Digital Cameras at Bristol Cameras
 
Home » Testimonials

Testimonials

We deliver digital cameras and related products all over the UK and have a strong following of customers all over the UK as many find our prices for digital cameras to be at least 20% less than what they would expect to pay at their local camera shop. Here are more genuine comments from satisfied customers. Most are positive, some are negative, all are constructive - so thank you for your valued feedback!

Quite happy with the service, once we got the payment details sorted out the goods arrived the next day. Certainly would not have any reservations about recommending your company to anyone else. Regards, Neil.
Neil Cumming of Edinburgh
Wednesday 21st November 2012
I recently ordered a Panasonic Lumix GX1 and lens. The advice and service were great. Thanks for all your help.
Matt Spenceley of Bradford On Avon
Wednesday 21st November 2012
Excellent service from Bristol Cameras very very fast delivery to Scotland, they also phoned to tell when parcel would arrive. This is the first time I have used Bristol Cameras and it wont be the last, again thank you. Charles
Charles Heffren of Dundee
Monday 12th November 2012
Item wasn't in stock when ordered, though was informed of this promptly and given the option of cancelling or waiting. When there was a payment issue when it came into stock, the staff were very helpful and we got it sorted, and then the courtesy call when the item was dispatched was a nice touch. Will definitely be using Bristol Cameras again.
Matthew Brown of Durham
Tuesday 6th November 2012
As always I found your service extremely good; there was a problem with you not having the cameras I wanted in stock but following a phone conversation with the store the cameras were found and sent to me via special delivery, arriving the day after our conversation.
John Poulter of Leeds
Thursday 1st November 2012
There was unfortunately a problem with the stock for the item I required, which meant that there was a risk my wife would not have a present on her birthday. I was impressed that your staff found a way to supply a substitute lens temporarily and rapidly despatched the correct item a few days later.
A R Kershaw of Godalming, Surry
Friday 26th October 2012
Bristol Cameras provide fast delivery and great service. The item arrived a lot quicker than expected and it was well packaged.
Brody Walker of London
Friday 26th October 2012
Highly satisfied with my Sigma 17mm -70mm lens! Brilliant service! Great value for money! Have enjoyed playing around with it. Looking forward to some great close ups?
Keith Marks of Worksop
Tuesday 23rd October 2012
Excellent service. The items I ordered were despatched within the stated timeframe and arrived the next day. All in perfect working order. Thanks
Steve Childs of Lancaster
Tuesday 23rd October 2012
Nice company to do business with. No problems changing the order. Everything arrived promptly and in perfect condition.
Anthony Faulkner of Harefield
Monday 22nd October 2012
Cannot fault the service. Informative, good website, good updates on delivery etc. Highly recommended.
David Mills of Reading
Thursday 18th October 2012
Superb service. Excellent communication and speed of delivery. I had initially ordered the wrong product but I called up and it was dealt with in an efficient and friendly way by the staff member. I should also add that the product I was after (Kodak Portra 35mm film was the cheapest that Ive found anywhere). Cannot be faulted.
Jason Reed of Aylesbury
Monday 15th October 2012
Excellent service and advice given both on the phone and when I called in to the shop. I will certainly use you in the future.
Garth Chatham of Bristol
Thursday 11th October 2012
I have found that whether I needed help over the phone, or when I went to the shop, the people working for this company are very helpful and have a genuine love of photography. I will be buying more goods in the future.
David Jones of Bristol
Thursday 11th October 2012
Very satisfied with my purchase from Bristol Cameras, product was of high quality and delivered promptly. I also would like to mention the good customer support during the transaction.
Chris Tomes of Whitstable
Tuesday 2nd October 2012
First class service all round. Everything sorted efficiently and effectively very quickly, I would definitely use Bristol Cameras again and would recommend you to anyone. Thank you very much.
Lee Ellis of Sheffield
Monday 1st October 2012
I have ordered products from Bristol Cameras before and on every occasion, I have found them to be swift and efficient in their processing, dispatch, and communications. I certainly have no reservations in using Bristol Cameras again and will contact them again when looking at my next purchase.
Carl Adam-watts of Rugby
Wednesday 26th September 2012
I am satisfied with the service provided by Bristol Cameras, the camera arrived as promised.
John Francis of Westbury
Tuesday 25th September 2012
Excellent service and speedy delivery. Would definitely order from you again.
Angela Macgregor of Glenrothes
Monday 24th September 2012
First class customer service. Excellent communication and super fast delivery. Cannot praise highly enough. My first choice for camera equipment!
Simon Lunn of Abingdon
Saturday 22nd September 2012
Quality service with a good understanding of the product being sold and backed up by first class communication regarding delivery.
Michael Harrison of Newark
Thursday 13th September 2012
Excellent service. Good communications during the ordering, payment, and confirmed delivery. It was also delivered securely and speedily. Thanks.
Deborah Gale of Cambridge
Tuesday 11th September 2012
I needed a quick release plate for a tripod which was a few years old and Bristol Cameras found out which plate I needed, something which I found impossible to do myself. They were very helpful and the plate arrived very quickly. Great service.
Ellen Grosset of Goole
Monday 10th September 2012
Great! The item was the cheapest that I found online and arrived very quickly. I would recommend Bristol Cameras to anyone!
Geraint Radford of Rhondda Cynnon Taff
Thursday 6th September 2012
Service here is second to none! There was a problem with the availability of one item on our order. So I phoned the shop and discussed this with a very polite and pleasant lady, and as a result, I opted for a slightly different product. The order was changed and the item arrived the next day. Very helpful. Thank you very much.
Helen Smith of Darlington
Wednesday 5th September 2012
Thank you for all your assistance after I made a mistake on my order and you kindly help me sort it out. I got the delivery very quick and in very good order. Many thanks. Richard
Richard Bennett of Burgess Hill
Tuesday 4th September 2012
Great service from initial purchase and phone query all the way through to delivery. I trust Bristol Cameras all through the process.
Mark Gillick of Edinburgh
Wednesday 29th August 2012
Very fast delivery once in stock, to Jersey in less than 2 days, amazing! Kept me updated with clear e.t.a. and order status plus a small wait saved me 12 and having to buy a non-branded case locally. Thank you for the excellent service.
Caroline Volante of Jersey
Thursday 23rd August 2012
Although it took a long time for my item to arrive into stock from Canon, Bristol Cameras maintained contact throughout with regular e-mails to update me on progress. When the item arrived it was dispatched promptly.
Chris Smith of Buckingham
Thursday 23rd August 2012
I phoned up about the product I wanted, an expensive field scope and eyepiece not normally held in stock. Placing the order couldn't have been easier and the service was friendly, professional and courteous. I called in on the off-chance a few days before expected delivery date and it had come in early that day. My purchase of this non-stock item was easy and smooth. The only minor glitch was later being told an 82mm filter would fit the scope only to have to go back having found that it didn't fit because it needs an 86mm filter but overall, the service provided was great.
Huw Thomas of Bristol
Monday 13th August 2012
Excellent service, I was well informed during the process and product arrived in good time and well packaged. Thanks.
Matthew Hinks of London
Thursday 9th August 2012
Fantastic service, friendly customer service and very efficient delivery and packaging. 5 stars all round.
Warren Price of Herts
Wednesday 8th August 2012
Great quick service, and a great quality camera case. It's my first time using Bristol Cameras and I am very impressed! Will definitely use them again!
Natalie Alexander of Cheadle
Thursday 2nd August 2012
I ordered a Giottos Tripod and Ball and Socket head. I was emailed to say the tripod was on back order and the ball and socket was discontinued. It was great that the email had a contact phone number and I could then talk to a real and knowlegable person instead of a machine. The young lady gave good guidance to the updated ball and socket head. Furthermore when I explained I was going away for a week and I was concerned that the delivery might sit on the doorstep she made a note not to dispatch if delivery would be in that week. Subsequently the items arrived before the holiday but it was good to receive good common sense customer service with the advantages of low cost online shopping.
Peter Kingsbury of Verwood
Saturday 28th July 2012
Great service both via telephone and online. The team are happy to help with all my requests and suggest the best options to fulfil my requirements. Fast and comprehensively informed delivery. You could not ask for better service.
M Bradley of Salisbury
Tuesday 17th July 2012
Very quick turnaround, excellent service, great price and I will definitely look here when I need my next piece of kit.
Paul Roberts of Cornwall
Monday 16th July 2012
As an underwater photographer my technology gets well used and fails much faster than if Im photographing on land. Bristol Cameras has been an excellent company in stocking the items I require at a great price compared with other websites I use to use. My orders are shipped to me in good time and I have not been let down by their service once. Keep up the good work :O)
Kirk Truscott of Jersey
Monday 16th July 2012
Bristol Cameras had problems processing my credit card. Rather than simply rejecting my order a very helpful person made two phone calls to confirm details and to investigate alternative solutions. Once resolved the lens I had ordered was then shipped the next day and delivered by Royal Mail a further 24 hours later. I would rate the service received as outstanding. Customer service of this high quality is rare in face to face transactions and something I have never encountered in on line shopping. Great work Bristol Cameras. I will definitely use you again and would not hesitate to recommend to others.
David Galvin of Orpington
Thursday 12th July 2012
The product I originally ordered was out of stock. Very prompt communication alerted me to the problem and an alternative product was suggested. The resulting phone call made swapping to the alternative product very simple and it arrived the next day. I am a very happy customer!
Kevin Hale of Godalming
Thursday 12th July 2012
I would like to comment on the most excellent service given by Bristol Cameras. Although they did not have the items in stock at the time of ordering I was kept informed by e-mail and in fact the goods came into stock quicker than expected and again I was kept informed by e-mail. I was and am still impressed with the experience in dealing with this company. Altogether what with the excellent service & very competitive prices I would rate them as 10/10 and I will definitely be ordering form them again.
J Bennett of Hartfordshire
Thursday 12th July 2012
Really good advice on email and over the phone regarding the product I purchased (Hitech ND filter Kit and adapters).
Richard Paterson of Arundel
Thursday 5th July 2012
Faultless to be honest. I was under a time constraint and wanted the item delivering to a different address. Website was straightforward, helpdesk was helpful and the despatch was swift. And, on top of it all, the price was competitive. I wouldn't hesitate to use again and recommend to friends.
Curtis Johnson of Ipswich
Monday 2nd July 2012
I am very satisfied with Bristol Cameras service. The website was user-friendly and after paying online the products were delivered immediately. Great professional service.
Martina Zammit of 85 Great Titchfield Street
Monday 2nd July 2012
Many thanks for your prompt service, I received my Nikon 10x50 binoculars within 48 hours. I have not had the opportunity to give the binoculars a good test, but feel sure that they will meet all my expectations. Many thanks Derek Shawcross
Derek Shawcross of Keswick
Thursday 28th June 2012
Excellent service, I stupidly put the wrong card number in online but after a pleasant phone call later it was all sorted and the products were on the way to me!
Matt Street of Oxford
Friday 15th June 2012
As usual, best price and best service. Very helpful staff when I phoned up to ask a couple of questions before purchasing. What more can I say? Keep up the good work. Martin Grass.
Martin Grass of Draycott
Wednesday 6th June 2012
Hello there. I am very pleased with Bristol Camera's website and their level of contact. I knew where I stood when things were out of stock. I waited patiently and was duly informed when the goods I ordered were in stock again. I was also informed when goods were ready for dispatch and again contacted when goods were dispatched including an expected date of delivery. I am really pleased with Bristol Cameras. I will certainly use them again when I need goods they supply. 10/10 Regard. Tom Mason Scarborough
Thomas Mason of Scarborough
Tuesday 5th June 2012
The service was great, I made a mistake with my online order in the night but Bristol Cameras phoned first thing and helped me change it. They kept me informed what was happening with my order throughout and once items were in stock they arrived within 24 hours. Great service, great price and very helpful. will do business again
Steve Milton of Llanelli
Monday 4th June 2012
Shipped to London on time with the products as described. I am happy to shop with Bristol Cameras again, well done.
Lin Gan of London
Saturday 2nd June 2012
I ordered two items using the website. An hour later I realised that I had missed ordering a third item. I telephoned and spoke to one of the sales staff who immediately and courteously checked my order and modified it to account for the extra item. The three items arrived a couple of days later, well packed and according to my needs. Many thanks for excellent service.
F S Heilbronn of Leamington Spa
Friday 1st June 2012
Displaying 101 to 150 (of 1305 testimonials)[<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25 
 26  27  [Next >>] 
Newsletter Signup:
Shopping Cart Shopping Cart
Items in Basket
0 item(s)
Total cost of Items
£0.00
Facebook Like
Digital Camera Battery
Product Reviews

Olympus 9-18mm f4-5.6 M Zuiko Digital ED Micro Four Thirds Lens
Very nice lens - compact, lightweight, crisp and an ideal wide angle r...

Olympus 40-150mm F4-5.6 R M Zuiko ED Micro Four Thirds Black
I do mainly landscape work so I only use longer lenses infrequently. T...

Olympus 9mm F8 Micro Four Thirds Body Cap Lens Black
What a great little lens to have in the bag and it's so light you don'...

Disposable Raincover For DSLR With Flash (Pack Of 2)
This is a really good, simple product, more effective and professional...

Pentax 18-135mm F3.5-5.6 DA SMC WR Zoom Lens
Received my Lens the day after I ordered it from Bristol Cameras. Pric...

More Product Reviews

jet web design
.