Digital Cameras at Bristol Cameras
 
Home » Testimonials

Testimonials

We deliver digital cameras and related products all over the UK and have a strong following of customers all over the UK as many find our prices for digital cameras to be at least 20% less than what they would expect to pay at their local camera shop. Here are more genuine comments from satisfied customers. Most are positive, some are negative, all are constructive - so thank you for your valued feedback!

When ordering some items recently, the gentleman I spoke to was extremely helpful and friendly and the items were delivered very promptly.
I Nelson of Manchester
Wednesday 19th January 2011
Bristol Cameras is a reliable and knowledgeable supplier. I've ordered twice from them, and both times the product arrived as ordered at my door within 24 hours. Highly recommended.
John Moss of Horley
Wednesday 19th January 2011
The product was not in stock when i arrived, and the sales team immediately offered to order it in. It arrived within a week and i collected very happy with the service.
W Goodwin of Bristol
Wednesday 19th January 2011
I was pleased with my first experience of Bristol Cameras. The camera that I ordered was not in stock, but when it became available, I was able to collect it from the shop. The person who served me in the shop was very polite and helpful and made me feel very welcome. I would be happy to use Bristol Cameras again and would have no hesitation in recommending you to a friend.
Jon Binns of Bristol
Tuesday 18th January 2011
An excellent, quick service at a competitive price with email updates of the progress of the order. Royal Mail delivered the parcel early on the morning after dispatch - before I had a chance to track it!
Michael Thornton of Cheltenham
Monday 17th January 2011
Good efficient service. Products arrived early on the following day. All equipment in good working order
Frank Murphy of Newtownards
Friday 14th January 2011
Although I knew what I wanted I was able to discuss whether what I wanted was suitable with the shop assistant. They were very knowledgeable and helpful. I was bit disappointed that one of the lenses was in stock, despite it being advertised on the website, but this was ordered and arrived within a week.
Jamie Sullivan of Montpellier Bristol
Friday 14th January 2011
I can't fault your service. There was a slight problem with the processing of my payment which was not down to you but this was speedily resolved in one telephone call and the binoculars arrived the very next day. I shall continue to purchase items from you.
David Goulsbra of Grantham
Thursday 13th January 2011
I found you have the best quality camera equipment for the best price anywhere online. I've also called up a few times with queries that have been answered by very friendly people that work in the shop.
Louis Crump of London
Thursday 13th January 2011
Excellent service. Even though my Mastercard could not be processed due to not having a house number!!!! your people contacted me and we resolved the issue quickly. The camera arrived the next day. Fantastic job. Will definitely use Bristol Cameras again - just wished I knew about you when I lived in Bristol :-) Cheers Dave
Dave Winpenny of Henley-on-thames
Tuesday 11th January 2011
As ever all goods arrived in good order. One is always advised of state of play. Very much regarded as a preferred supplier.
Daniel M P Callaghan of Maybole
Tuesday 11th January 2011
Your website is very user-friendly, the customer service was great, I was kept totally up-to-date via a series of emails and my package arrived on time
Michael Peters of Teddington
Thursday 6th January 2011
I have bought numerous pieces of camera equipment recently online at Bristol Cameras. service is efficient and accurate. post is quick but maybe a look at cost compared to other sites may be beneficial to stay competitive regards
Martyn Nichols of Bath
Thursday 6th January 2011
Excellent response to deal with initial problem I had making online payment (my card was refused). This difficulty overcome by email and telephone, and my order was received within just 2 days. Bristol Cameras had easily best price for the item I wanted, and I would consider them first for any future online photographic purchases I make.
David Blunsden of Liverpool
Thursday 6th January 2011
For the item that I purchased I received excellent service and at a cheaper price than any other supplier on the web. I haven't used Bristol Cameras before this, but I certainly will use you again.
Stanley Farrow of Newport-on-tay
Wednesday 5th January 2011
The item arrived in good order and in good time; but it does not seem to compatible with my camera. So I rang Bristol Cameras for advice. They were helpful and courteous but in the end could only suggest that I Google for help to see if any one else was having the same problem. I said I would probably be returning the remote control device and would I get a refund. They said no problem as long as everything was still intact with original packing.
Charles Harris of Tadley
Wednesday 5th January 2011
Excellent customer service. I ordered some binoculars for my husband for Christmas. They arrived very quickly and were extremely well packaged. The price was excellent - very competitive! Will be needing a new camera soon and will certainly look to Bristol Cameras first.
Irene Wilson of Durham
Wednesday 5th January 2011
Excellent service and price. I needed the underwater camera bag quickly and Bristol Cameras ordered it in at very short notice without taking upfront payment. Thanks nice in this day and age.
Stuart Morgan of Cirencester
Tuesday 4th January 2011
Service from Bristol Cameras was fantastic. When I placed my order, I accidentally gave the wrong info. Customer services contacted me, we resolved the issue and my order arrived the following day! What more can you ask, I will certainly recommend to friends.
Melvyn Simmons of County Durham
Thursday 30th December 2010
Dear Bristol Cameras and all staff Thank you so much yet again for all your excellent advice and support in making my latest camera and kit purchase. Even when you are unable to acquire certain products because of the manufacturer's inability to keep up with demand you still sorted me out with advice on an alternative camera model which has turned out to be a better package all round! Thank you , thank you - you are all tremedous stars and deserve much greater recognition for your business.
Jen Cartwright of Ottery St Mary
Tuesday 28th December 2010
Bristol Cameras were great! And held on to my parcel through the extreme weather so I could collect it Christmas Eve. Very knowledgeable and friendly team. Thank you & Merry Christmas
Victoria Ward of Ascott
Tuesday 28th December 2010
I have never felt the need to phone and thank someone for getting my order to me before, but the service I got was fantastic! I had to chase many orders before Christmas with various companies due to the weather etc, Steve at Bristol cameras never once used the weather as an excuse never once treated me like my custom didn't matter, would definitely recommend and am very pleased THANK YOU.
Samantha Green of Farnham
Sunday 26th December 2010
Items safely arrived, packaged well, good coms. I would have no problem buying from Bristol Cameras again.
Geoffrey Clarke of Preston
Saturday 25th December 2010
I am very happy for the way you deal with customers and your quick delivery. Thank-you so much. I encourage others to have a go with Bristol cameras.
Hamad Neem of Nottingham
Friday 24th December 2010
The service received from Bristol Camera's during my recent purchase was superb: indeed above and beyond the call of duty. Magdalena handled the unforeseen difficulties which arose calmly and efficiently keeping me advised throughout with reassurances which subsequently proved to be precise.Orders placed 10th December were delivered on time and as promised with the adverse weather and Xmas rush cast aside as irrelevant. Many thanks Bristol Cameras from one very satisfied customer. I shall be back. PS Get well soon Magdalena
Alfred Slatter of Tavistock
Thursday 23rd December 2010
Prior to purchasing from you we looked up an independent review site and found only negative reports about you. We came into your store and found everyone friendly and helpful. With trepidation we placed our order for the Canon 550D camera and two lenses. (the canon 15-85 and the new 70-300L) Our goods soon arrived in store and you e-mailed us to inform us. We were delighted with your prices and service and wouldn't hesitate to buy from you again. A big thank you.
Graham Gunningham of Bridgewater
Tuesday 21st December 2010
I ordered an underwater camera in December 2weeks before Christmas, given the time of year, the fact that it was not in stock and the snow that everybody had throughout the country, my order was still delivered to me with 5 days still to go before Christmas. The ordering process was easy and the communications from Bristol Cameras to keep me informed of what was going on with my order status was terrific, even had an email to check that I had received my order, when they thought it had been delivered to me, which it had, thank you.
Yvette O'mahoney of Brighton
Monday 20th December 2010
Have to say I was getting worried, as one of the items was out of stock, and the order by this time was becoming urgent. After a few attempts ringing I finally spoke to a gentleman called Steve, what a star my order arrived very next day thanks to all his efforts. Will definitely use again
Lesley King-farrar of Cambs
Monday 20th December 2010
Goods were delivered very quickly with no hassle, also the prices are much cheaper than other well known camera shops!
Ronan Finnegan of Newry
Monday 20th December 2010
On Sunday 5th December I ordered the Olivon T90ED spotting scope With 22-68x Eyepiece. At ?479.00 this was the cheapest deal I could find anywhere online in the UK. I also ordered the Olivon universal adaptor which at ?68 was also exceptionally good value. Bristol Cameras dispatched the order on Friday 10th December and provided a Royal Mail tracking number. There was a hold-up in the Special delivery due to the weather. The parcel arrived on 15th December, that's 3 working days for a supposedly next day service. The online tracking service didn't work and Royal mail claimed to have delivered it 24 hours before they actually delivered it to us. Of course none of this was the fault of Bristol Cameras, though perhaps they should consider changing their carrier to one with more reliable delivery and tracking. Fantastic prices and good communication - I will buy from them again.
John Wilson of York
Saturday 18th December 2010
Excellent service. Competitive pricing and excellent communications throughout transaction. Highly recommend to anyone to use this company
Max Willey of Kingsteignton
Wednesday 15th December 2010
I've just purchased a pair of Nikon binoculars from Bristol Cameras. I got good advice, a great price and prompt delivery - what more could you ask for?
Olly Hewitt of London
Tuesday 14th December 2010
Great service from Bristol Cameras Most competitive prices on the market, speedy and efficient delivery too.
Fran Vickery of Bristol
Saturday 11th December 2010
A very well organised firm, I rang to see on progress of an order i had placed and was well informed on my order status..
Steve Gough of Nottingham
Friday 10th December 2010
I found the staff very helpful and responsive. They were also very efficient in sorting out an issue with a credit card transaction. Overall, I was impressed. regards. Jeff
Jeff Griffiths of Pontypridd Mid Glamorgan
Thursday 9th December 2010
My recent shopping experience with Bristol Cameras has matched its previous efforts. Excellent communication about the order. Part shipment if required to ensure I could get what was available and constant updates as required so I always know what was happening. Thanks.
C L Smith of Malmesbury
Thursday 9th December 2010
Excellent service, the item was not immediately dispatched but you kept in touch with me and advised me when it was posted. Once posted it arrived quickly.
Anthony Brunton of Leamington Spa
Monday 6th December 2010
I have made several purchases of underwater photographic equipment through your website over the last 18 months. I have found your prices very competitive and have always received a great service. I will continue to use your web site as my first port of call when purchasing new equipment and would recommend your on-line services to anyone considering purchasing photographic equipment.
John Llambias of Sale
Sunday 5th December 2010
Excellent customer support. It's really nice to speak to someone who is actually based in the country and understands what i'm talking about :)
Pavol Virag of London
Friday 3rd December 2010
Fast snappy service, items exactly as described and all so competitively priced it wasn't worth going elsewhere. Many thanks.
Michael Searle of Crawley Down
Thursday 2nd December 2010
I read adverse reviews only after I had ordered 2 items so I was apprehensive about the likely service. I need not have worried - I was advised the following day that stock was awaited. Next day they had arrived, and on the third day they were dispatched by recorded delivery. The items were exactly as described, and cheapest on line at the time. Needless to say I am delighted in every respect. To anyone who, like me, is not sure whether to place an order, I would say - give Bristol Cameras a try.
George Smith of Oakham
Thursday 2nd December 2010
Having made a minor error on the entry of my credit card number the problem was highlighted and was quickly and efficiently sorted out and the goods arrived within two days.
Kevan Furlonger of Billingshurst
Tuesday 30th November 2010
Hi, I always purchase Printer Paper from Bristol Cameras as it arrives very quickly and as it is packed so well it comes as it should be without any package dents which so often happens, I am always pleased to buy from you. Jenny.
Jenny Elsmore of Oxford
Monday 29th November 2010
Good service as always with my son's Christmas present accessory case for his Pentax K20D Real camera shops are rare in this part of the world so thank you again!
William Barnes of Chesterfield
Monday 29th November 2010
Well done for keeping well informed about the status of my order. The process was easy and information provided excellent. Even two feet of snow didn't stop the delivery of the items ordered. I will definitely use Bristol Cameras again.
Chris Hewitt of Ballater
Saturday 27th November 2010
Goods arived safely due to secure packaging. Customer services, via telephone, proved polite and helpful. I would purchase from Bristol Cameras agsin.
Judith A Murray of Perthshire
Tuesday 23rd November 2010
Great service and good prices -- order arrived promptly, what more can one ask -- will certainly use them again.
Philip Williams of Norwich
Tuesday 23rd November 2010
I ordered a Panasonic Lens on line. I later received an E Mail stating there was a delay in delivery (awaiting stock). I was offered option of cancelling (I Didn't). The lens arrived - well packed about a week later. A Good service all round.
Jacqueline Lover of Surrey
Sunday 21st November 2010
Your service was excellent both on the phone and in the shop. The 45-200 with the kit lens makes my best ever travel combination. Lightweight, excellent steady shot and wonderful crisp images. Love the 100-300 Panasonic -very sharp at 600. So far have taken delightful shots of garden birds and details of the nearby church. Great detail in the images. Would like to receive your newsletter. Both lenses are good value at your competitive prices. Many thanks, E.J.Howe
E Howe of Near Shepton Mallet
Sunday 21st November 2010
Prompt service and communication, excellent delivery and well packaged, so well it took me a while to get into it!!!!
Steve Magowan of Milltimber
Sunday 14th November 2010
Displaying 351 to 400 (of 1305 testimonials)[<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25 
 26  27  [Next >>] 
Newsletter Signup:
Shopping Cart Shopping Cart
Items in Basket
0 item(s)
Total cost of Items
£0.00
Facebook Like
Digital Camera Battery
Product Reviews

Olympus 9-18mm f4-5.6 M Zuiko Digital ED Micro Four Thirds Lens
Very nice lens - compact, lightweight, crisp and an ideal wide angle r...

Olympus 40-150mm F4-5.6 R M Zuiko ED Micro Four Thirds Black
I do mainly landscape work so I only use longer lenses infrequently. T...

Olympus 9mm F8 Micro Four Thirds Body Cap Lens Black
What a great little lens to have in the bag and it's so light you don'...

Disposable Raincover For DSLR With Flash (Pack Of 2)
This is a really good, simple product, more effective and professional...

Pentax 18-135mm F3.5-5.6 DA SMC WR Zoom Lens
Received my Lens the day after I ordered it from Bristol Cameras. Pric...

More Product Reviews

jet web design
.