Digital Cameras at Bristol Cameras
 
Home » Testimonials

Testimonials

We deliver digital cameras and related products all over the UK and have a strong following of customers all over the UK as many find our prices for digital cameras to be at least 20% less than what they would expect to pay at their local camera shop. Here are more genuine comments from satisfied customers. Most are positive, some are negative, all are constructive - so thank you for your valued feedback!

My product was very easy to buy because of the helpful staff. In future I will always buy things for my camera from Bristol Camera Shop.
Charles Day of West Harptree
Thursday 11th November 2010
user-friendly ordering interface online and helpful staff on telephone. Good post-order communications re stock and delivery status. Overall, a good purchasing experience and will definitely buy again.
Qi Bao of Middlesex
Wednesday 10th November 2010
Very helpful staff, even when I made a mistake when paying. Excellent product and delivered next day. Thanks
Ian Gillespie of Bristol
Friday 5th November 2010
Many thanks for your excellent service. Products delivered safely and on advised times. Many thanks Alan Kelly
Alan Kelly of Wirral
Thursday 4th November 2010
Did not check thoroughly the functioning of the lens however very satisfied with the prompt delivery
Sravan Kumar of Ilford
Tuesday 2nd November 2010
Very pleased with the JoboPDJ701 digital photo frame many thanks for all your help, also very fast delivery well packed thanks again. Best regards Martin Reed
John Reed of Poulton-le-fylde
Monday 1st November 2010
exellent servis orderd on friday morning parcel deliverd nextmorning polite staff on phone s brooks
Stephen Brooks of Portmead Swansea
Saturday 30th October 2010
Items delivered without delay, arrived in good order. Excellent service, will definitely use Bristol Cameras again.
Martyn Clarke of Ipswich
Saturday 30th October 2010
Great item well worth the money cant wait to use it on holyday. VERY FAST DELIVERY. Would shop again at bristol cameras and will be looking for any acsesseries for my brand new dc1200 elite
Paul Williams of Falkirk
Friday 29th October 2010
The range of products, service, price and communications all excellent from Bristol Cameras. Many thanks indeed.
Nigel Streatfield of Bolton
Friday 29th October 2010
Good service. Could be improved by early notification if a product is not in stock (preferably prior to ordering!) - almost a week after placing my order I received a rather vague email saying: "We are very sorry to inform you that this item is currently out of stock. At this time, we have no estimated due date as to when this product will be available." From this point the process went very smoothly, with the product arriving very quickly and frequent emails with updates on the progress of the order. I am overall very please with the products and your service. Thank you.
Matthew Jackson of Glasgow
Thursday 28th October 2010
Over the last few years I have purchased quite a few items - expensive items! - from Bristol Cameras, which is a good recommendation in itself - you don't shop at the same place again if you're not satisfied! I can't comment on their after sales service, as I've never had a problem yet, but my guess is it would be as good as their sales service, which is excellent. Five stars from me.
Alan Crawford of Aberdeen
Wednesday 27th October 2010
great brilliant service, fast delivery, constant update on products, would reconmened to everyone wanting to purchase camera equipment. thanks again would defiantly use again.
Catriona Mcbride of Rossendale
Monday 25th October 2010
Good online service problem not of your maling dealt with promptly and efficiently, very fast delivery.
Steve Bendell of Cwmbran
Saturday 23rd October 2010
Items were ordered, however one was out of stck, Bristol cameras where very quick to inform me and kept me upto date with stock availability. Well done for excellant customer service. I would use you again.
Philip Jagger of Huddersfield
Friday 22nd October 2010
Your delivery service was spot on, i recieved my goods perfectly wrapped and protected through delivery to me.. Thank you Bristol cameras.. Mrs M Selley
Maria Selley of Devon
Wednesday 20th October 2010
Excellent communications, very helpful,fast delivery, would buy again from this shop and highly recommended
Karthiga Thiruvananthan of Birmingham
Wednesday 20th October 2010
The price of the equipment was superb and very quick delivery. The communication was excellent as one item was delayed by 1 day and this was explained. Website was easy to navigate and use
Aidan Hardy of London
Tuesday 19th October 2010
there was a hold up due to wrong bank information given to bristol cameras. they contacted me and after recieving correct info, they delivered the product the following day. well gone g.f.g.
Gerald Glancy of Manchester
Monday 18th October 2010
Good service, thanks. It would be useful to have a little more information on items which are out of stock and their anticipated delivery via email rather than having to log in. I received a number of emails telling me stock had arrived and that items were being dispatched but did not have one at the start which informed me which items were awaiting stock. Regards Richard
Richard Henstock of Upminster
Friday 15th October 2010
Fast delivery and very helpful with replacement order. I have used Bristol cameras before and will again and again.
Amanda Southway of Wigan
Friday 15th October 2010
First class service. Very knowledgeable saff who could give good advice. I will be using this supplier again with confidence. Will be recommending it to my friends.
Campbell Whyte of Beverley
Friday 15th October 2010
I ordered a soft lens pouch to replace one I lost. I was first informed via email that the item was not in stock and that I could phone to discuss the order. Your phone line charges me, the customer, to speak to you, the supplier. Not good! Anyway, after a couple of conversations I spoke to someone who suggested that there was an alternative option, a Lowe Pro item that would be a suitable replacement. The price was the same so he transposed the order and sent it to me. I received a semi-rigid Lowe Pro case that does not in anyway do the same job as a pouch. A pouch protects a lens when inside a case with other items of equipment. The Lowe Pro item is a carrying case in itself. I checked what the return postage would be and, what with running down to the town to the post office, parking etc. I couldn't be bothered to prolong the situation. Instaed I've put the case in the cupboard and ordered the pouch from Canon direct. I appreciate that orders do get held up. I appreciate the assitant's help in trying to get things sorted even though the item I received was not a suitable replacement. What I do not appreciate is having to pay to phone you guys to chase an order.
Chris Simmons of Loughton
Thursday 14th October 2010
Service is very good whether buying a complete camera outfit or smaller items like Moisture Munchers for an Underwater Camera. Will and do always come back to Bristol Cameras for anything camera related and know purchases will always reach you ok and in line with delivery timings.
Chris Hasler of Wokingham
Tuesday 12th October 2010
Thank you for persevering when I was having problems with my payment card. It is much appreciated. Once we'd sorted that problem out, the order arrived remarkably quickly - by 8am the next morning! Thanks again.
Kate Hodgson of Sheffield
Saturday 9th October 2010
The items that I ordered were not in stock. It would have beeen nice to have had an email informing me of this, in between the confirmation of order email and the email informing me that the items were now in stock. Having received an immediate/prompt dispatch on a previous order, I was confused as to why I had not received a similarly prompt service on my second 'visit' to the store. Regards. Graham Payne
Graham Payne of Northallerton
Friday 8th October 2010
I had been waiting a quite sometime for the products I ordered to come into stock. Looking around other sites I realized that other outlets had the same problem. It seems the manufacture was most likely causing the delaying. This gave me time to adjust my order as new products came available, so in the end the delay was to my benefit. I found the staff always to be helpful and my messing around with the order never phased them. One thing I think maybe helpful is to add an email link, so changes or inquiries about an order can be made online. Although telephoning is very direct and more important, the lack of an email option means out of hours enquirers have to wait until the next working day. Happy to use Bristol Cameras again, in fact, I already have.
Tony Iadicicco of London
Friday 8th October 2010
Many thanks for ensuring that the tripod and ball head arrived in time (Tuesday 5th October) for us to give to our son at Heathrow on his way back to New Zealand today (Thursday 7th October). Especially good as it was only ordered last week and was out of stock.
John Day of Yeovil
Thursday 7th October 2010
Easy to order, good communication and process updates, including delivery status all the way. Good received, well packed and ready to go. Spot on, thanks.
Andrew Gower of Cheadle
Wednesday 6th October 2010
I have now ordered three times from Bristol Cameras and I am very happy with the service I have received each time.
Steven Gracie of Dundee
Wednesday 6th October 2010
Very delighted with the product and good advice from your staff. Also quick delivery and efficient service.
David Brian of Huddersfield
Monday 4th October 2010
As usual service and prices are excellent, products arrived on the correct date and in good condition. Will certainly use/recommend Bristol Cameras for my future requirements.
Ian Webber of Swindon Wilts
Monday 4th October 2010
Hi. Your prices are very good but your mail order service was quite frustrating to deal with. I had to call several times to find out my order status. Promised call backs did not happen. Further inquiries showed that my order seemed to have been lost. A shop floor assistant then found me another matching product which was then sent out. The arrival 48 hours later took the waiting time to around two weeks. I will probably use you again but only if future orders are processed without similar problems.
Lee Turner of Surrey
Tuesday 28th September 2010
I recieved the sony dvc cleaner,and so far its doing its job..I may consider purchasing another soon.
Thomas Bolton of Woking
Tuesday 28th September 2010
hi ladies/gentleman customer services is one of the main quality which any business should have. firstly i had lot of problems beacause of my bank account to purchase my camera but bristol cameras never show any problem to helping me, thay tried 3 times to get payment for that i am very thank you to them. once again thank you very much
Avinash Sharma of Glasgow
Monday 27th September 2010
Nothing to write about! Your service was excellent and unobtrusive as usual - particularly appreciated given your prices asre so good too. I was a returning customer - for good reason!
Charles Hebert of Sevenoaks
Monday 27th September 2010
I ordered a Canon 550D body which arrived soon after my payment cleared. The guidence and help I was given during selecting and ordering this item was excellent.
M Holding of Waterlooville
Sunday 26th September 2010
The overall service was good. However, there was at least one element of the service that could be improved: Don't advertise items as if they were in stock, when they are not - and if you don't have them in stock have the courtesy to say so, preferably before and definitely after an order has been placed. It was only when I chased the delivery of my item that I learnt that you were waiting for deliveries, before being able to supply.
Peter Chiswell of Nottingham
Thursday 23rd September 2010
Brilliant service. The item I ordered was not in stock in the colour I ordered. Bristol Cameras rang me and asked if I would like to wait or choose a different colour. Product arrived just two days after ordering.
Jeremy Richards of Coventry
Tuesday 21st September 2010
I am happy to say that Bristol Cameras and I share the same customer service philosophy. My company had taken an order to supply a Canon Underwater Camera case to a customer who was leaving for her honeymoon on 18/09/2010. I order the camera from Bristol Cameras, but unfortunately they were let down by their courier and the case had still not arrived at Bristol on 16/09. I was really impressed to receive a call from the manager who pointed out that he had sourced another case form their sister company. The case was dispatched directly to my customer who received it by special delivery the next day. Fantastic customer service. I can certainly recommend Bristol Cameras, thanks for providing a great service. Kind Regards Paul Nixon NTP Trading www.ntptrading.net
Paul Nixon of Dorchester,
Monday 20th September 2010
I have purchased 3 or 4 items recently and have been impressed with the service each time, 1 item was out of stock but I was kept informed of the position and it arrived as promised. Competitive prices ,prompt delivery, good communication, what more can we ask for ?
Ian Carter of Bangor
Monday 20th September 2010
Customer service lady on the other end of the phone was very helpful and prompt. Calling back when the order was dispatched and putting in extra work to ship the item off in order for me to get it by the weekend. Overall buying the water housing was very easy where I had no concerns at all. I have already enjoyed use out of the housing and would purchase more if I ever need to Matthew Meek Surf-tec film and Photo
Matthew Meek of Cornwall
Friday 10th September 2010
Top quality service every time I have bought something. Excellent knowledgable sales staff always helpful
John Jennings of Pontypridd
Thursday 9th September 2010
Excellent service Well packaged Costomer Services were easy to deal with. Will be recommending your services to others
Eamonn Coffey of Watford
Thursday 9th September 2010
From the first contact with 'Simon in Sales' through the constant upadtes on order progress to finally taking delivery of two very well packaged parcels I have not been able to fault the service offered here. Coupled with the outstanding value-for-money they offered on all the items I purchased I will no doubt be spending more of my hard-earned cash with these guys!! Well done and thank you.....I've already passed on your details to colleagues at work!!
Martin Noble of Telford
Wednesday 8th September 2010
Prompt delivery of first item. However the second item was out of stock{not indicated at time of purchase}. As the items purchased were linked together this was not what I wanted. The second item did arrive as soon as was in stock.
Jennifer Brett of Essex
Wednesday 8th September 2010
Internet ordering was straightforward. I needed to make an amendment to my original order, so I phoned you. Response was quick and helpful. Communication was regular about my order status and so I knew what was going on. A hiccup with the credit card was pointed out, giving me time to call you and put it right. It was just unfortunate that I was away on holiday when this happened. I phoned to reorder the item, which then arrived very quickly. The price was very competetive, the best I'd seen on the internet. All in all, an excellent service, thank you. Sue Hallett
Sue Hallett of Exeter
Monday 23rd August 2010
Can't find fault with the service. Prompt despatch and good advice to my questions. Only wish I had more to spend with you!
Nigel Banks of Stockport, Cheshire
Friday 20th August 2010
Excellent service, Panasonic lenses were received very quickly although there was a problem with the debit card as the order was accepted but the debit card number was requested. However a phone call from Bristol Cameras sorted this matter out and the goods were received the following day.
Malcolm Hobson of Liversedge
Thursday 19th August 2010
Excellent service. I was at first a little disappointed that the items were not in stock, but was kept informed of the progress of the order, and only had to wait around a week. The items that I ordered were received the day after they were sent. Again, excellent service, and very competative prices.
Stephen Gee of Broadstairs
Wednesday 18th August 2010
Displaying 401 to 450 (of 1305 testimonials)[<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25 
 26  27  [Next >>] 
Newsletter Signup:
Shopping Cart Shopping Cart
Items in Basket
0 item(s)
Total cost of Items
£0.00
Facebook Like
Digital Camera Battery
Product Reviews

Olympus 9-18mm f4-5.6 M Zuiko Digital ED Micro Four Thirds Lens
Very nice lens - compact, lightweight, crisp and an ideal wide angle r...

Olympus 40-150mm F4-5.6 R M Zuiko ED Micro Four Thirds Black
I do mainly landscape work so I only use longer lenses infrequently. T...

Olympus 9mm F8 Micro Four Thirds Body Cap Lens Black
What a great little lens to have in the bag and it's so light you don'...

Disposable Raincover For DSLR With Flash (Pack Of 2)
This is a really good, simple product, more effective and professional...

Pentax 18-135mm F3.5-5.6 DA SMC WR Zoom Lens
Received my Lens the day after I ordered it from Bristol Cameras. Pric...

More Product Reviews

jet web design
.