Digital Cameras at Bristol Cameras
 
Home » Testimonials

Testimonials

We deliver digital cameras and related products all over the UK and have a strong following of customers all over the UK as many find our prices for digital cameras to be at least 20% less than what they would expect to pay at their local camera shop. Here are more genuine comments from satisfied customers. Most are positive, some are negative, all are constructive - so thank you for your valued feedback!

The service I have experienced from Bristol Cameras is second to none. The email 'order update' system has worked well in keeping me informed as to the state of my orders and the speed of service is remarkable. I ordered a Sigma 10-20mm Ex lens around midday on Friday 12th September, got a despatch update timed at 16:30 and received the item in the morning post the next day. Excellent service and value.
John Adams of Wisbech
Thursday 18th September 2008
Great website service. Easy to use, fast, no problems! Email updates kept me clued up with my order progress.. Fast delivery, reasonable prices.. Good work!
Sam Robins of Essex
Wednesday 17th September 2008
Although the D700 was slow in delivery I found the company very helpful and informative with my questions. The packaging was very good and the delivery from Bristol was within 24hrs when the camera was in stock. I would recommend Bristol Cameras to a friend if they asked. Thanks Nigel
Nigel Gallaghher of Barnsley
Wednesday 17th September 2008
Excellent Customer Service as far as I'm concerned. Have always been informed if items to be delivered are not in stock but items always delivered quickly even in this case. Cannot fault the service at all especially when ordering consumable items like SeaLife Moisture Munchers which are essential for my underwater camera but do expire quickly if left out of the fridge/freezer.
Chris Hasler of Wokingham
Wednesday 17th September 2008
I found the service at Bristol Cameras extremely positive. The camera arrived within two working day of order. The price was the cheapest on the market. The service support when I called was excellent. I will now always use Bristol Cameras as my first port of call when I need something.
Roberta Gentile of Cambridge
Tuesday 16th September 2008
Recieved the item quickly although the box was damaged on arrival. The tripod head was fine but it had evidently been knocked around in transit which was probably not the fault of Bristol Cameras but of the courier.
Jennifer Langran of Nottingham
Tuesday 16th September 2008
First thing to say is that they have very good prices. They've been very reactive regarding the payment method I had chosen and a very quick delivery of my goods. So I can only recommend Bristol Cameras. I will probably buy again there. Thank you!
David Collomb of Holyport
Tuesday 16th September 2008
Good communication and feedback on the state of my order. Prices competitive on what I was looking at. It would be handy to have live stock data on the site but I was quickly emailled about out-of-stock items. Combined with the good service, I'll be back. Thanks again
Stefan Moody of Tring
Tuesday 16th September 2008
Correct product arrived quickly, what more can I say? Why are other companies not like this?
Deborah Hilton of Twickenham
Tuesday 16th September 2008
Comprehensive on line shop with very competitive pricing. Simple on line ordering process. Very efficient and prompt service. Communication throughout advising of the status of the order. Highly recomended and will use for future requirements.
Claire Goulding of Warwickshire
Monday 15th September 2008
Everything has arrived in good order, and promptly. Excellent service with good communication. My replacement credit card tripped authentication into touch, but a timely good humoured phone call sorted everything. Many thanks for a solid and reliable service. John.
John Pritchard of London
Monday 15th September 2008
1. Easy on-line ordering process 2. Good communication (emails of orders and delivery) 3. Able to source genuine parts others could not get 4. Reasonable price 5. No issues or problems or 'hassle' emails 6. Highly recommended
Manoj Ramjee of Cambridge
Monday 15th September 2008
Having just purchased my first semi pro digital camera, I read all current photo mags and compare prices. Bristol Cameras offered genuine manufacturers accessories at a reasonable price, but more in my liking was that they had everything I required. Great all round service, exactly as advertised. I was kept informed of the process and delivery as stated. Will definately be coming back, highly recommended.
Steve Hagan of Preston
Sunday 14th September 2008
Great service. I received my order acknowledgment on the Monday and received and update on Wednesday morning. When I got home from work on Wednesday the package had arrived. I can't say how good it is to get such prompt service. My wife who the purchase was made is also very happy.
John Longley of Milton Keynes
Sunday 14th September 2008
The item I ordered was out of stock, and I received a rather discouraging email saying that there was no visibility of stock availability. However to my surprise the item actually arrived very promptly and in good condition. Thanks for your great service. Tim
Tim Wright of Wantage
Sunday 14th September 2008
The products I have purchased from you have been received quickly, and in good condition. And the products are cheaper than my local high street camera outlets. Thank you for providing an excellent service.
Adrian Harkness of Yeovil
Saturday 13th September 2008
Was a first time buyer at Bristol Cameras, I found some stuff that I could not find anywhere else. The service at Bristol Cameras was excellent, they were great with email responses and they constantly updated you of the on going process of your order.
Fatos Hoti of London
Saturday 13th September 2008
The item I ordered through Bristol cameras was delivered within 48 hours and arrived in mint condition. I also benefited from paying less for my item than buying it anywhere else, which is always a bonus. Thank you very much for your fast delivery. It is a plesure to deal with you.
Ana Gomez of Bath
Saturday 13th September 2008
Items arrived quickly, however the bag they were mailed out in was totally ripped open when we got it delivered and had been re-packaged by the Royal Mail, but all my order was intact apart from a missing delivery note. Although I guess this was the fault of the Royal mail maybe the packaging could be a little more sturdy?.
Naomi Laughton of Rotherham
Friday 12th September 2008
We were very pleased with the way in which our order was handled. The complete order was not in stock so we did wonder about the outstanding item. However we waited for several weeks and eventually were informed that the foils were in stock albeit a different size. We would certainly use you again and indeed hope to do so once we have decided on what we want to purchase. We also spoke to your shop over the telephone and they were very helpful. It is always nice to speak to someone when you are not really sure about things. Many thanks
Barbara Bown of Suffolk
Wednesday 10th September 2008
Very quick delivery (well packaged as well) and very good email updates on progress of order. Took far too many underwater pictures on my holiday thanks to you guys! Price was also fair. Overall great stuff, thanks.
Ruth Sharman of Hampshire
Wednesday 10th September 2008
Very professional service. All items are well packaged and arrive soon after despatch. E-mails were sent out for those items not included in the original delivery, with further e-mails to inform of the order delivery times.
Karen Hostford of Newbury
Wednesday 10th September 2008
Product was exactly what I wanted at the best price on the net and I had it delivered in 3 days. You kept me fully informed at all stages, I will certainly be using you again and would recommed you. Many Thanks Bob Morgan
Robert Morgan of Colchester
Wednesday 10th September 2008
Superb service, dispatched as promised and no problems with delivery, living a rural area its great to be able to go and collect from the post office and not have to go miles to a courier depot. I wouldn't hesitate to use the store again.
Nigel Pacey of Biggar
Tuesday 9th September 2008
Firstly the price was very good. The product arrived promptly, safely and well packaged. The information provided throughout the order process was helpful and accurate. It was the first time I have used Bristol Cameras and I was impressed!
David Harris of High Wycombe
Tuesday 9th September 2008
The service was good with very good communication on the progress of the order, a very important point. Items were as described and dispatched promptly and packaged well. The web site is well structured and items were easy to find.
Gordon Smith of London
Monday 8th September 2008
Good morning - the binos were taken to the "end user " over the weekend and voted exactly what was wanted. Your delivery was pretty good too - the package was here within 48hrs of my order. Thank you.
Jean Ray of London
Monday 8th September 2008
I was very happy with the very good service which this company provides. It is nice to do business with fellow professionals. I run a small community news journal and am always taking photos. This equipment was at a very good price and delivery was also very good. Well done Bristol Cameras.
Barry Hayes of Doncaster
Sunday 7th September 2008
The shop assistant was very helpful when I phoned with a query and answered my questions knowledgeable with no pressure selling. The lens I ordered arrived quickly and in perfect condition. I was kept updated as to the progress of the order. Thank you
Lisa Montandon of Worcs
Sunday 7th September 2008
I have bought various products from Bristol Cameras, a number of Canon fit lenses, a G9 and so on. When in Bristol, I like to go in to the shop, the staff are always helpful and their mail order service works well. On mail order, if something isn't currently in stock, they do keep you posted via email on progress and of course, never charge your plastic until despatched. All this and competitive prices, what else could I want ?
John Haynes of Burnham On Sea
Sunday 7th September 2008
1st class service from Bristol Cameras and I would fully recommend this company for any of your photographic purchases. Great communication from pressing the send button to delivery from Royal Mail. The Sony underwater housing I purchased was really well packaged and I will review the item once I have used it for my holiday to the Maldives in November (can't wait to snap those fishies ) Freda Thorne
Freda Thorne of Cardiff
Sunday 7th September 2008
I was surprised and pleased to be phoned prior to the delivery of my purchase to advise me of the approximate delivery time. This allowed me to arrange reception for the goods without undue inconvenience. Great!
Andrew Lloyd of Kent
Sunday 7th September 2008
The transaction was completed with a minimum of fuss. The camera bag was appropriately packaged in a cardboard outer box, with support packing inside and arrived very quickly. I would definitely use Bristol Cameras again.
Terry Barker of Bradford
Sunday 7th September 2008
Thank you, my order arrived safe and sound. Also many thanks for sorting my order out after I ordered the wrong part. I would also like to thank you for a fast and friendly service when I phoned your shop to sort out my mistake. If I need any more bits and bobs for my camera I will use you service again and will also recommend you to my friends and family.
David Harding of Hampshire
Sunday 7th September 2008
Excellent service from you guys. I really appreciate your communication and prompt delivery. These elements make all the difference to customers in this highly competitive market. The lens hood I ordered was with me in a matter of days. Keep it up!
William Thorne of Warwick
Saturday 6th September 2008
I was impressed by the excellent service. the product was delivered quickly and it was well packed and as decribed in the website. It was also the lowest priced of all the other (larger and well know) competitors, overall Bristol Cameras gets the thumbs up from me.
Dana Fathipour of Croydon
Saturday 6th September 2008
Another purchase from Bristol Cameras and another satisfied customer. The service offered is prompt and efficient, offering value for money, an easy to browse web site and, when you talk to the staff, a professional and very helpful response. I will definitely be returning to buy my next lens from you!
Alan Hall of Stockton On Tees
Saturday 6th September 2008
I ordered two items from Bristol Cameras, one of them was out of stock. I was informed every step of the way as to the progress of my order. The first item was dispatched straight away the other followed within a week, Very good service.
Henry Wincewicz of Bournemouth
Wednesday 3rd September 2008
I emailed to say how happy I was with the service I received. Admittedly the item I ordered was not in stock at first, but I was kept fully informed and the payment was not taken until the item was in stock and ready to be dispatched. There was a problem in that between ordering and the item being in stock, our credit card had been skimmed and withdrawn. The problem was immediately sorted out, and I received excellent and polite service on the telphone. The item arrived the day after dispatch - you can't ask more than that! I would definitely use you again and recommend you to others. So a thank you from a well-satisfied customer.
Christine Wetherell of Wirral
Tuesday 2nd September 2008
My disappointment at being told that my ordered item was not in stock and would most likely take 1-4 days to arrive gave way to a pleasant surprise when my camera case arrived after 6 days. The customer service response was fast and effective in it's content and before I could decide whether to cancel my order it had arrived! Thank You Bristol Cameras. Chris.
Chris Bestwick of Coventry
Tuesday 2nd September 2008
Efficient service and reliable. My item went out of stock after I ordered it and you were very good at keeping me updated, including providing an estimated delivery date. The item arrived safely not long after I ordered. Very good service.
Karen Simmons of London
Tuesday 2nd September 2008
Web page was simple to negotiate and the sales basket straightforward. It took a little longer to arrive than I had anticipated but came well-packed and in excellent condition. I will definitely buy other goods from them.
Leon Oldbury of London
Tuesday 2nd September 2008
Dealing with Bristol Cameras was a pleasure from start to finish. The product arrived within a day and I only had standard delivery. I had no need to contact a human as the process flow went swimmingly with handy e-mails to let me know when the product had been dispatched etc. If I had to nit pick, the only comment would be that the web site does not show stock levels of smaller items but hey, I would have phoned if I was really concerned with delivery time. In any case, Bristol Camera's was the only place I could locate a case for my powershot G9. Well done BC. I'll be seeing you again soon.
William Thornton of Northampton
Tuesday 2nd September 2008
Mine was a simple order, a camera case. Price was fantastic i.e. less than half the price of other sites. I found the ordering simple - almost seemed too easy. I was kept informed of the status, and the goods were delivered within a couple of working days. Simple, good price, prompt delivery - exactly what a good site should do, others take note. Well done Bristol Cameras.
John Godber of Stanford-le-hope
Monday 1st September 2008
I've used Bristol Cameras twice now, once to order a camera, an Olympus e510, over the phone, and then to order a Canon lens through the internet site. The first time, my camera arrived less than 24 hours after I ordered it, together with the bag that the helpful assistant selected to my specification over the phone. On the second occasion the lens I ordered was not immedaiately available, but this was explained by a phone call, and the lens still arrived in plenty time to be wrapped and taken to give to the birthday boy it had been purchased for. Overall a very efficient, speedy service.
Ann Quinn of Wigan
Monday 1st September 2008
Thank you for the excellent service in the prompt supplying the Canon Conversion Lens Adapter LA- DC58J. It is my inention to use the Lens Adapter for digiscoping in conjuction with an Opticron Telescope. I hope to be able to have further dealings with you. D.Bakewell
Denys Bakewell of Eye
Sunday 31st August 2008
Although the item was not in stock at the time of the order, I was advised it would be max 4 days. The credit card was not debited until the order was completed. The filter then arrived by post next day. All very good service and I would use this Company again as long as the price was competitive. Thanks Bristol Cameras! Richard
Richard Berridge of Fareham
Sunday 31st August 2008
Excellent, friendly and helpful service. Safe delivery was very fast and beat my expectations. This was my second purchase from Bristol Cameras and I have no hesitation in recommending their online / mail order services.
Ian Clark of Didcot
Friday 29th August 2008
Super efficient service all round! Item (Manfrotto 234RC Monopod Head) was well priced, order was processed quickly with regular email updates and item was arrived safely in less than 4 days. Couldn't ask for more and look forward to shopping with you again!
Mark Shaw of Dartford
Thursday 28th August 2008
The service received from Bristol cameras was nothing other than Professional and slipstreamed. I wish that all internet purchases could be this easy and reliable. Its not very often with orders online that a Saturday delivery is given when not asked for but this made it much easier when working full time. Thank you
Mark Bayley of Crediton
Wednesday 27th August 2008
Displaying 1151 to 1200 (of 1305 testimonials)[<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25 
 26  27  [Next >>] 
Newsletter Signup:
Shopping Cart Shopping Cart
Items in Basket
0 item(s)
Total cost of Items
£0.00
Facebook Like
Digital Camera Battery
Product Reviews

Olympus 9-18mm f4-5.6 M Zuiko Digital ED Micro Four Thirds Lens
Very nice lens - compact, lightweight, crisp and an ideal wide angle r...

Olympus 40-150mm F4-5.6 R M Zuiko ED Micro Four Thirds Black
I do mainly landscape work so I only use longer lenses infrequently. T...

Olympus 9mm F8 Micro Four Thirds Body Cap Lens Black
What a great little lens to have in the bag and it's so light you don'...

Disposable Raincover For DSLR With Flash (Pack Of 2)
This is a really good, simple product, more effective and professional...

Pentax 18-135mm F3.5-5.6 DA SMC WR Zoom Lens
Received my Lens the day after I ordered it from Bristol Cameras. Pric...

More Product Reviews

jet web design
.