Digital Cameras at Bristol Cameras
 
Home » Testimonials

Testimonials

We deliver digital cameras and related products all over the UK and have a strong following of customers all over the UK as many find our prices for digital cameras to be at least 20% less than what they would expect to pay at their local camera shop. Here are more genuine comments from satisfied customers. Most are positive, some are negative, all are constructive - so thank you for your valued feedback!

Bristol cameras were great! For a start they delivered to Northern Ireland when so many other companies wouldn't (so frustrating!) AND they were very helpful and lovely every time I called.
Claire Mccann of Belfast
Tuesday 5th April 2011
I bought a Sealife DC1200 camera and housing, Bristol Cameras were the cheapest and I had no problems with them supplying it, when I required more parts to up grade I went back to them and again had no problems.
John Beaumont of Barrow-in-furness
Monday 4th April 2011
I have made several purchases from your store over the last few months, namely an underwater housing and underwater strobe for my Olympus EPL 1 The service and customer contact was excellent. You were also able to obtain a Giottos tripod and head for use with my spotting scope again supplied within 4 day. All items purchased at competitive prices My only gripe is that you have sucummed to an 0845 number for telephone contact. I use my mobile phone for most of my calls and as with most networks these numbers are not included in your contractual minutes and are expensive. I spend well but watch my money and object to paying for an 0845 number when I could contact you using 01179 code.I know there are many people like me. Please consider publishing this number again. Les Reed
Leslie Reed of Bristol
Friday 18th March 2011
I would recommend Bristol Cameras to my friends and colleagues. My item arrived promptly and and loving it. Thanks for your help.
Terry Whyman of Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire
Thursday 17th March 2011
Good friendly knowledgeable service. Despite selling the item I ordered in specially to collect from them, they quickly provided a replacement and delivered free of charge to my home address. Can't fault the effort and enthusiasm.
P Ingle of Reading
Tuesday 15th March 2011
Excellent customer service resulting in a fully satisfied customer. The whole website searching, purchasing, transaction processing through to receiving the product was extremely fast and efficient and exceeded my expectations. Thank you.
Shane Lowery of London
Thursday 10th March 2011
I was searching the Internet for the best price on a Velbon Ultra Maxi Mini Tripod,and without doubt by far the best price i could find was with Bristol Cameras. I purchased the item online and received confirmation of my purchase, followed by confirmation of dispatch. The tripod arrived quickly and in an undamaged condition. In summary i have found my online shopping experience with Bristol Cameras to be excellent and i will not hesitate to purchase from them again.
Clive Lawrence of Hythe
Wednesday 9th March 2011
Hello, I ordered goods 18th February and requested that they were not sent between 22nd and 25th ? Late February I had an email stating my card had been rejected. I contacted Bristol Cameras by telephone: my credit card company had sent me a new card (with the same number) but cancelled the old card. When the above matter had been cleared up I received the goods in two days. So all is okay as far as I am concerned!
Peter Stickler of Swansea
Tuesday 8th March 2011
Having purchased several items from you now, while preferring to purchase directly from a shop rather than on the web my decision to use you is based on helpful and informative staff, pricing policy and after sales support,all of which has been excellent. It is my intention to carry on using you.
Roger Weeks of Bristol
Monday 7th March 2011
Great service, my order wasn't in stock but you kept me up to date with it's progress, so not a problem.
Paul Betts of Leicestershire
Monday 7th March 2011
Excellent service from Bristol Cameras. I was kept informed of my order's status and they contacted me when there was a problem. A quick phone call resolved the issue without fuss. I will definitely be purchasing from this company again in the future.
David Humphreys of Wigan
Monday 7th March 2011
Excellent service, and arrived speedily and promptly. I will be sure to use your services again as and when I require them.
Luke Todd of Cardiff
Friday 4th March 2011
Ordered Metz ringflash unit as not in stock that day at shop. Kept informed of progress of order and email received advising that item had arrived for my pick-up (came within 2 days of initial order). Very happy with this service and price of this item was very competitive too. Thank you. Will certainly consider you for future orders.
David Price of Bristol
Thursday 3rd March 2011
I have dealt with B.C. before and have always found them easy and safe to buy from. Prices are competitive and delivery prompt.
Lynford Hallett of Ebbw Vale, Blaenau Gwent.
Wednesday 2nd March 2011
First class service. Two items were ordered, one was out of stock. The first item was delivered immediately and I was updated on a regular bases on the state of the second item. Once in stock the second item was dispatched immediately to complete an excellent transaction.
Alan Sheldon of Sheffield
Wednesday 2nd March 2011
Thank you very much for delivery of the strobe and underwater housing. I had a deadline for delivery and you met it. I must say I didn't realise that you do not carry all specialist items in stock and this should be explained better on your website. I'd like to see better response via email. Service via phone was excellent, but this is an outdated method when ordering via the Internet. Thank you again!
Jonpaul Hosking of Herts
Tuesday 1st March 2011
As a new shopper I am delighted with the customer service at Bristol Cameras. Having looked at potential purchases online I telephoned the shop for some details and advice. The staff are knowledgeable, friendly and polite. Because of the good impression I was given first time round I plan to visit Bristol Cameras online as a starting point when I need more equipment in the future.
Gordon Inglis of Glasgow
Monday 28th February 2011
You were very quick at responding to my initial questions about the item I was interested, the website was easy to use and the my item was delivered quickly and efficiently.
Jenna Watson of Bishops Stortford
Friday 25th February 2011
I can only give praise as my inquiry was dealt with efficiently and pleasantly. I was given useful information which I put to good use. The Item arrived as promised so again 10 out of 10 Bristol Cameras.
Michael Boot of Maldon
Thursday 24th February 2011
Very pleased with the service. I ordered 2 items, one was delivered within 7 days and the other one was delayed, but I was kept regularly updated. Due to timescales, I had to alter my order, which was dealt with promptly and again arrived within a few days. Highly recommended and excellent professional service throughout.
Emma Banner of Isle Of Wight
Tuesday 22nd February 2011
I placed the order on Sunday 13th Feb, it was delivered on Thursday 17th. I have not used the camcorder yet but hope it will be as I expect it to be.
Alessandro Romagnoli of Basingstoke
Monday 21st February 2011
The company allowed me to have my item delivered to the store instead of a home delivery which was perfect. The product itself arrived in brilliant condition as expected. Good service and good contact was given at all times.
Scott Waller of Bristol
Friday 18th February 2011
The two items I wanted were not in stock - one only being available on-line. However the assistant was most helpful and ordered both for me so that I could pick them up the next week. I even received an e-mail telling me they had arrived. That's what I call service!
P Hunter of Nr Bristol
Thursday 17th February 2011
I am pleased with my Panasonic battery. I did a lot of research on the web and had difficulty finding an a genuine battery at a competitive price. The battery arrived the next day after ordering.Would recommend.
Loretta Crabtree of Knutsford
Wednesday 16th February 2011
As per usual, order was processed quickly and efficiently with great customer service at the right price. Lovely stuff.
Jon Massey of Bristol
Wednesday 16th February 2011
The required Canon Lens Hood wasn't in stock, which I rather anticipated. Never-the-less the response and communication from BC was excellent and the delivery made without undue delay. I wouldn't hesitate to use BC again.
Charles Sheldon of Eastbourne
Tuesday 15th February 2011
Excellent service, good people to deal with. I cannot recommend their service enough. Good prices too!
Alan Crouch of Northiam
Tuesday 15th February 2011
Excellent Service - products were in stock and dispatched the same day. They answered the phone promptly when I called them before placing my order on line. I will definitely use them again. If only all online suppliers were as reliable!
Philip Ives of Liss
Monday 14th February 2011
Very good, informed & personal service, I will definitely be buying from Bristol Cameras again in the future.
R Underhill of Bristol
Sunday 13th February 2011
Excellent item, delivery a bit slow, would like web site to say if in stock or not, but cheapest around so don't mind bit of a wait
Norman Pimlott of Lymm
Friday 11th February 2011
I just thought I would leave some feedback with regards to my recent purchase of a Lensbaby and accessories. I would just like to say that the transaction and delivery were good, Bristol cameras kept me in the loop as to the status of my order and the items came well packaged. I think the other thing to note is that Bristol Cameras were ?20 cheaper than other camera shops (like for like) and that's including postage.
Mark Witherington of Fareham
Friday 11th February 2011
Excellent service as usual. Hamed is a top man! Good communication and product knowledge. I will always stay loyal to Bristol Cameras!
Mwamba Mudada of Bristol
Friday 11th February 2011
I would like to thank every one at Bristol Cameras for their quick, efficient and trouble free service after ordering a remote release for my Pentax camera, it arrived with no problems and works perfectly.
J A Jackman of London
Thursday 10th February 2011
Service was excellent and communication was prompt, item arrived as described and well packaged. will be buying my future camera equipment from Bristol Cameras, thanks again
Alistair Bradley of Elgin
Thursday 10th February 2011
You gave me a reasonable trade in on old kit and ordered my new lens. It arrived on time & you emailed me as promised. Service was excellent & I'm very pleased with my new lens. Thanks!
G Sims of Bristol
Wednesday 9th February 2011
I cannot fault the service received from Bristol Cameras. Although I only purchased a lens cap the price charged was reasonable, the delivery prompt and the quality good.
David Beechey of Wolverhampton
Wednesday 9th February 2011
Excellent service & prices on items purchased, will always contact Bristol Cameras first for my future requirements.
David Ormerod of Dudley
Tuesday 8th February 2011
Excellent service I forgot to put my card no on the order but this was sorted out the next day.My order arrived promptly the next morning overall very impressed withe service.It was also the cheapest price I sourced after an extensive search on the Internet!
Thomas Torrance of Bury
Tuesday 8th February 2011
Great Prices, Great Service, and a big Thank You for using recycled packaging.
John Emmett of Teddington
Tuesday 8th February 2011
Bristol Cameras not only stocked all the items I needed, the items I ordered arrived promptly and in good condition. Great service. Thanks
Andrew Jackson of Basingstoke
Monday 7th February 2011
Excellent advice and service - and the items arrived early! Will be buying again from Bristol Cameras.
Chris Cardno of Cheddar
Sunday 6th February 2011
The service I received was excellent, from ordering the item online through the updating processes (I ordered an item that was out of stock)to the delivery. At all times I was able to contact someone to track the process of the order and the customer service team were polite, pleasant and knowledgeable. I would recommend this company as a reliable supplier of high quality camera equipment.
Penelope Jarman of Cwmbran
Friday 4th February 2011
A very good buying experience. The Manfrotto part I ordered was not in stock but helpful feed back kept me fully informed. Goods arrived on target date and were well packaged.
John Mclean of Scarborough
Wednesday 2nd February 2011
Purchased the Hahnel battery grip for my Nikon D300S. Very competitive price and excellent communications.
Colin Rayner of Bristol
Tuesday 1st February 2011
I have used Bristol Cameras a few times, their staff are helpful and polite and the prices are also reasonable. Ordering in products does seem to take a large amount of time if they don't have it in store straight away, this is the only negative point I have.
James Mcguire of Berkshire
Tuesday 1st February 2011
Excellent service! Goods arrived in time and well packaged! Great prices too! I would definitely recommend this site to friends.
Jamie Ellingham of Redruth
Friday 28th January 2011
I am a novice with respect to DSLR photography and the desire to progress my photographic skills were both exiting and daunting. The advice and help given by Bristol cameras was both reassuring and invaluable to making a decision. In addition the service and delivery to me for all items was considerably faster than expected. Overall a great experience.
H Cox of Wells
Thursday 27th January 2011
Overall, I would say excellent service both via your automated emails and when calling your shop to ascertain status of individual pieces of an order. A small suggestion from me would be to update your greeting on your 0844 number - the second option given is not very clear as the person who dictated it has a slight accent (antipodean, I think but could well be wrong). Thanks anyway - the goods arrived promptly. James Hutchison
James Hutchison of Edinburgh
Tuesday 25th January 2011
The Canon 70-300 IS USM is excellent and much better than the Tamron I tried. I am grateful to you for exchanging the lens. The new 300 lens seems better than my old one, the barrel moves more smoothly, it is a little brighter through the viewfinder and the image quality is really excellent.
Clive Bartram of Chalfont St Giles
Thursday 20th January 2011
Item wasn't in stock as stated on the web, but good communication shown in letting me know status of the order. Arrived safe and sound. I love the product!
Michael Lemmetti of Essex
Thursday 20th January 2011
Displaying 301 to 350 (of 1305 testimonials)[<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25 
 26  27  [Next >>] 
Newsletter Signup:
Shopping Cart Shopping Cart
Items in Basket
0 item(s)
Total cost of Items
£0.00
Facebook Like
Digital Camera Battery
Product Reviews

Reflecta Super 8 | Normal 8 Film Scanner Memory Bundle
Part 2 of review... 2. It is important to adjust the X-Y position of ...

Reflecta Super 8 | Normal 8 Film Scanner Memory Bundle
I have had this for10 days, using it to scan 50-60 4min. reels of stan...

Olympus LB-T01 Lens Barrier For Tough TG Series
bought this from Bristol Cameras to go with my TG-6. I felt even when ...

Ricoh CA-3 Cable Switch
...

Pentax Image Sensor Cleaning Kit (O-ICK1)
...

More Product Reviews

jet web design
.