Digital Cameras at Bristol Cameras
 
Home » Testimonials

Testimonials

We deliver digital cameras and related products all over the UK and have a strong following of customers all over the UK as many find our prices for digital cameras to be at least 20% less than what they would expect to pay at their local camera shop. Here are more genuine comments from satisfied customers. Most are positive, some are negative, all are constructive - so thank you for your valued feedback!

All very good (especially updates on order status) apart from long delay between ordering and delivery, which was around 18 days. I assume though that this was out of your hands.
Ceri Jones of Devon
Tuesday 9th August 2011
servie good easy to order and delivery quick I had to change my order and the operator was very helpful, one area of improvement is my account still shows order for original out of stock product ordered aswell as replacement product which is a little confusing
David Rathbone of Herts
Monday 8th August 2011
Excellent service and value. Staff knew the products and were able to give good and comprehensive advice which greatly helped in making a purchase. There are clearly advantages in dealing with independent companies where you can easily speak to someone and have good service. I have now used Bristol Cameras twice and have no hesitation in recommending them both in terms of serive, customer care and value for money.
T Ride of Buxton
Monday 8th August 2011
Really great item, good service at the store although I was disappointed at the delay in ordering through a suppller. They keep me informed via e-mail, overall a good swervice. Thank You.
S Hussain of Bristol
Friday 5th August 2011
I was disappointed that my order got lost or missed in the system and I had to make a special journey in to collect it. On collection the shop staff were very apologetic. Although I don't think the goodwill discount was enough I have placed another order for delivery by post so we will see if it wasa one off glitch.
S Phillips of Caldicot
Friday 5th August 2011
Apart from an email going astray, which is no one's fault I was pleased that the card transaction was refused, all be it for the Banks fault, the service was, and has been in the past excellent. I would always whenever possible to purchase my gear from you as I need to know I have somewhere that I can rely on. Thanks again for sorting out the problems. Pete Bird.
Peter Bird of Tunbridge Wells
Friday 5th August 2011
After a long search for APS films I tried Bristol Cameras and was immediately impressed by their willing help,followed by a speedy and efficient delivery.
Barry Bunting of Otley,west Yorkshire
Wednesday 3rd August 2011
I was delighted with the service I received from Bristol Cameras. Knowing the deadlines I had for receipt of my order they made a special effort to ensure that I was kept informed of progress and advised me by e:mail the instant that the item arrived. Thank You.
J C Porter of Bristol
Wednesday 3rd August 2011
Dear Bristol Cameras As usual and as expected, you have provided me with your most reliable and excellent services online and by telephone. You are a truly excellent company that I recommend to everyone I speak to about photography. Canon and Panasonic, in particular, should be proud to know you and that you give them such good PR service. Please continue to keep up the good work. All good wishes Jen Cartwright FRSA
Jen Cartwright of Ottery St Mary
Sunday 31st July 2011
Recent purchase of binoculars, excellent service including returning my credit card to me after it was left in the shop! Thanks.
Michael Doyle of Bristol
Thursday 28th July 2011
I made an order last January which was out of stock and I have been waiting on back order since. I phones last week, July to ask for an update and was offered a replacement as my original item was likely to take much longer. This arrived within 2 working days and I had emails confirming the situation along the way. Man I spoke to on the phone was most helpful and the new ordere was dispatched in double quick time. Excellent service. Thanks
Philip Randall of Mansfield
Monday 25th July 2011
Thankyou for your fantastic service the advise you gave me was excellent.The products are first class I will be purchasing from you again very soon.
Peter Bloomfield of Norwich
Saturday 23rd July 2011
I thought the customer service was excellent. My queries were dealt with patiently and calmly. No problems.
Tom Miller of Bristol
Tuesday 19th July 2011
Overall the service was excellent, though some of the email notifications were very odd and contradicted themselves. Example:- Informed that one item was out of stock but received it the next day... Example:- When informed by email that item was out of stock with a 2 week order wait, I contacted by phone and was able to amend the order, received an email cancelling the original then a further order telling me that it had been shipped. Luckily received the amended item. The website is well constructed, though maybe you might want to inform your customers that multiple purchases will not incur multiple postage costs if split shipment(Good Unique Selling Point). Would suggest that someone looks at the automated email notifications for accuracy and relevance. WOULD DEFINATELY USE AGAIN Rod Duncan MBE
Rod Duncan of Hertfordshire
Thursday 14th July 2011
A bit of confusion about payment my credet card was charged, but it was quickly sorted which was much appreciated, and my order arrived at your shop early which was even better.
R E Hailes of North Somerset
Thursday 14th July 2011
I ordered a blue FT3 which the web site said was in stock but it wasn't. I received an email saying I could have red instead which I chose to do as the expected delivery date of the blue model was unknown. About a week later I received another email saying the red FT3 was now in stock and would be despatched. Throughout the whole time, the web site claimed both colours were in stock. So the service has been good, staff helpful, product arrived safely, but the web site "in stock" status seems to be a work of fiction - it certainhly doesn't differentiate between different colours. Other than the problem with the web site, I recieved the usual high standard of service, thank you.
Rupert Brun of Sidcup
Wednesday 13th July 2011
Olympus VF-2. A tremendous accessory for the Pen - in fact a "must have" really. Best price on the net and excellent service - have used before and will again!
Peter Allgood of Telford
Monday 11th July 2011
Thank you for your wonderful service. When the item I requested wasn't in stock your sales advisor recommended an alternatice, slightly less expensive item. It arrived the following day. Very impressed. Geraint Bevan
Geraint Bevan of London
Thursday 7th July 2011
Excellent service by e-mail and phone, including prompt notification of an out-of-stock colour and alternative option.
Justin Crawford of Yeovil
Wednesday 6th July 2011
Very prompt service - item appeared the morning following my order. Staff always very friendly and helpful. First class!
Suzanne Stokes of New Milton
Monday 4th July 2011
Customer service was excellent, staff quickly responded to enquiries, and managed my expectations.
K Olafson of Bristol
Wednesday 22nd June 2011
I was generally pleased with the service but the stock status of the products I ordered was not accurate. I checked the status by phone before placing the advert and was assured that I would receive the Canon batteries within 7 days. After a week, another phone call confirmed that the batteries were still not available, so I changed my order to accept generic Hahnels. The staff were on the ball and the Hahnels were in the post the same day, and I received them the following day. At the end of the day, good customer response, so I was provided a good service - no complaints.
Mike Rooke of Sandown
Thursday 16th June 2011
Binoculars arrived today. Many thanks for your swift and efficient response. This is the first time I have shopped with you ? your prices and level of service are impressive. I paid via BACS which went smoothly and I was kept well informed of purchase progress. Much appreciated.
Nigel Bovey of Croydon
Monday 13th June 2011
Absolutely brilliant service. Staff were very knowlegable and gave excellent advice. The items arrived less than 24 hours after the transaction was completed! First port of call for all my photographic needs in future - best service I have ever had.
Carolyn Mortimer of Cridlingstubbs, Nr Knottingley
Friday 10th June 2011
Great service. Very happy with Bristol Cameras, and will definitely be using them again in the future.
Mark Hamilton of Llantwit Major
Thursday 9th June 2011
This is a return to Bristol Cameras, as I have purchased goods from them before, and will likely do so again. The service from Bristol Cameras was, as expected, totally satisfactory, and response/delivery time was, as always, superb.
Robin Woodroffe of Great Yarmouth
Thursday 9th June 2011
I was pleased with the quickness of delivering of my order, also when I needed to phone about another matter I found they went all out to get me the information.
Gordon Trimby of Portsmouth
Wednesday 8th June 2011
Excellent service, and with competitive prices there is nothing left to improve upon :) I would recommend highly to anyone.
Jennifer Allan of Stockport Cheshire
Tuesday 7th June 2011
Unfortunately the item that i originally wanted was not in stock even though it said it was on the website at time of ordering. I had to call up to get it changed but the chap on the phone was friendly and helpful and i had the item replaced. It's a shame you can't delivey to alternative addresses. Overall still happy with the service and price and would order from you again. regards
Chee Kiu Lee of London
Thursday 2nd June 2011
Goods response. Keep informed of delivery and advised when shipped. Goods arrived as ordered when scheduled.
Tony Day of Bath
Thursday 2nd June 2011
Excellent item. Packaged well. Arrived safely in excellent condition. Would certainly purchase from Bristol Cameras again.
Ramon Niemiec of Whittle-le-woods
Tuesday 31st May 2011
I went in to purchase a MMC Hague stabiliser, which had to be ordered in. It arrived quickly and I was pleased to receive an email the following day telling me my order had arrived! Pleasant transaction, thank you.
Ashley Best of Bristol
Friday 27th May 2011
Considering there had been problems with the payment information, the order was processed and delivered amazingly quickly. Many thanks.
Victoria Henson of Leicestershire
Monday 23rd May 2011
A slight hitch on my card as I had not put in the right number. But they contacted me quickly and the item was delivered first think the following morning.
Susan Crookshank of Staffs
Thursday 19th May 2011
What often goes array in any front line service today is good customer service. Not here! Pre/Post sales support & communication are excellent and a very solution minded company. I have happily recommended Bristol Cameras and will continue to do so. Keep up the good work
Will Coulston of Havant
Wednesday 18th May 2011
The service at Bristol Cameras was excellent. The gentleman I spoke to knew his subject and the product I was interested in. I purchased a Fuji HS10 camera which I had researched on the internet. I initially intended to purchase the camera at PC world, however I knew more about the product than they did and they tried to sell me a different camera that did not have the functionality I required. When I visited Bristol Cameras, not only were they familiar with the product, but it was also cheaper. I subsequently purchased a flash gun for the camera, following advice from Bristol Cameras. The flash gun was cheaper than I could find it on the internet.
Tony Ford of Weston Super Mare
Friday 13th May 2011
Excellent throughout, particularly good telephone service from one guy when the red strap was out of stock. A different colour arrived the next day, Thanks very much Joe
Joe Lutrario of West Sussex
Wednesday 11th May 2011
You're one of the only retailers I deal with that insists on delivery to the Credit Card billing address. I live in the country, my Wife, I and our few neighbours all work full time, so there's never anyone home during working hours; so the couriers would either leave packages on the doorstep, or a card to arrange re-delivery, which usually adds 48hrs. Your price for the Ikelite Housing was excellent, and, once the the Billing Address issue was sorted out (I had VISA change my Billing Address) the delivery was fast & efficient.
Gary Davis of Kendal
Tuesday 10th May 2011
Great service from a great independent Camera store. From the time I contacted them about buying the camera I wanted, to the time I actually picked up my camera, they kept me informed. This kind of service and customer care is what makes the difference between this shop that actually does care about their customers and the larger big chain stores that do not know much about the products they sell, or really care what they sell to you. I have recommended this shop on camera forums and friends. Many thanks Graham
Graham Pearson of Cwmbran
Saturday 7th May 2011
The item I originally ordered had gone EOL but I was quickly offered an equivalent replacement - excellent customer service
Robert Bowater of Johnstone
Thursday 5th May 2011
Excellent service. A replacement camera was quickly ordered to replace out of box faulty. Staff very helpful, and the shop is always busy.
Brian Pentland of Rogerston Newport
Sunday 1st May 2011
First class - good feedback and early delivery of exactly what I ordered. Good to see that standards havn't changed since I bought a Pen F from you in 1967! (still have it!)
Steve Vowles of Helston
Wednesday 27th April 2011
Purchased two CF cards, cards arrived in perfect condition via recorded delivery. Good price. Highly recommended.
Phil Brown of Southampton
Tuesday 26th April 2011
I found the service excellent,prompt,polite and professional, I would certainly recommend Bristol Cameras and would use them again without hesitation.
James Lewis of Edinburgh
Thursday 21st April 2011
I thought the service was excellent. I ordered a specific lens that they didn't have in stock and I received an email the following day to say that it had arrived, which meant I had it in time for the weekend. Perfect.
Charlotte Killick of Bristol
Thursday 21st April 2011
Excellent service, with very prompt delivery, even after I rang to add items to original Internet order. Well Pleased!
Neil Beadle of Ardeley
Tuesday 19th April 2011
Another excellent transaction, Well worth the wait for the Scanner. As usual fast delivery and well packaged. Thanks
Eamonn Coffey of Watford
Friday 15th April 2011
I was very impressed with the speedy service especially after the 'card' blip. And I rang to to say so, too! I would certainly recommend your shop and online service to my friends.
Ann Pitt of Malmesbury
Tuesday 12th April 2011
Had a small issue with the web ordering system but was quickly sorted and item arrived in great condition and at a reasonable shipping price. I would definitely use Bristol cameras again as they give great value for money. Thanks
Alan Watkins of Belfast
Tuesday 12th April 2011
Excellent service - phone answered within a few seconds, polite and helpful advice, next day delivery. What more do you want .....
P Springett of London
Wednesday 6th April 2011
Displaying 251 to 300 (of 1305 testimonials)[<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25 
 26  27  [Next >>] 
Newsletter Signup:
Shopping Cart Shopping Cart
Items in Basket
0 item(s)
Total cost of Items
£0.00
Facebook Like
Digital Camera Battery
Product Reviews

Olympus 9-18mm f4-5.6 M Zuiko Digital ED Micro Four Thirds Lens
Very nice lens - compact, lightweight, crisp and an ideal wide angle r...

Olympus 40-150mm F4-5.6 R M Zuiko ED Micro Four Thirds Black
I do mainly landscape work so I only use longer lenses infrequently. T...

Olympus 9mm F8 Micro Four Thirds Body Cap Lens Black
What a great little lens to have in the bag and it's so light you don'...

Disposable Raincover For DSLR With Flash (Pack Of 2)
This is a really good, simple product, more effective and professional...

Pentax 18-135mm F3.5-5.6 DA SMC WR Zoom Lens
Received my Lens the day after I ordered it from Bristol Cameras. Pric...

More Product Reviews

jet web design
.