact! Will be using again
Ian Pace of Stoke On Trent
Monday 20th October 2008
I was impressed with the service from Bristol Cameras. I ordered a twin pack of Polaroid film and they offered very competitive prices, the ordering process was simple and my film was developed really fast. I would definately recommend their site!
Elizabeth Marston of Surrey
Monday 20th October 2008
The wireless remote control is very good. I only wish I had bought it much earlier. Dealing with Bristol cameras was a good experience as they were very efficient and delivery prompt. Add to this excellent prices and you have a web shop I will certainly visit again. L.Hallett
Lynford Hallett of Ebbw Vale, Blaenau Gwent.
Sunday 19th October 2008
As a new customer to Bristol Cameras I was delighted to find good prices on items not stocked by some of the national High Street vendors. An easy to use website complimented with speedy delivery ensured I got just what I wanted quickly, keep up the good work
Dave Walton of Dronfield
Sunday 19th October 2008
An excellent shopping experience on both occasions efficient and good communication over out of stock item i heartily recommend Bristol Cameras for good value and good service in all your photographic needs
Andrew Dagnall of St Helens
Sunday 19th October 2008
Overall a very pleasant experience dealing with Bristol Cameras. As a first-time customer was very surprised to have such good communication with regard to the progress of my order. One item I ordered was in stock and arrived promptly and very well packaged. I received a note with this item advising that the other item would be with me within 1-2 weeks, but on checking my e-mail that day found that stock had arrived and my order had been completed. The second item arrived the next day, again very well packaged. Would I deal with Bristol Cameras again? - of course I would and the prices are very competitive. Well done to all involved!
Peter Sharp of Essex
Sunday 19th October 2008
I was a little dubious about ordering a lens which was not in stock, but went ahead, and in fact received the lens five days after sending off my order, at a very reasonable price, improved even further by the Cashback offer being offered by Olympus at the moment. I shall certainly use Bristol Cameras for any future purchases.
Peter Bone of Wells
Saturday 18th October 2008
The speed and quality of service was superb. Delivery was first class and unexpectedly the order arrived next day, even though it stated orders would be delivered within 48 hours. Will use this company again for any other camera orders.
Douglas Bell of Falkirk
Saturday 18th October 2008
I have always had excellent service from Bristol Cameras when purchasing goods on-line or by phone, including two Fujifilm digital cameras(one SLR style and one compact), a Mecablitz flashgun and recently a Hoya UV filter. The prices are very competitive,the advice is good and the delivery excellent. I shall continue to use Bristol Cameras as my first choice for any photgraphic products.
John Walsh of Birkenhead
Saturday 18th October 2008
Very pleased with the service provided by Bristol Cameras. Very easy to track your order through your account. I recently bought the Velbon Sherpa 435 Tripod. It arrived well packaged and included all items as described on the listing. Will definately shop here again as most items are priced competitively. Thank you
Neil Chadderton of Falkirk
Saturday 18th October 2008
Very impressed, the goods were well packed and received in good time at a competitive price. I would recommend you to other potentional customers, many thanks.
John Abbiss of Tenbury Wells
Saturday 18th October 2008
It is good to find an on-line camera shop with a really good range of items, competitve pricing and reasonable delivery charges. Some of the items I was seeking were quite specialised (like waterproof camera case "O" rings) and Bristol Cameras was the ONLY shop that came up in my searches! Items were delivered quickly, overall a geat option!
Alan Gellion of Manchester
Saturday 18th October 2008
Excellent service with good communication with regular updates on order progress made this shopping experience a pleasure. No hesitation in recommending Bristol Cameras. Website easy to navigate making ordering straightforward. Thank you.
Allan Fairbanks of Clacton On Sea
Saturday 18th October 2008
My purchase was markedly cheaper from Bristol Cameras when compared to some of their high profile competitors. I was kept updated on delivery via email and my purchase arrived safely as promised.
Tim Knight of Aylesbury
Friday 17th October 2008
I ordered a waterproof casing for my Canon Ixus camera. I am very happy to recommend the Bristol Cameras service to any prospective customer. Ordering is straight forward and easy. Delivery very prompt and in accordance with the regular updates of order progress. And the price of the items supplied was extremely competitive. Very good service indeed - thanks, Richard.
Richard Poppe of Leatherhead, Surrey
Friday 17th October 2008
No complaints whatsoever regarding the latest order. I was kept well informed as to the delay due to stock not being held, the delay turned out not to be a problem and then it was delivered promptly. In common with the websites of many UK camera stores, an indication of current stock levels at the point of ordering would be most useful, together with an indication of when additional stock is anticipated, if the item should be out of stock.
Anthony Gisby of Manchester
Thursday 16th October 2008
I called the store because I couldn't see exactly what I needed on the website. I spoke to knowledgeable and friendly chap who gave me a little technical advice and pointed me to the correct place on the website. Everything went smoothly and the final invoice clearly shows the VAT removed for my export to the Channel Islands, but everything up to that point shows the VAT on. Don't be put off by this and if you are worried call the sales number. Products arrived pomptly, well packed and in perfect order. I will definately use Bristol Cameras again.
Will Stewart of Jersey Channel Islands
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Nikon D60 + Sigma 18-200 lens. Goods ordered online 8th Oct. Email received next day stating one item out of stock. Received both items 11th Oct. Unfortunately I missed the postman and had to collect on Monday 13th. Great service. Will use you again when needed.
David Benardout of Stanmore
Tuesday 14th October 2008
Having looked around for a Sigma EF 530 DG Super for a while I was happy to find Bristol Cameras stocked it for a good price, better than any other I'd found and relatively local too. The communication throughout the order was great and delivery was prompt. Very happy.
Mark Richards of Gloucester
Tuesday 14th October 2008
Dear Bristol Cameras Thank you for your great advice for the product I purchased. I do have to say that delivery took rather a long time, but I will say in your defence that every time I contacted you regarding this you where polite and understanding and gave good feedback. When the item arrived it was packaged well and worked without fault. I will be recommending you to my friends. Regards Mark West
Mark West of Cambs
Tuesday 14th October 2008
The Lumix leather camera case was well wrapped for postrage, and arrived safely and promptly - many thanks, WT Jones.
William Jones of Doncaster
Tuesday 14th October 2008
The ordering service and delivery were straight forward and problem free. Would recommend Bristol Cameras to others and would use again.
Debra Worster of Shoreham By Sea
Monday 13th October 2008
I wanted an Olympus Shoulder bag and Bristol Cameras was probably the cheapest price I found on the internet. Their carriage charge was also very reasonable so I placed the order wondering how long delivery might take. No need to worry - the bag arrived within two days. What more could you ask for? I look forward to dealing with Bristol Cameras again in the future.
David Crossman of Basildon
Monday 13th October 2008
Hi, I can only say upon finding a Sigma 15-30 lens I was amazed by the price but a bit hesitant to order due to a really sneaky trick by one of your competitors. But my confidence has been restored with your excellent service and communication. I can only recommed you to anyone and say buy with confidence from Bristol Cameras. Keep up the good work guys.
Paul Caslin of Preston
Monday 13th October 2008
I found the website excellent, easy to use and to navigate around. Good communication after ordering. Delivery in good time, well packed and not damaged. Very good service definately will use Bristol Cameras again.
William Gould of Wickford
Monday 13th October 2008
The item purchased was a Tamrac camera bag and was as described. The price was very competitive. Item received promptly, well packaged and in good condition. Excellent service, would not hesitate to use Bristol Cameras again.
Graham Faul of Market Drayton
Monday 13th October 2008
Tamrom 55-200 lens Minolta/Sony fit - very good price (?64 delivered) and fast delivery, arrived when they said it would. Well packed too. Thanks guys.
Alan Harris of Essex
Monday 13th October 2008
First class service from Bristol Cameras in every way. Excellent communications and fast delivery and the cheapest price around for the Seculine Action Level Digital Spirit Level I purchased from them. It's the first time i've used them and will be recommending them to others to try out.
David Moss of Lancashire
Sunday 12th October 2008
All arrived, safely, quickly, well packaged and in good order. Thank you for your service. I look forward to starting my underwater photography in the near future. Look forward to doing business with you in the future. David Hanraty
David Hanraty of Pevensey
Sunday 12th October 2008
Great service from Bristol cameras, very fast shipping of my order at a very reasonable price - one of the cheapest that I could find on the net. Postage prices are also reasonable as it is done by price. Would use again, many thanks.
Colin Simon of Weymouth
Sunday 12th October 2008
I've dealt with Bristol Cameras before so I knew what to expect. From the moment the order was placed I was kept informed of it's progress and the goods arrived in perfect condition as usual and ahead of schedule too. Bristol Cameras are an extremely professional and reliable company to deal with and get 10/10 from me.
Susan Baker of Port Talbot
Saturday 11th October 2008
I had not come across Bristol Cameras before but I shall certainly use them again. I ordered a Velbon tripod on Sunday not sure that it would come in time for my holiday the following Saturday but was delighted when it arrived on Tuesday and at an incredible, better than secondhand price. Very pleased.
Philip Rose of Devon
Friday 10th October 2008
One of the items I ordered was temporarily out of stock, but my order was nevertheless received within 5 days, which was pretty good. I was kept well informed about the order status in that time. Very good prices and very good service. Thank you
William S Owen of Kidderminster
Friday 10th October 2008
I received my lens in half the time suggested, very well packed. I have given it a test run and I must say Nikon have really got this one right, 14-24mm zoom, it's amazing at 14mm the distortion is well under control, any one in need of wide angle for their work should not be afraid to invest in this lens
William John Parry of Wrexham
Friday 10th October 2008
Thanks to a supply problem, my order took several weeks to complete but I was kept informed at all times of progress. Postal charges were very reasonable for the prompt service once the item was in stock. Despite the problems, I am a satisfied customer and will confidently use Bristol Cameras again when the need arises.
Brian Reeds of Whitley Bay
Friday 10th October 2008
Great service from this company. Ordered a camera remote control and it was received via Recorded Delivery in 48 hours. Excellent communication throughout. Would highly recommend. Regards Ian.
Ian Tann of Stafford
Friday 10th October 2008
Very helpful on the phone when ordering, and products arrived safely.
Alison Atkinson of London
Wednesday 8th October 2008
I'm pleased with the service. I was able to search for and find what I was looking for easily. The purchasing process on the website was clear and straightforward, and it arrived quickly and in good condition, as far as I can tell. Thanks.
Michael Tiernan of Chathill
Wednesday 8th October 2008
While searching for a relatively obscure item, Bristol Cameras came to the top of the list. Service was very good, excellent e-mail updates and a nice personal touch of being able to talk over the phone to someone in the shop. Very keen pricing too! I am already lining up my next purchases. Highly Recommended.
Graeme Duncan of Glasgow
Tuesday 7th October 2008
Good service I must admit, they are actually quicker than what they say they are... The item virtually arrived the following day, which was a rather a surprise to me.. I will no doubt use again in the future if there is something that I need and if there is I will check with these first Cheers BC
Steve Tickner of Essex
Tuesday 7th October 2008
Excellent service, excellent packaging, arrived when they said it would. It's not very often I would write a feedback as normally I can't be bothered but such good service should be praised. I will definately be using this company again and would recommend this company to anybody.
Graham Bint of Cleveland
Tuesday 7th October 2008
Bristol Cameras once again provides a quality service, fast delivery and efficiency. Great service and prompt delivery from Bristol Cameras, better than even popping along to the city centre here in Inverness. This is how all retailers should be.
George Boyd of Inverness
Tuesday 7th October 2008
The web site was easy to use, and my order was dispatched straight away and arrived in great condition! I will definitely visit your web site again next time I am looking for photography equipment.
Dorte Kjaerulff of Nottingham
Tuesday 7th October 2008
This is the first time I've used Bristol Cameras web ordering service. I found the specialist waterproof camera I was looking for in stock, at the best price in the UK, and delivery within 24 hours. Many thanks.
Crispin Purdye of Paignton
Tuesday 7th October 2008
Sigma lens ordered on Friday afternoon and delivered on Saturday morning, couldn't be quicker! And was telephoned after I had placed the order on Friday to let me know that the lens was in stock and to discuss my payment method. Service excellent.
George Mcluckie of Falkland
Tuesday 7th October 2008
Displaying 1051 to 1100 (of 1305 testimonials)[<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25 
 26  27  [Next >>] 
Newsletter Signup:
Shopping Cart Shopping Cart
Items in Basket
0 item(s)
Total cost of Items
£0.00
Facebook Like
Digital Camera Battery
Product Reviews

Olympus 9-18mm f4-5.6 M Zuiko Digital ED Micro Four Thirds Lens
Very nice lens - compact, lightweight, crisp and an ideal wide angle r...

Olympus 40-150mm F4-5.6 R M Zuiko ED Micro Four Thirds Black
I do mainly landscape work so I only use longer lenses infrequently. T...

Olympus 9mm F8 Micro Four Thirds Body Cap Lens Black
What a great little lens to have in the bag and it's so light you don'...

Disposable Raincover For DSLR With Flash (Pack Of 2)
This is a really good, simple product, more effective and professional...

Pentax 18-135mm F3.5-5.6 DA SMC WR Zoom Lens
Received my Lens the day after I ordered it from Bristol Cameras. Pric...

More Product Reviews

jet web design
.