Digital Cameras at Bristol Cameras
 
Home » Testimonials

Testimonials

We deliver digital cameras and related products all over the UK and have a strong following of customers all over the UK as many find our prices for digital cameras to be at least 20% less than what they would expect to pay at their local camera shop. Here are more genuine comments from satisfied customers. Most are positive, some are negative, all are constructive - so thank you for your valued feedback!

Flash arrived promptly and very helpful service, prompt emails letting me know what was going on. Arrived faster than expected.
Clair Taylor of Warrington
Thursday 15th December 2011
Recently purchased 2 Hitech ND filters, it took a while to get the filters but this was down to the manufacture having issues with the orders. I was kept up to date throughout and when in stock recieved them quickly. Thanks Jonathan
Jonathan Aspinall of Manchester
Tuesday 13th December 2011
Product, price and delivery time were excellent. Picking the product up took longer than expected as the chap seemed confused by the product codes and how to input them into the PoS (to be fair this was not helped by one item being supplied incorrectly). The other staff were busy (it was a Saturday) but perhaps could have stepped in to help him sooner. The incorrect item was resolved quickly and amicably once the manager (I assume) was involved. Thanks for that. The key things were all done well and I'd happily purchase from you again. Thanks, Mike.
Mike Wood of Backwell
Tuesday 13th December 2011
Originally ordered item was not available. But alternative suggestion was great. Fast delivery, good service.
Doris Francis of St Athan
Thursday 8th December 2011
Very keen prices on all the latest lenses and camera gear, quick delivery, and nice people to do business with.
P Humphryes of Hamps
Wednesday 7th December 2011
Although my filter had been on back order for some time, I was pleased to be told it was in stock - and even more pleased to receive it the very next day. A good service.
Dave Burton of St Albans
Monday 5th December 2011
I can positively recommend Bristol Cameras in Every way. I got a very good price, I got secure shipping and the customer updates for my order as it was(swiftly)processed were very informative. I shall definitely make Bristol Cameras my first port of call for my next purchase
Simon Harrison of Fareham
Sunday 4th December 2011
When the lens I ordered was out of stock, my subsequent phone call produced a very helpful response, and delivery the following day. Excellent service. However, I would have appreciated the lens being supplied with its own case, or at least having a suitable case being available. All the non-digital Tamron lenses I have bought in the past (not from Bristol Cameras) came suitably encased. Something to consider for the future?
Paul Beardsmore of Cheltenham
Saturday 3rd December 2011
Excellent service, i changed my order after about 4 days as i had the filter size wrong and after one phone call to a very helpfull genlteman i was sent the size i should have ordered in the first place. 10/10!
Adrian Philpott of Bristol
Friday 2nd December 2011
Great service and good prices. The staff were very helpful in helping me choose the correct product for my purposes. The item was delivered next day and I would certainly purchase from Bristol Cameras again.
Sharon Fishenden of Eastbourne
Thursday 17th November 2011
I am very impressed with the service I received from Britol cameras. When I first called to ask about about a specific camera and explained what it would be used for the man I spoke to suggested another camera that he thought was better and also a lot cheaper than the one I wanted to get. I know other companies would just try and sell you the most expensive type. I was always kept up to date with my order via email and didn't have to wait long for it to arrive. I would thoroughly recommend this company.
Amanda Smeed of Rochester
Monday 14th November 2011
I was impressed with the service a received at Bristol Cameras, they let me know that the Photoshop Elements 9 I ordered had discontinued and I was able to purchase the Photoshop Elements 10. I am very pleased with the product I bought and is very good program for editing photos. A good price too.
L Baber of Bristol
Sunday 13th November 2011
Regarding my recent lens purchase at Bristol cameras.Excellent service and communication, well done? Very pleases D with the product, would not hesitate in using your services again.
Viv Jones of Bristol
Sunday 13th November 2011
Great service. Bristol cameras helped me choose the right product over the phone and took the order immediately. They helped to save me money taking into account my level and experience.
James Leavesley of Birmingham
Thursday 10th November 2011
Excellent alround service and very good prices,fast delivery. Would definately use again and recommend
Peter Black of London
Wednesday 9th November 2011
Excellent service, once the items had arrived and I confirmed my postcode (which for some reason wasn't on my account)the delivery was very prompt.
Gill Langridge of Redhill
Wednesday 9th November 2011
I don't know whether this was due to some fault but it took over three weeks for me to get the camera I ordered. However, that being said, the person I spoke to on the phone was very helpful and said he would check what had happened. I got an email the day after which said I could collect the camera. All in all very good service despite the long wait.
M Ryan of Bristol
Tuesday 8th November 2011
Excellent service, cheap price and fast delivery (plus well packaged)! Brilliant! I will definitely use Bristol Cameras in the future.
Paul Andrews of London
Tuesday 8th November 2011
The item was delivered within 24 hours of my confirmation of the order and the price was competitive. I will certainly use Bristol Cameras again.
Joseph Kerrigan of London
Friday 4th November 2011
Courteous and helpful telephone enquiry followed by Prompt mail order attention, securely packaged parcel sent promptly and with next day delivery by RMail. An excellent buying experience.
P Stanley of Newbury
Wednesday 2nd November 2011
Very good value, prompt service. Can also ship items to their shop in Bristol which is handy if you want to see something/try it before buying it.
Marcus Clark of Bristol
Thursday 27th October 2011
Excellent remote control, sing shot mode, continuous shooting mode, bulb-mode-long exposures, and basic timer modes. Got it, I will never worry about the composition of my photos will change by touch my camera. At the same time, I can have a cup of coffee when I am taking a long time exposure photo. It's perfect, isn't it?
Jijie Peng of Wrexham
Thursday 27th October 2011
The service from Bristol Cameras was very good. I ordered a neutral density filter but had some technical questions before ordering. My questions were answered clearly and correctly on the phone. Once ordered, I was kept fully informed of the status of my order and it arrived in good time. Many Thanks John Marshall
John Marshall of Okehampton
Wednesday 26th October 2011
I ordered this item on the 5th September 2011 and have now received every item (22nd October 2011). The delay though was down to the suupliers and not Bristol Cameras, I was kept up to date with my order as and when each item was in stock and posted. I would have no hesitation in ordering again from B C, but for the Fomatt HiTech range I would try to avoid August - September if you are in a hurry for delivery, as B C do not keep a large stock. Very happy with the service provided, thank you Bristol Cameras.
Alan Packer of Cornwall
Monday 24th October 2011
Thank you for all your help ,patience,and service given while trying to buy a birthday present, which I had no idea what how or were??Great knowledgeable staff.
Norma Chapman of Somerset
Monday 24th October 2011
Took six months for product to be delivered. Not an issue with Bristol Cameras but more the supplied of Hoodman Loupe. Least Bristol Camera's kept me informed and up to date with stats
Keith Sloan of Hants
Monday 24th October 2011
Excellent service from Bristol Cameras my order was processed very quickly and delivery was SUPER FAST within 24hrs.
Tony Wright of St.john
Friday 21st October 2011
I would like to say a big thank you for the way in which you managed my recent order, which I received today. It was good to kept informed at each stage of the order process. The order was dealt with very efficently at all stages. Once again thank you very much. Carl Moses
Carl Moses of Kelso
Friday 14th October 2011
Bristol Cameras always keep me informed of the status of my orders all the way through from a 'received order' email acknowledgement to a 'despatched and on its way' email. I always know the state of my order from logging on to my account and seeing the updated status including any tracking information. The staff have been very friendly and helpful when I have called on the telephone. Thanks to everyone for making my buying experience a pleasant one Regards A.Palmer
Andy Palmer of Surrey
Thursday 13th October 2011
The information and courtesy of the staff was excellent. When I rang, the phone was answered straight away and i was greeted well and my inquiry dealt with efficiently. The lense was dispatched straight away and arrived the following day, was packaged well and a good price. Thank you very much, much appreciated. Would definately use again. Neill
Neill Rush of Wimborne
Thursday 13th October 2011
There is a lot of negative feedback about Bristol Cameras' customer service on the web, so it was with curiosity that I asked a question about a lens pouch I was thinking of buying. Not an expensive item, but even so I didn't want to order it and find it did not suit my needs, because Bristol Cameras' returns policy is pretty draconian. I wanted to know whether the pouch would fit my lens with its hood fitted ... no answer. I began to think the web jibes were justified. However, the story has a happy ending. I asked a second time and this time got an answer; the pouch would be big enough. I bought the pouch (with a more expensive item); both items were delivered quickly, and the answer proved correct. A question though: the website offers space for customer Q&As on each individual product. An excellent marketing idea in my opinion, but only if it is used! Most products I have researched seem to have no genuine customer Q&As, only standard ones applying to all products. Perhaps my question seemed naive to camera experts, but isn't that the point? Publish genuine customer questions, Bristol Cameras, and I'll guarantee you a great customer response even if the questions are not ones which would occur to you!
David Reed of Croydon
Tuesday 27th September 2011
Initially, I wanted to purchase your 'Visionary' Stormforce binoculars but was kindly informed by you via E-Mail of them being out of stock for the foreseeable future. Throughout, I found your staff to be very helpful, pleasant and patient with my order. So much so in fact, that next on my 'wish list' was your 'B Grip' Camera Belt which I duly bought off you with no further fuss. This arrived very promptly the next day and thus I cant fault you overall on your customer care and delivery service. I would definitely use you again and would certainly recommend you should the opportunity arise. As a 'post script' to this feedback, I would appreciate an E-Mail from yourselves as to when the 'Stormforce' binoculars become 'in stock'.
Haydn Evans of Pontyclun
Wednesday 21st September 2011
Bristol Cameras is a great shopping experience for myself. I have just bought an Olympus Pen E-PL2 from another source but was looking at adding a couple of new lenses and maybe a viewport. The pricing at BC was very competitive and although you may not get an original box (that's why it is cheaper) the items are packed very well and securely. I would not hesitate to use them again.
Paul Gorman of St Neots
Tuesday 20th September 2011
Good item, quickly dispatched (after using the BACS payment system as I wanted it delivered to my works address). Very hapy with the transcation.
Keith Dingley of Cornwall
Monday 19th September 2011
I found Bristol Cameras extremely helpful, my order arrived quickly and was carefully packaged. I was recommended to use them by a friend, I am pleased I took their advice and will definately use them again.
Sue Scrivener of Ipswich
Friday 16th September 2011
Excellant service had a problem with credit card payment going through so had to sort out over the phone, our order was here in less than 24 hours. Well done e
Stephen Hadley of Isle Of Wight
Wednesday 14th September 2011
Service made easy. Would shop again and again. I called to discuss my order and received a professional service and good advice. The price for the main buy on this occasion could not be beaten. Well done, a pleasure.
Dean Cutsforth of Hull
Monday 12th September 2011
Excellent service. The Nikon binoculars arrived after two days as advertised and well packaged. The website is clear and easy to navigate. Thank you. I will keep an eye on Bristol Cameras website for other things that I may want in the future as their prices are very competitive. I couldn't find a better price for the Nikon binoculars I bought anywhere in the UK.
Robert Jones of Gullane
Sunday 28th August 2011
Excellent service from Bristol Cameras. Purchase delivered the next day and exactly as described on the website
David Learthart of Cardiff
Saturday 27th August 2011
My order for a Nikon lens hood was efficiently processed by Bristol Cameras and was ready for collection when I visited the shop.
John Scragg of Chippenham
Monday 22nd August 2011
The parcel came quickly. Good. Tried to set up the remote control, but minute leaflet too small to follow clearly. I thought I had connnected the leads up right (!) and inserted it in to the camera but no result. It isnt working. I am taking it to my local camera shop to see if they can help! Terry Davis
Terry Davis of Stafford
Monday 22nd August 2011
I received a first class service from Bristol Cameras. Would purchase from them again in the future.
Alexander Johnstone of Pitlochry,perthshire.
Wednesday 17th August 2011
My purchase was not without problems. However they were NOT of Bristol Camera's (BC) making! I had recently moved and banks being banks had not updated address details - that messed up delivery and payment. Regrettably, I needed to contact BC who only seemed to offer a 5p/minute helpline. I refuse to use that as I have already paid for a supposed 'all inclusive' call package that specifically excludes such calls. It seems there is no online help facility and frankly, if any trader wants to profit from my custom, I feel THEY owe me a better customer service level than a paid-for service, regardless of reason. I found an alternative, regular phone number but could get no answer and I gave up. A few days later, BC emailed me providing a standard telephone number and the matter was resolved to my complete satisfaction. The product, delivery and price was excellent. We all know that business in current times is hard and cost-cutting is critical but please, review the principle of making customers pay any premium to resolve routine niggles that come in the course of running any business.
David Trigger of Ivybridge, Devon
Tuesday 16th August 2011
Very efficient service - cannot fault at all. Monopod, once ordered in shop, arrived promptly and within estimate of time given by assistant in shop. Once monopod had arrived into the shop received an e-mail advising that it was ready for collection. Overall, a very hassle free transaction & I will definately be purchasing further items for my camera from yourselves. Thanks
D Griffin of Bristol
Monday 15th August 2011
Excellent service, Items dispatched quickly and good advice given when phoned with problemover all I would highly recommend Bristol Cameras
Trevor Taylor of Sevenoaks
Friday 12th August 2011
Really good helpful personal service, thanks. Really good helpful personal service, thanks. Really good helpful personal service, thanks.
D Vallance of Bristol
Thursday 11th August 2011
Fantastic all round service from sale to delivery would no doubt use again ! customer service was excellent when called for advice.
Nick Cowdroy of N E Lincs
Thursday 11th August 2011
As a first time users of Bristol Cameras I have got to say I am impressed with their customer service. I placed an order online, which unfortunately turned out to be for a couple of items out of stock. Bristol Cameras emailed me soon after the order was placed to let me know that the items had been put on back-order. Another e-mail a few weeks later to let me know one of the items had been received, but the other had an unknown delivery date. A quick phone call later and the sales assistant at the shop gave me some alternatives and amended the order accordingly. In all, a great level of communication throughout and will definitely use again!
Gary Simpson of Saltash
Thursday 11th August 2011
Although the canon lens was buying on-line wasnt in stock my order was taken and within a couple of working days i received an email notifucation it had arrived. I was able to pick it up from the shop and all went very smoothly. I was dealt with politely and efficiently.
Hugh Edwards of Nr Clevedon
Wednesday 10th August 2011
Could not believe it when I was able to save 12% by using your site and a big thank you for such a swift response to my order which arrived in perfect order the next day.
Vincent Offer of Hungerford
Tuesday 9th August 2011
Displaying 201 to 250 (of 1305 testimonials)[<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25 
 26  27  [Next >>] 
Newsletter Signup:
Shopping Cart Shopping Cart
Items in Basket
0 item(s)
Total cost of Items
£0.00
Facebook Like
Digital Camera Battery
Product Reviews

Olympus 9-18mm f4-5.6 M Zuiko Digital ED Micro Four Thirds Lens
Very nice lens - compact, lightweight, crisp and an ideal wide angle r...

Olympus 40-150mm F4-5.6 R M Zuiko ED Micro Four Thirds Black
I do mainly landscape work so I only use longer lenses infrequently. T...

Olympus 9mm F8 Micro Four Thirds Body Cap Lens Black
What a great little lens to have in the bag and it's so light you don'...

Disposable Raincover For DSLR With Flash (Pack Of 2)
This is a really good, simple product, more effective and professional...

Pentax 18-135mm F3.5-5.6 DA SMC WR Zoom Lens
Received my Lens the day after I ordered it from Bristol Cameras. Pric...

More Product Reviews

jet web design
.